We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice of accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Save Saved
You added Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo to your Saves list
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Via Giardiniello, 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Atrani
Proserpine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Me.Fra for 5 nights and we were very please with our choice of accommodation for the Amalfi Coast. Atrani is only 1 km from Amalfi and a lovely walk by the coast road or only 10 minutes through the tunnel. Rooms are very modern and clean with excellent security. Wifi is excellent. Best we had while travelling as you did not have to log in every time you wanted to use it. Sonia is wonderful and cannot do enough to assist you. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and ham. We purchases takeaways some nights as had been travelling for 6 weeks and were over eating out and were able to use utensils in kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Sonia and staff were wonderful. Very clean, and comfortable. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!). As a solo traveller it's nice to have a comfortable place to go to...and at Sonia's it was just that! Atrani was lovely too, only 10 min walk to the more touristy Amalfi. Free wifi, lovely terrace, delicious breakfast (bakery goods, cheese, sliced meats, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice!)
Three locked doors to get to your room, so you felt very safe. I am already thinking about my next stay in Atrani at Me.Fra Camere! Thank you Sonia for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sonia the owner was extremely helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble.She made a geat breakfast.
Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.Bathrooms had plenty of hot water.Atrani was the perfect village-superb resurants such as Savo,Paranza and the one facing the beach. Away from the tourists of Amalfi but only a 10 minute walk to get there. Fantastic hike into the mountains-4 hour easy walk Atrani to Ravello to Scala to Minuta to Amalfi and back to Atrani.George and Karen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This B&B suited our purposes. We wanted to soak in the Amalfi coast before the weather became very warm. Our aim was to bum around Ravello or Amalfi and hike a bit. We stayed for six nights.

The rooms were in great condition and that's saying a lot considering that water damage wreaks havoc on older structures in the Mediterranean (we know from experience that a property such as Me Fra needs constant upkeep). The windows are new and have shutters for privacy.

Sonia and Simone keep the place absolutely spotless and in ship shape condition.

The children loved the sweet baked items, cereal, yogurt and fruit on offer for breakfast but the adults in our group wanted to take out a frying pan and scramble some eggs for ourselves. This isn't a complaint so much as an awareness of cultural differences (I was warned that Italians eat sweet things for breakfast but living the reality was a bit much to take). Ultimately we liked choosing our own tomatoes and strawberries from the produce store a short walk away.

We would recommend the view and rhe seafood risotto from the hotel Rufolo in Ravello. Also, the beachside restaurant in Amalfi has one, truly homemade pasta. Scampi or fresh mozzarella was delicious everywhere. Fish was hit or miss. Avoid ordering beef or lamb in this part of Italy. The guys were disappointed in that respect.

We weren't looking to swim so early in the season but did notice that the beach in Atrani isn't groomed whereas one hardy soul splashed the stretch in Amalfi (which can be reached via pedestrian tunnel -- echoey fun for kids).

Our favorite hike was up to the Torre, via Amalfi. You could stand in the ruins, among the butterflies and see Atrani, Amalfi and Ravello.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms are lovely and beautifully decorated, and the place is very well taken care of. Sonia, the owner, is wonderful, and she serves a really nice breakfast on the terrace, under the mountain, a lovely setting. Atrani itself is a little jewel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. Most of them are lovely and sunny. The big family room, sleeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This small b&b is tucked away in a quiet corner of Atrani - typically up a good few steps -, yet only a minute from the piazza, beach and bus stop. Our room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast, served on the terrace with a fascinating view of village life and stunning gorge scenery, consisted of a sumptuous array of both savoury and sweet; bread, croissants and cakes local to the village were all fresh. There was definitely something for everybody's taste, both quantity and quality. The owners could not have been more helpful and interested in seeing that we enjoyed our visit to the full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was a cute little B&B with a recent renovation and nicely done. It is in an old house or shop, so our room layout was a bit quirky. A double on the ground floor, 2 singles in a loft area, and another single on top of some cupboards. There were some steps to a disused door and no real window, which was a bit of a problem as there was no air conditioning and it was very stuffy. The door could be opened onto a pedestrian street that was quite noisy. This wouldn't be a problem in the cooler months, because it could just be closed. The breakfast was lovely on the terrace, and Sonia was really friendly.

Room Tip: The amber room didn't have air conditioning when we were there. Maybe email Sonia and ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Address: Via Giardiniello, 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.