We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiet and friendly b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Save Saved
You added Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo to your Saves list
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Via Giardiniello, 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet and friendly b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This small b&b is tucked away in a quiet corner of Atrani - typically up a good few steps -, yet only a minute from the piazza, beach and bus stop. Our room was beautifully appointed. Breakfast, served on the terrace with a fascinating view of village life and stunning gorge scenery, consisted of a sumptuous array of both savoury and sweet; bread, croissants and cakes local to the village were all fresh. There was definitely something for everybody's taste, both quantity and quality. The owners could not have been more helpful and interested in seeing that we enjoyed our visit to the full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was a cute little B&B with a recent renovation and nicely done. It is in an old house or shop, so our room layout was a bit quirky. A double on the ground floor, 2 singles in a loft area, and another single on top of some cupboards. There were some steps to a disused door and no real window, which was a bit of a problem as there was no air conditioning and it was very stuffy. The door could be opened onto a pedestrian street that was quite noisy. This wouldn't be a problem in the cooler months, because it could just be closed. The breakfast was lovely on the terrace, and Sonia was really friendly.

Room Tip: The amber room didn't have air conditioning when we were there. Maybe email Sonia and ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed at the Me.Fra Camere for a restful 4 days after a hectic 10 week trip around Europe. Sonia is an excellent host and went out of her way to help. The premises are very clean and only a short walk to the main square. Atrani is small but everything you want is there and at much better prices than Amalfi which is only a short walk away. Public transport to Ravello and Salerno wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Excellent location, very clean bed and breakfast, most helpful hostess, perfect breakfast. The rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to unwind. Everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Our room was tastefully and freshly decorated- all modern appointments in the room and bathroom made it very comfortable. Breakfast was served on a terrace with great views over the town. It included local, very fresh produce and was served by our friendly and helpful host, Sonia- a good start to each busy, strenuous day of walking. Atrani is quieter than nearby Amalfi, and has great restaurants and plenty of atmosphere and the paths and buses serve it well. Not a problem for us, but some may need assistance to manage the flights of stairs up to the front door, particularly with suitcases. If you opt for the charm of a B and B, access could be a concern for some anywhere along the Amalfi coast, because of its topography.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

After searching for an accommodation on the Amalfi coast close to Ravello, an Italian friend recommended "Me.Fra Camere". This is a small B&B with only 3 rooms, it's located about 50 meters from the central square, a bit hard to find and some narrow stairs to climb but in these coastal towns you cant go far without climbing stairs. We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers, our room (with the name Ambra) was spacious with a very nice bathroom, clean, modern and nice furniture.

There is a double bed on the lower floor and two single beds on a terrace over the bathroom overlooking the double bed ..tall people should be careful up there as the ceiling is only about 180 cm high. There is on more bed on the top of the wardrobes about 1.7 m above the floor well suited for a "shorter" individual.

There is A/C in the room but we didn't need to use it while we stayed. The breakfast was served on a terrace with a view in to the valley that the town is placed in, a nice view. The breakfast was typical Italian, sweet pastry, fresh juice and fruits, yogurt and strong coffee.

We rented a parking place for our car the whole stay and used buses and boats to get around the coast, I highly recommend this as it is difficult to drive the narrow roads and very difficult and expensive to find parking places anywhere on this coast. Public transport is a cheap and efficient way to travel.

From Amalfi you to can take boat trips to Positano, Capri, Napoli, Ischia, Salerno and other places and for Ravello you take the bus, it stops In Atrani. Amalfi is a short walk away, only about 15 min, it's possible to walk the main road or as we did, walk the path trough Atrani to Amalfi that has 370 steps but there is spectacular view on the way over Atrani and east towards Salerno.

Sonia Criscuolo did take very good car of us and with the help from her and Rubin (her brother) we got information and tips and what to see, where to go, and how to get there :-)

And to fully enjoy the stay in Atrani I recommend a visit to Bar Birecto in the main square, an Internet café and restaurant.

  • Liked — Clean and lovly
  • Disliked — It was a bit hard to find
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo

Address: Via Giardiniello, 12, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.