We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Terrazze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Hotel Le Terrazze
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Claix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel was definitely the right choice: an amazing view over the sea, quiet, very helpful and friendly staff and comfortable room. Other great things were
- the little beach down the stairs (which you take directly from the hotel): a charming place with a couple of fishermen and 3 local restaurants. And very few tourists!
- the possibility offered by the hotel to be transferred to local restaurants in the evening
No disappointment, everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
91
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel is clean but the decor is very dated and the view spoiled by the pile up of rubble and rubbish underneath. If you are a fan of the 80's, paper thin doors and walls, magnolia paint, then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked the 'Terrazze' after reading reviews from TripAdvisor. The hotel is fine although no longer provides any evening meals and is a B&B - although they do provide snacks if you wish to stay in at night. This was a little disappointing as it meant that you had to either drive or were at the behest of the restaurants' pick up services.

The local restaurants do pick you up and return you to the hotel if required and are really quite good especially the family run restaurant in the village of Conca - 1 km up a almost vertical, switchback road. The food and value for money were excellent.

The larger towns such as Amalfi seem to think that anyone who is not from the Bay of Naples is ripe for being overcharged. This may be a bit harsh - but we found the prices were very steep.

The hotel was good but we found it slightly in the wrong place for most things. Such as ferries to Sorrento from Amalfi (Car parking 3 euros per hour), and for eating out except very locally as the distance to Amalfi was 4km away - therefore not walking distance so needing a car drive (no drinking and driving).

This was the main issue with this Hotel for us. The staff were helpful, the hotel was fine, the views were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is situated in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, Conca dei Marini.. It's tucked away in a quiet location close to the famous tourist towns Amalfi and Positano.. The owner Marcello is a businessman like few others! He's a true Gentleman and very observant. So is his 2 fellow workers Katia and a big dude who's always smiling ;o) Their english is fluent and everybody is very helpful.. At first sight the hotel does not even exists.. BUT from the moment you step in the elevator and get DOWN to the reception on the -2 th. floor, you get swept away by mystoriuos and charm by the Amalfi Coast and not least Hotel Le Terrazze..
Smart rooms with good aircondition, but a bit noisy ;o) Bathroom was of an exceptional high standard, and the cleaning personal left no reason not to be happy.. Good check in with excellent and polite 24 hours service and free car park. Free Use of WiFi internet in the lobby... Which is a BIG thing i Amalfi! Even the service by the owner at breakfast was marvelous and outstanding... Even if you came after the deadline on 10:30.. WOW..
We are definitely coming back and there's no doubt in our mind where we're going to stay!

Best regards from Copenhagen, Denmark..
Gurpaul Singh Rehal

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My partner and I stayed here last week, I can only think of one positive thing to comment on and that is the fantastic view from the balcony.(oh and the cleaners were very good)
The chap (who I presume to be the owner) who met us on arrival was totally miserable and rather rude to boot.
It was rather like being at a boarding school, my partner moved the milk jug one morning and you would think he had committed a crime ! .. you couldnt leave with you key, the same chap watched you like a hawk at breakfast, presumably just in case you took something with you !
Kept our passports for far longer than in any other hotel we visited in Italy, and when my partner and I got stuck in the very small lift, he refused to accept this, saying someone else must have been pressing the call buttons!
We did have to go in the Hotel Bellvedere just up the road, and the difference was so obvious , very friendly and helpful staff, would not recommend Hotel Le Terrazze to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel's location is very good, it's just few steps to the bus station from where you can go either towards Positano or Amalfi, though you can also walk to Amalfi (30-40 minutes). The beach at Conca is great, it has a rather local caracter (which I like) and there are couple of great restaurants there, all of which seem like neighbourhood spots, not a touristy feel whatsoever, so it is really really nice. Hotel is clean, comfortable, rooms are spacious and I think that all of them have terraces that look to the sea, breath-taking views. Staff are great, very helpful, very kind and attentive, the gentleman whose name I think is Marcello speaks great English and is very nice, he can provide you with useful info on where to go, what to see etc. Breakfast is very good, coffee they make is excellent, and all of that great service comes with amazing views all the time, like wherever you go (to your room, to breakfast, anywhere), there is always this great view. Both my husband and I loved it and we would deffinitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I don't think you could find a better location on the Amalfi Coast. The views from our balcony were jaw-dropping. The hotel is located a 10 minute bus ride from Amalfi, so it is out of the hustle and bustle of the town. Staff were super-friendly. Hotel was very clean. Good breakfast. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! (Be sure to pay the little bit extra for the sea-front room.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Terrazze

Address: Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#4 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Terrazze is perfectly located in an extraordinary position, built right on the sea with an enchanting view of the Amalfi Coast. The coast is one of the marvellous points of interest in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Hotel
Hotel Le Terrazze Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.