We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast da Claudio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast da Claudio to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
Smeraldo 67, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms are individually decorated and extraordinary located. The food is excellent, the meals perfectly prepared with home-grown vegetables and fish directly from the sea. We've enjoyed the hospitality of Claudios family and the 'savoir vivre'. The atmosphere was very relaxing. It's a perfect place to experience the Amalfi Coast's authentic lifestyle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from 2 nights with Claudio and his family and we can not recommend it highly enough. Even though Claudio didn't speak a lot of English (and we spoke even less Italian) he just wanted to help as much as possible. Always asking if we needed anything. This was before we even got to see the room. To say the view is incredible is an understatement. The room was very comfortable and clean, with aircon and a great bed. We ate at the bar across the road both nights (did the first night and decided it was so good that we figured it wasn't worth driving somewhere else), and the 2 boys are great and also were always keen to have a chat. We think it was great value for what the B&B provides especially for the location on the water. We are looking forward to the opportunity to stay there again!

Room Tip: Get down to the water early on the weekends or see if Claudio can save you a lounge as it gets prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

if you are looking for paradise - you will find it here. a great place for all passionate lovers of the amalfi cost who loves the beautiful view and the charming people.
we have been at claudio now for a couple of times - and it is always like coming home. claudio, anna, massimo & guiseppe (and of course zara, the dog ;-) - the family which runs the beautiful bed and breakfast are more of that we ever expected: the most friendly, heartily and helpful people we ever met in italy. claudio, the fisherman runs the solarium by the sea, loves to catch his special love - the original totani (calamari), anna is the heart of the family who looks for the organization and the two boys who care about the guest in the small bistro and at the solarium.
every year, we spend about 10 to 14 days in this little paradise in one of the three rooms with a great terrasse and a breathtaking fantastic view to the sea (you can get your breakfast at this terrasse every morning). the sun chairs at the solarium are included in the price which is realy fair for the room.
we could write so so many positive things about the whole familiy and about this beautiful place - da claudio. it would take hours.
just many thanks to the family for giving us the feeling beeing part of a big italian family.
p.s. by the way: tomorrow (27.7.) we take the plane to claudio - and we look so forward seeing them again.

Room Tip: every room (three of them) have the same fantastic seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

What a fabulous view of Amalfi Bay we had from this B&B! The 79 steps down were a surprise, but it was definitely worth the climb to stay in this pretty location. The room was a little bare and impersonal and could use a few touches like a mirror, dressing table, luggage rack, etc. The bathroom also needed space for toiletries. These minor inconveniences were overcome when we stepped out onto the balcony the first time. One of Claudio's three sons brought our capuccino and croissants to us every morning to enjoy on the balcony. They also run a tiny restaurant situated on the road above the B&B. Claudio and sons were excellent hosts and we definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bed and Breakfast da Claudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast da Claudio

Address: Smeraldo 67, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The zone is strategic point of departure to visit, the neighboring places what: Amalfi 5 km, Fiord of Furore 100 mt. Praíano 3km, Positano 8km, Ravello 10km and Capri (with boat from the dock in Amalfi).The structure offers rooms withl terrace on the sea, private services, air condition, parking lot and bunk to the sea, all inclusive in the price.The breakfast is served to the cafe or on the small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast da Claudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Da Claudio Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast da Claudio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.