We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food reasonable price good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bonta del Capo

Le Bonta del Capo
Via Primo Maggio, 14, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Chowder, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: PLASE NOTE WE WILL BE CLOSED FROM 09/11/2015 UNTIL 09/12/2015. Thanks to the passion, perseverence and the complete dedication from Salvatore Criscuolo, better known as "O Capo" and his lovely unforgotten wife Teresa, the Polisportiva, renamed in "Le Bonta del Capo" is today one of the most popular and appreciated restaurants on the Amalfi Coast. Located in a privileged position, the location appears to be disputed between the intensiv blue of the sea and the brightness of the sky, nestled between lush harmonies of terraced olive groves, vineyards and lemontrees. On the terrace of Donna Teresa, where you have during the sunset the unique feeling to be untited with the horizon, where a deep red paint the nearby island of "Li Galli", directly in front of the "Faraglioni" of the flirtatious Capri, here you will find you enjoying the delicious regional cuisine accompanied by the finest wines of the coast of Amalfi and Sorrento. The timeless pizza contribute to give you a greater sense of being welcome and of the hospitality of Naples. As a reward for your appearance, you will be certainly attracted by the nearby "Punta Vreca", a breathtaking viewpoint in form of a ship overtopped with the tower "Capo del Conca", a natural ancient harbour, a defense post with vice-regal watchtower, designed to curb the invasions of the pirates from the seaside. Surely you do not pass unnoticed a quiet harmonious way in the nearby of the restaurant, which is called "Cinque Essence", meaning for San Alfonso Maria de' Liguori, who named this way during his walks from the monastery Santa Rosa. The monastery is a holy place and the birthplace of the famous and popular puff pastry cake Santarosa. Surrounded by olive, carob, pomegranate, grapes and lemon the bishop was inspired to call it "Cinque Essence". For those who love the sport, there is above the restaurant the possibility to use one of the two multi-purpose courts with artifical turf for football, tennis or volleyball. Also with a playground and entertainment games for the smaller of us. We are waiting for you, here in Conca dei Marini, where we have "In each window the sun and out each window the sea.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable price good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recommend you visit this restaurant. Friendly family style restaurant helpfully staff and excellent food and wine at good prices. Pasta and fish courses were very good well cooked. Good mix of tourists including some from local world class hotel and many locals with families

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is what Italy tastes like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Superb! Dont let the unusual exterior fool you, Chef Fiere is dedicated to true italian flavours. The flavours were unbelievable and what you come to Italy for. If u want an amazing pizza, this is it. Most diners around us had been several nights in a row and we are going back tonight.
Also full of locals which is a good sign.

Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best restaurant on the Amalfi coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had lunch there twice and dinner there 3 times. It was lovely restaurant where the owners really know how to look after you. The food was absolutely amazing, we highly recommend any of the seafood dishes and the ravioli in lemon sauce.

Thank NomadicGeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding choice for a restaurant in Conca de Marini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food is indeed excellent - we had dinner there three times and lunch once. We were staying around 300m up the road at Locanda degli Agrumi, and this is the standout place to eat in the vicinity. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the food. Service is a mixed bag - depends on who you get as your waiter. We had 2 very good experiences with the service (on the first occasion the thoughtful waiter, made excellent recommendations and boned the whole fish my wife ordered expertly), and 2 were quite poor (I ordered the same fish - sea bass and it was not boned, I got no bread, no salt or pepper, wan't asked what I wanted to drink.

It's not worth going out of your way for, but if you're in upper Conca dei Marini, it's a good choice - and like everywhere on the Amalfi Coast, the views are sensational.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true gem on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had hired a private tour guide and his company had recommended a place for lunch. He recommended this restaurant and what a find. The staff was super friendly and attentive and the food was great! (And the prices were very reasonable!) the fish was fresh the pasta was delicious and I've never tasted anything like their lemon ricotta ravioli. The view was spectacular as well. Their lemoncello was really good as well. In summary fresh, delicious, reasonably prices food served by a warm and friendly staff in a location with a great view. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank Drdistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bonta del Capo also viewed


Been to Le Bonta del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing