We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'argine Fiorito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'argine Fiorito to your Saves list
L'argine Fiorito
Via Dei Dogi 45, Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good! The whole hostel is in an 'old-fashion' style, but i liked it...for me - that was something new! There was a small balcony and the stuff of the hotel were helpful friendly! I fell in love with their dog, which was most of the times at the reception! He was very cute!!! It's 15 min walk to Atrani! The wifi connection was very bad, but that's the only 'contra'...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful little gem in the town of Atrani is situated 500 meters from Amalfi and is one of the best hotels we have stayed in our many travels! A very quiet and serene location with the sound of the adjacent stream, yet only 3 minutes walk from the central piazza of Atrani and a 15 minute walk to Amalfi. We spent 4 fantastic nights here in late July and from this great location we managed to easily travel to Positano, Ravello, Amalfi and even Capri without using our car. Buses and ferries are conveniently located either above the piazza or in Amalfi. Yes there are some steps but on the Amalfi coast you must expect steps! It is the nature of the landscape, that is why we all visit this pristine part of the world. Secure parking is available at a discount rate through the hotel and yes it's 300 odd meters away but you can drive up to the steps of the hotel and drop of your bags then park your car and forget about it till you are ready to leave. Parking is an issue in these towns so it's better to use transport anyway.

This family operated hotel is a quaint little treasure, beautifully decorated and presented. The rooms are individually decorated, our room had a balcony with a view of the town and garden. There is no air conditioning however we did not need it even though it was very hot and unusually humid, the hotel is shielded by the surrounding mountains and the walls are so thick that the heat is not an issue. The staff are extremely welcoming and very hospitable, Alfonso, Elia and Pinko the little dog made us feel at home and we were sad to leave! We had a fantastic time and will definitely return and stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Family run hotel in a very peaceful location. Short walk up from Atrani square with some steps, perhaps 20. Good breakfast, people friendly and helpful. Very relaxing, pleasant stay - I'd go back. If you like touristy glitz stay in Amalfi but if you like peace and relaxation Atrani is perfect and L'argine Fiorito is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very fussy about no laundry in the room, and not too cheerful. Nice breakfast. Can't use the terrace because you might make noise. Cool location but a long walk up the hill. Use the tunnel from Amalfi.

Room Tip: Having a window with a little balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed five nights in this quaint little hotel in July. It was pleasant but didn't feel it was run by natural hospitality people. I'm not sure what the deal was with the couple running it but it felt like they were doing a job because they had to do it, not welcoming people to their home as the best hoteliers do.

We caught the coast bus to Amalfi and after making enquiries were told Atrani was only 500 metres up the road. It was a steep hill and I had read about lots of stairs being involved so I asked a cab driver how much it would be. 20 Euro, he said, which made me laugh. We still had time left on the ticket we had bought in Sorrento, so we caught a local bus instead. It really is a short distance; in hindsight we could have dragged our bags up the hill with some effort,and yes there are stairs but they are also do-able. Don't bother with catching a 20 Euro cab.

The hotel was clean and airy and had (according to the brochure) natural air-conditioning. That is, you have to leave the window open. That's okay because they provide you with insect repellent. Fortunately the insect repellent either worked or there were no mosquitos. Although we did have an ant infestation due to a spilled drink one night.

There was also no refrigerator, although one was provided for an additional charge of 5 Euro a night. Given that this was not the cheapest hotel we had stayed in (115 Euro a night) I think they could have thrown in the refrigerator. Other guests were also unhappy with the additional 20 Euro a night for a parking space.

There are no laundry facilities for guests and there was a sign making it very clear that washing clothing in the bathroom was strictly prohibited and if you disobeyed this rule a surcharge would be added to your bill, because there is a landromat just down the road that charges reasonable rates.

Breakfast was basic but fine... yoghurt, pastries and fruit (bread rolls lasted two days on occasion) and some music would not go astray to add a bit of warmth.

All in all, as quiet and relaxing as it was (aside from the massive festival in Atrani involving fireworks at 8am and music into the night... a lot of fun, actually), five nights was probably too long to stay in this hotel. Good if you want to get away from noise but with a 10 minute walk into Amalfi, still very central.

The best hotels make you feel welcome from the start; this one just felt very much like a small business that looked like a hotel. Not exactly Fawlty Towers, but with an injection of little heart and soul it could live up to its potential and be something pretty special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at L'argine Fiorito near the end of June. The room was very clean and our stay was very nice. The owner was very accommodating and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection of fruit, yogurt, sweets and such. Atrani is not a touristy place so, if you want a place that's off the beaten path and friendly, this is the place. L'argine Fiorito is a short walk from the piazza where there are a couple of restaurants and a bar. A few minutes walk away (through the new pedestrian tunnel) is Amalfi with even more choice for food and drink.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Atrani is a ten minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi. The hotel is located at the end of the main road in Atrani, approximately 200 meters from the coast road. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. There is a waterfall next to the hotel. Even sleeping with the windows open there is not traffic noise.
The laundromat in town is closed on Sunday. The hotel does not want guests hand washing clothes in the room.

Room Tip: The waterfall room is noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'argine Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'argine Fiorito

Address: Via Dei Dogi 45, Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L'argine Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Argine Fiorito Atrani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'argine Fiorito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.