We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belissimo Belvedere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Event tickets
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Belissimo Belvedere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to come up with original things to say about this Beautiful Hotel. The staff are a joy, efficient, professional and friendly.

The hotel building is full of old world charm at every turn. The pool is clean, big, and well run, with no need for
'booking' towels on the beds.

The restaurant, whilst a little formal, is quietly and efficiently run by Guiseppe, who takes care to explain each course in detail to you at the table. A special mention for Fernando, who I found a charming and excellent waiter.

Reception go out of their way to ensure your needs are seen to, even going as far as ordering a most beautiful bouquet of flowers on my behalf for my wife on our anniversary.

And not forgetting the cleaners, who go out of their way to make sure your room is clean and made up by the time you get back from breakfast.

Some minor downsides. The hotel is a little TOO quiet at times. Some appropriate music in the restaurant and bar would be nice.

Please be aware,the hotel is quite isolated. To walk anywhere at night involves walking along a busy narrow road,and the area is VERY hilly, and you need to be in reasonable shape to get about.

Other than that I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    40
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
152
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey Heath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Belverdere in September 2013. We had a junior suite with the most amazing views of Amalfi. The hotel staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant served varied, tasty well presented food each day. Pool fabulous with great views.

Only down side is its quiet after dinner is served with few people staying around in the bar or terrace , so maybe if some light background music was playing it would encourage a little more atmosphere.

ll in all a fabulous place to stay and would go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Although it is not in Amalfi itself, it is in the middle of the Amalfi Coast on a headland giving views of Amalfi, Minori, Maiori and the entire bay to Salerno. Our junior suite at 290 Euros per night had beds for 4 in 2 rooms, a compact bathroom but a huge terrasse with 250 degree elevated and uninterrupted views over the bay and adjacent headlands. There was flat screen TV in both bedrooms with a wide choice of programs in many languages. Parking is free of charge and on site. There is an excellent formal restaurant with a fresh dinner menu each day in the dining room and excellent breakfast included in the price on the terrasse each morning. There is a bus stop outside and ever helpful staff. I can't imagine better value - a 4* establishment which looks 5*

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Sir,
I am very happy for the beautiful words on our House. I will extend your compliments to our Staff of the dining room and kitchen.
I hope to see you and your family in the next future. Regards. Barbaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Satu Mare, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just come back from 10 days at the Hotel BELVEDERE. It is an absolutely amazing hotel - fantastic position directly on the sea with views Stunning.
We stayed in a suite with a sea view facing terrace...woke up each morning to views of the sea. Fantastic.
Outdoor pool was great with views directly onto the rocky beach.
Food was top notch. We went for the half board and 4 course dinners were of a very high standard. The desserts were Michelin Star standard!
Sun terrace for breakfast was great. Just watch the sun !
All of the staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Never stayed at a hotel with such good staff across the board.
Paula & Lucian

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words on our House and expecially on our Staff.
I will extend your compliments to my chef-patissier. Now He has got the Michelin Stars!!
Hoping to have you again as my guests in the next future, I send to you my warmest regards
Barbaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First visit to the Belevedere. Ok it's not modern but it's quirkiness adds to its charachter. All staff were very friendly and helpful. A special mention to the all the waiters (including cocktail waiter!) and the pool guys. Room had a fantastic view across to Amalfi. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with good views and excellent food this hotel fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre of the hotel as the pine trees block the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed. We stayed for a week. 260 euro per night (junior suite) in a room that needs updating, tattered and outdated furniture. The room was cleaned at substandard levels and cleaning equipment/dirty glasses were left a couple of times from one day to another inside and outside our door. The hotel advertises wifi in all rooms and this is NOT the case. You will need to go to the lobby for a real signal. Staff is if ok. A couple of nice people at the front desk, but in general not overly friendly. Breakfast on the terrace is a lovely view and good. Guests must walk through a huge dinning room every day which looks ready for a wedding but never appears to be used which is a bit odd. The pool is lovely and sea access, if you don't mind all the steps, is also very nice. Although the hotel can arrange for some taxis and shuttles as required, a car is almost a must have to get to know the region and if you want to dine out as there is no other location within simple walking access. Warning: beware of your vehicle. Check before departure. The hotel is moving the cars around in limited parking areas and the day we left (staff had brought our car to a side location) we unfortunately noticed only at the airport there was a pretty serious scratch on the vehicle. Overall Amalfi is a lovely area, but this hotel is unfortunately not worth the price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvedere1, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Lord,
I'm sorry that you have confused antique-style furniture with old and used forniture.
Cleaning is a prerogative of our house and I wonder that you've considered it on average.
About the wi-fi, as we advertise, is present throughout the hotel. But you are right because we have found that swicth outside your front door (remember it?) was broken.
For the rest I have no comment to make.
Regards
Barbaro




























































Google Traduttore per il Business:Translator ToolkitTraduttore di siti webStrumento a supporto dell'export









Disattiva traduzione istantaneaInformazioni su Google TraduttorePer cellulariPrivacyGuidaInvia commenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

What more can you add after the previous few reviews! Having spent a week at the Belvedere at the end of July I can wholeheartedly agree with all their comments. It is a lovely hotel full of character and charm. The building itself has retained a lot of its original fixtures and fittings which make it feel like you have stepped back in time, in a good way. Every level of the staff were excellent, and the food and service was faultless. Unlike the previous guests, we had a medical incident and had to call for a doctor in the early hours of the morning. Along came 'Dr Mike' who could not have been more helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him making sure everything was ok with the patient. He went above and beyond the 'call of duty', even escorting us to Sorrento hospital the next day and phoning in the evening to check how things went. Luckily they were ok. Thank you Dr Mike.
Our room was large and airy and you could leave the air con on day & night. The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and there was always plenty of hot water. The towels and bedding appeared to be changed daily. The pool and surroundings were also spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers and towels provided. You can get a lovely snack and drinks there. Served to you by 2 very helpful members of staff.
We were BB & evening meal. The continental breakfasts served on the terrace were plentiful, fresh and plenty to choose from. The food in the dinning room in the evening was excellent. Everything was explained to both my husband and myself by Guiseppe who was charm itself! All was served hot and freshly cooked and although the puddings were to die for, I opted for the very 'fresh' (not tinned) fruit salad.
To sum up, a gem of a place clinging to the beautiful Amalfi coast with every member of the staff only too happy to make your stay there a memorable one.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea views and ours had a mini bar/fridge. Big enough to keep your own water etc i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Smeraldo 19, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#3 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#3 Luxury Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel belvedere enjoys a superb location in conca dei marini with dazzling coastal views. amalfi is just under 2,5 miles away.the owners personally make their guests very welcome, the hotel reflects their personal attention to detail.there are many tranquil terraces, the cliffside seawater swimming pool, reached by private lift. deckchairs and towels are provvided. the hotel has a spacious lounge and panoramic restaurant. all the bedrooms have balcony with front sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Conca Dei Marini
Belvedere Resort Conca Dei Marini
Hotel Belvedere Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.