We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Event tickets
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very special hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We first visited this family run hotel back in 1998 and found it such a wonderful place to relax that we have been back every year since! The staff have become old friends and the level of service is superb. The rooms are very comfortable (free wifi and sky TV) with wonderful views across the bay from the balcony.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and always includes the freshest of fish; Guiseppe, the Maitre D', and his team are personable and very professional. We always take breakfast on the terrace ... the views across the bay and towards Amalfi are simply stunning.The pool is set on the cliffside below the hotel ... but if you don't like steps then there is a convenient lift! There is ample shade around the pool and the poolside staff, Antonio and Vincenzo, cater for your every need and prepare an excellent light lunch. The barman, Bonaventura, never forgets your favourite drink and mixes excellent cocktails.

Should you wish to visit Amalfi or perhaps further afield to places like Sorrento or Capri then public transport is excellent .... and the hotel minibus can take you to Amalfi or Ravello. The reception staff are so helpful and will inform you of local events, festivals and concerts.

To be honest, this is not really a hotel for young children; there is no paddling pool or play area. That apart, if you wish to relax in a friendly atmosphere enjoying good food, service and wonderful views, then the Belvedere is outstanding. We shall be back in 2014!

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    39
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
152
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been so blessed in finding this precious pearl of a Hotel so much so we have returned every year for over 10yrs We have never been disappointed The Staff from Manager to Chambermaids are so helpful and attentive The Restaurant where the Food is delicious from Breakfast to Dinner the service of uniformed waiters and the Bi-lingual Maitre D is first class.The views are stunning from the glorious swimming pool to the Rocky Beach where boats can collect you to transport you to your desired destination sampled many times by my Husband and I and the many friends we have met over the years. Who also have returned to the Fabulous Belvedere. We are counting the days to our return June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent a fortnight at the Belvedere in May/June. Return visit after many years -- we were not disappointed. Outstanding hotel with stunning views. Pool location is impressive and poolside lunch is to be recommended.
All the staff were exceptionally helpful with nothing too much trouble.
Breakfast on the terrace and dinner in the restaurant, both overlooking the sea,were wonderful with caring, attentive staff. The cuisine was excellent.
The hotel is spotlessly clean as was our room although we felt our bathroom and our chest of drawers were a little tired -- a minor criticism!
We travelled by car and the hotel has safe, free parking.
We would recommend the Bevedere wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We first stayed at the Belvedere in 2005, when we had a wonderful holiday. We have had holidays in various different countries since, but decided to return to the Belvedere to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. We were delighted to be presented with champagne in our room on arrival, but the upgrade from the Standard Room that we had booked to a Junior Suite was a complete surprise.

The restaurant, as before, was excellent, the atmosphere in the lounge bar and on the terraces magical, and the pool has to be experienced to be believed. We had tried to book for September, but left it too late and had to settle for October as we didn't want to stay anywhere else. Again, to our delight and surprise, the weather was quite warm enough to spend afternoons in and around the pool. We had brought our winter woollies from the UK but, needless to say, they remained unused!

What really singles out this hotel from other hotels we have visited, however, is the staff. Giuseppe, the head waiter, was still in charge and the head barman, pool attendants and most of the restaurant, reception and housekeeping staff were the same people we had met in 2005. When we sat down for dinner on our first night it was as if we had never left. The service is impeccable and to the highest standard but, at the same time, it is genuinely friendly and we always felt totally relaxed. Being somewhat unsophisticated Brits, we drank more tea than exotic cocktails, but both are presented with the same grace and panache.

Thank you, Belvedere, for a wonderful holiday. I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: Our suite this time was on the top level. The standard room we had in 2005 was one floor lower down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been staying at the Belvedere for more than twenty years and every stay is just as outstanding as the others. Impeccable and attentive service, outstanding views and a location and a pool no one can match! We always take the brk/dinner half board and it is outstanding - meals overlooking the Mediterranean and always good choices well prepared. Professional and caring service makes the evening a delight. Be sure to have lunch around the pool at least one day of your visit. Our more than 15 stays have just been outstanding and we know when we leave no trip to Italy is complete till we visit the Belvedere and enjoy the view, the staff and the outstanding cuisine.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the many rooms with outstanding sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana Andorra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

WOW
38 years ago my wife and I were touring the Amalfi coast and discovered the BELVEDERE HOTEL. We went on to the balcony and simultaneously said
“WOW WHAT A WONDERFUL VIEW AND POOL”
We moved in immediately and were given a lovely room overlooking the pool and
the sea. We have returned many times.
I have often asked myself why not try another hotel.? I know THE BELEVEDERE hotel
is top rate, the rooms excellent , the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and attention to detail is first rate.Nothing seems to be too much trouble. We have never found in all our travels a better hotel.
For us the pool is a great feature and poolside lunches are a must as is lunch at the beachside restaurant in the next tiny bay which is in the old Conca dei Marini village.
We return regularly and often invite some of our children and/or grandchildren,
all of whom queue up to be asked . The yearly visit to THE BELVEDERE IS NOW
OUR ANNUAL PILGRIMAGE.
ROLL ON 2014

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the end of September in this beautiful hotel. The building has a lot of charm and we had an amazing room with a large terrace from there the view is spectacular, we can see Amalfi and the cost till Salerno. The staff is professional and we have been pampered by them, from the morning at the breakfast, served on their beautiful terrace, until the evening in the dining room. Including the personal at the swimming pool, kind and attentive. The hotel propose a great trip to Capri, they recommend us and it was wonderful. We wish to come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#3 Luxury Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#3 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.