We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, we will definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 2 | Amalfi Drive, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, we will definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The minute you arrive you are transported into a haven of calm and perfection. We had forgotten our passports in the safe in our hotel and they seamlessly helped us to recover them.

The staff are extremely friendly and polite and greet guests by name. The building has been restored with immense care and is very beautiful. The infinity pool on the edge of the cliff, provides an amazing view of the sea and area as a backdrop - simply breathtaking. We definitely recommend the spa, you can utilise the spa as a guest, but we recommend a massage as well. Breakfast was suburb every morning, overlooking the spectacular view, and we would recommend eating dinner here as well. The food was superb and the staff amazing as ever, in particular Milo.

Also the location is fantastic - out of the way, but there is a shuttle bus to Amalfi as required.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
179
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Truly heaven on earth! The room was unbelievable, they have the greatest infinity pool on the edge of the cliff with an amazing view and it's far from crowded around the pool, restaurant was delicious, all the staff know how to treat their clients (impeccable service), you can access part of the spa for free,... I don't know how can this be topped really! Worth every penny.

We booked the honeymoon package where we had a treatment together (unbelievable!) and an intimate dinner which was beautiful. The chef is really good and friendly. Part of this package allows you to be upgraded if there is an opportunity and we were!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is our second visit to what is truly a world class hotel close to Amalfi
Last year we stayed in a fairly small room with a small balcony, this year we upgraded to one of the suites again with a balcony. Wonderful room but at a price. May be back to the smaller room next year. The weather in October can be variable which was a shame because one of the great features of this hotel is the pool area and beautiful terraces
The hotel itself is so well done it is hard to see how the owner could have improved the conversion. The maintenance of the property is outstanding. If is simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and that's a lot of really good hotels
The staff we met last year are still there which is a good sign and they are first class, from the reception who will look after anything you need to do from visiting Pompeii and Capri to arranging transport to one of the local hikes throughthe lemon groves. The restaurant is under stated and first class with friendly and knowledgable staff including Daniele the Sommelier, Pasquale ,Antonio and the chef Christopher who volunteered to show me how to make better gnocchi The pool area has been improved and you can eat drink and exercise in the open areas. The spa is again a wonderful facility my only complaint was an over enthusiastic therapist.
The hotel is a good place to base yourself and explore the area and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There is a great sunset balcony which is hardly used so you don't need to pay extra for a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel took 12 years to be refurbished and oh my goodness it shows. It is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. There isn't one thing I could improve upon - well, maybe the bath towels could be a bit bigger! I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - unbelievably luxurious. It was a romantic break away without the kids for a few days which having experienced one of their massage treatments and a few hours in the immaculate spa, soon made me forget about daily life. Truly, a hotel you will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lavendula which had views to the Med and from the bathroom down to Amalfi and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited for lunch while on an Amalfi Coast drive. As others have said it is on a spectacular site high above the coastal road and it's a fair climb (by car) up. We were welcomed as 'drop in' visitors and sat in a sheltered outdoor terrace. Service was excellent. We selected the fixed menu lunch which was very good but expensive. I'm not sure it was differentiated enough to justify the cost, but there was no doubting the spectacular setting and top notch service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almailfi italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I just returned from this hotel , i had the most wonderful time ever. From the time we arrived we were really looked after, the staff were wonderful , the food amazing , i had some of the best treatments in the spa i have ever had. I will definatley be returning, i have travelled all over the world , and stayed in some amazing places, but this hotel will be definatley seeing me again .

Room Tip: Vinca is next to a large beautiful sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from this hotel and absolutely loved our stay. The entire staff was wonderful from the moment we walked into the reception area to our (sad) moment of departure. We were personally greeted by the General Manager who was a warm and welcoming host. All of the people at the reception desk were so helpful in answering our many questions since this was our first trip to the Amalfi coast. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they truly made it a memorable stay for us.

Dinner at the hotel was delicious and the dining staff were both friendly and very professional during all meals. There was a nice selection of items at breakfast with the same wonderful service and gorgeous view. All of the people at the hotel could not have been kinder!

The location on the top of the cliff was stunning and the rooms, gardens and pool were lovely as well. The bathroom was modern and sophisticated with a lovely, spacious walk in shower and separate tub. I loved the heated floors!

I highly recommend the Monastero Santa Rosa if you are looking for a very special stay. They truly made our 40th anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
1.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Roma 2 | Amalfi Drive, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking the perfect balance of seclusion without solitude, Monastero Santa Rosa allows guests to determine the tone of their stay, whether they're looking to disappear for an intimate getaway or gather with the group and make new acquaintances. It's hard to imagine that the generous grounds, filled with four levels of gardens, lush landscaping, plentiful lounge chairs, and canopied daybeds, serve just 20 rooms and suites. Where most boutique properties might only offer in-room massages, Monastero Santa Rosa hosts a fully equipped spa to rival any major city spa, offering not just treatment rooms, but large-scale amenities that include a sauna, steam, mosaic-tiled experience shower, hydro pool, and tepidarium. Guests are welcome to feel a part of the scene at the library and bar. Engage in a game of chess or cards or read while sipping a martini in the modern cocktail area. Relax down by the pool or discover the resort's secret gardens, quiet sun decks, and indoor relaxation areas. Get the best of both worlds by making your stay as energizing or relaxed as you wish, by selecting different spaces to suit your mood at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.