We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, lovely hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda degli Agrumi

Save Saved
You added Locanda degli Agrumi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda degli Agrumi
Via Io Maggio, 34 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great host, lovely hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our stay in the Amalfi area was made even better by the cheerful and helpful Salvatore, our host at Locanda degli Agrumi. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated with Italian ceramic tile and hand painted murals.
Breakfast included delicious, home baked croissant and freshly squeezed orange juice.
Conca dei Marini is a charming town tucked between Amalfi and Positano, filled with lemon trees and those treacherous Amalfi roads.
Our rooms had decks looking out to the Mediterranean and overlooking a local church which celebrated St. Anthony with services, fireworks and cannon fire.

Room Tip: Ours were superior, and were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    40
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
135
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

What a beautiful place to stay. Amazing views, comfortable and clean room, nice location and fantastic hosts. From the coffees in the morning on the relaxing patio or a mid afternoon drink on our patio Locanda degli Agrumi was fantastic. A short walk to the village for dinner and a walk in the moonlight made our first trip to Italy and the Amalfi coast a memorable one. Adding to our stay here was a trip to Pompeii with easy pickup and delivery at this hotel by a company called Positano Transfer. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Salvatore and Rita made our stay here the best of our whole month trip. Booth speak English very well, and were helpful in directing us to the services (restaurants, post offices, banks, laundry) as well as the points of interest in the area The rooms are spotlessly clean, well furnished and superbly decorated. The beds were spacious and comfortable. The price was very reasonable, especially considering that every room has a lovely view of the ocean, and that it included a continental breakfast and parking. They also have additional breakfast choices available for purchase. Even if you do not have a reservation, check if they have an opening, it will be worth it.
The food we ate in this area was the best we had in the whole of Italy.
Note GPS gets confused with the switch backs and people passages in the area. Look it up on a regular map.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Salvatore was an excellent host, the rooms were clean and spacious with fantastic views from our balcony. We can't wait to go back and explore more of the Amalfi Coast from Conca.
A trip to Lido Capo di Conca is also well worth it, we headed down the steep hill in style thanks to a quick call by Salvatore!
Conca is close enough to the major towns of the Amalfi Coast to be there relatively quickly but is far less touristy and Locanda Degli Agrumi is the perfect spot in an ideal location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Salvatore and Rita were wonderful hosts to us while we were in the Amalfi area. Locanda degli Agrumi is a quiet little B&B located out of the hustle and bustle of the Amalfi Coast and provides a much more authentic experience. The rooms are simple and spotless. There is a beautiful porch to sit and enjoy the view ... and Salvatore's cappucino's. They were so gracious about staying up to let us into our rooms at night and even followed our bus for 20 minutes after we departed to return a bag we'd left! Wonderful people, warm welcoming place to stay, and incredible value for what you pay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed 5 days at Locanda degli Agrumi. Our room was cleaned every day and Salvatore and his wife were very friendly and very helpful. Salvatore understands and speaks English. He offered us a ride with his car to Amalfi (aprox. 4 km away from Conca dei Marini) to catch on time the ferry for Capri. There is also a very good non-expensive restaurant for dinner at walking distance, aprox. 300m, from Locanda, and they make very tasty Italian dishes, I am still thinking of that...
Also, Locanda has an exquisite terrace, with lots of flowers, lemon trees, where you can stay and enjoy you view over the sea, and probably Salvatore will join you to tell stories about Amalfi, Conca del Marini…

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were really nice. The room and the breakfast were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Locanda degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda degli Agrumi

Address: Via Io Maggio, 34 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Locanda degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Degli Agrumi Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda degli Agrumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.