We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location, Fantastic Hosts, Brilliant Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda degli Agrumi

Save Saved
You added Locanda degli Agrumi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda degli Agrumi
Via Io Maggio, 34 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Location, Fantastic Hosts, Brilliant Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely staty at the Locanda degli Agrumi and can't recommend it highly enough. Salvatore and Rita are wonderful hosts and couldn't be more friendly. The views from all over the property are simply breathtaking, we couldn't believe the view from our room. Locanda degli Agrumi is spotlessly clean as are the rooms, which are simply but well decorated with modern bathrooms. Free wi-fi is included, which can occasionally be intermittent, but we were very surprised that it is as good as it is. For an extended stay I would recommend a car, since the hotel is a little out of the way, but well placed for visiting the whole coast-line. However without a car, you will need to rely on the local buses which are a little less frequent around Conca dei Marini than say Amalfi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    41
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
137
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

No other place is enjoable like this "house" hotel, because You are not a guest, but part of the Salvatore's family.
If You ask for Your own little Paradise corner, go to Locanda degli Agrumi and tak a brekfast in the garden , looking the see, the flowers and the air perfume.
Mix everithing with the "sfogliatelle" taste and You are in Your best dream.

Room Tip: Be friendly and open Your heart to the friendship !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This cosy place can really be recommended. Amongst all good remembrances in a very joyful vacation, the best remembrances are still from here (we stayed at the end of August). Hospitality and Location are top, but, most importantly, you just feel really comfortable here. Locanda degli Agrumi' very nice owners, Salvatore and Rita, take care of this. Thanks again.

L.d.A is perfectly located in Conca dei Marini, a small village of just about 700 locals that differentiates itself substantially and in a very fine way from the neighbouring more-famous places of the Amalfi Coast. It's up the hill from the coast road (in the words of Salvatore, the superb host, from "the Chaos"). As you will be nevertheless will be curious to visit Amalfi, Positano & Ravello, it is also a perfect spot for making short (you will not wish to stay away longer in these busy touristic places and prefer the charm of dining in bacchus, the restaurant on the villages "main" "square" with just a handful of other guests whom you'll end up talking to praising the delicious food) excursions to these cities.

Maria and Felix

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Locanda degli Agrumi in mid-July 2012 for 3 nights with our daughter and son-in-law. We have only wonderful memories of our stay...from Salvatore welcoming us outside as we drove up, our lovely room with sea views, great breakfasts ready for us in the morning and the list goes on. Salvatore and his wife Rita were the best hosts and very kind and we felt at home. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 nights at Locanda degli Agrumi at the beginning of July 2012. The reviews from tripadvisor.com recommended this place so we booked without hesitation. The room was beautiful and charming, with sea view, clean and designed according to local tradition and we loved it.

As other users mentioned, the breakfast included several fresh fruits, croissants and sweets, butter and gem, fresh orange juice and coffee. Here I might guess there will be some problems for those who are used to eat a lot of products based on meat, eggs and cheese.

The location is a good place to visit the Amalfi Coast. Locanda degli Agrumi is situated in a small village, with a few good restaurants. La Polisportiva Ristorante, located at just 150 m offers a great sea view at smaller prices compared to Amalfi or Positano.

If you have no car or scooter you might consider some daily walking towards the beach or SITA bus. We had no vehicle, we saved money, but we climbed daily the hill - ~1km road distance. The location, offers free car parking but you might consider rates for car parking in Amalfi or Positano starting 4 euro/hour in high season.

In conclusion, I recommend this location for all those who want to visit the stunning Amalfi Cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in Locanda degli Agrumi for few days and have only good things to say about this amazing place. It is located on a cliff by the sea with breathtaking sceneries!!!!
The rooms are absolutely beautiful!! specious and clean and have a wonderful balcony with an amazing sea view.
Salvatore the owner was extremely nice and friendly, and helped us with everything we needed. We came to Locanda degli Agrumi few days after we got engaged but felt like we're on our honeymoon.
No doubt about it – Locanda degli Agrumi an amazing place for your vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucarest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Locanda Degli Agrumi on September 2010.

The location is perfect, it’s not so crowded and it makes you see and feel how the people on the costiera amalfi live..
From Locanda degli Agrumi you have access to the most important places on the coast..Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Praiano. Furore..
The rooms are very clean and offer you an amazing sea view. Rita and Salvatore are very nice persons.

I totally recommend this location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Locanda degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda degli Agrumi

Address: Via Io Maggio, 34 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Locanda degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Degli Agrumi Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda degli Agrumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.