We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food reasonable price good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bonta del Capo

Le Bonta del Capo
Via Primo Maggio, 14, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
089 831515
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $34 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable price good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recommend you visit this restaurant. Friendly family style restaurant helpfully staff and excellent food and wine at good prices. Pasta and fish courses were very good well cooked. Good mix of tourists including some from local world class hotel and many locals with families

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    401
    127
    15
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is what Italy tastes like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Superb! Dont let the unusual exterior fool you, Chef Fiere is dedicated to true italian flavours. The flavours were unbelievable and what you come to Italy for. If u want an amazing pizza, this is it. Most diners around us had been several nights in a row and we are going back tonight.
Also full of locals which is a good sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant on the Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had lunch there twice and dinner there 3 times. It was lovely restaurant where the owners really know how to look after you. The food was absolutely amazing, we highly recommend any of the seafood dishes and the ravioli in lemon sauce.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding choice for a restaurant in Conca de Marini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food is indeed excellent - we had dinner there three times and lunch once. We were staying around 300m up the road at Locanda degli Agrumi, and this is the standout place to eat in the vicinity. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the food. Service is a mixed bag - depends on who you get as your waiter. We had 2 very good experiences with the service (on the first occasion the thoughtful waiter, made excellent recommendations and boned the whole fish my wife ordered expertly), and 2 were quite poor (I ordered the same fish - sea bass and it was not boned, I got no bread, no salt or pepper, wan't asked what I wanted to drink.

It's not worth going out of your way for, but if you're in upper Conca dei Marini, it's a good choice - and like everywhere on the Amalfi Coast, the views are sensational.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A true gem on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had hired a private tour guide and his company had recommended a place for lunch. He recommended this restaurant and what a find. The staff was super friendly and attentive and the food was great! (And the prices were very reasonable!) the fish was fresh the pasta was delicious and I've never tasted anything like their lemon ricotta ravioli. The view was spectacular as well. Their lemoncello was really good as well. In summary fresh, delicious, reasonably prices food served by a warm and friendly staff in a location with a great view. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bonta del Capo also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Furore, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Bonta del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bonta del Capo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.