We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Beautiful Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eva Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eva Rooms to your Saves list
Eva Rooms
Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place was great! After reading the previous reviews all raving about the view and the hospitality we decided to give this place a try. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our choice.
We took a 1-1/2 hour bus ride from Sorrento to Amalfi and then took a taxi up the hill to Atrani. The ~2 minute ride up the hill cost 15 Euros...crazy yes, but because we didn't know the lay of the land we took the easy way. We arrived in the evening and we happy to be invited into our middle purple room. The room was clean and simple and the view was stunning.
In the morning we learned about the pedestrian tunnel that led right to Amalfi for a nice short ~10 minute walk. We were happy to stay in Atrani because it was less touristy, still had a great selection of restaurants and the sunrise view was the best there was. And of course the morning breakfast cart delivery made the perfect way to start the day.
We would highly recommend this place and hope to make it back ourselves!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. We had the middle one which was great. We didn't see the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
98
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Eva Rooms exceeded our expectations! We loved our experience in the charming Atrani, just outside the crowded Amalfi. Pio, the owner, was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was served to our room and we sat on the beautiful blacony and enjoyed the view. The room was clean and had a private bathroom, overall it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Eva Rooms on our honeymoon in August '13. We had an amazing time. The hostel is in a great location and Pio was a great host and really helpful. Views were stunning and the breakfast was very cute and filled me up! We would definitely go back or recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We agree with everything else said about this wonderful B&B overlooking the charming, peaceful town of Atrani. The hosts, Pio & Femi, were wonderful and we looked forward to havng our tasty breakfast wheeled into us each morning. But what steals the show are the decks and views - simply magnificent! We had the corner room, which I rate the best, as it had 2 sets of French doors and an unbelievable nearly 270 degree view.
We had a wonderful 2 week trip into Italy, including Rome & the hill towns of Umbria; but when I look back at our photos, I always sigh when a picture of our Eva Room shows up!
I own vacation rental properties myself and I would be proud to have this property in my portfolio! My highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Try to get the corner room, as it has the largest deck and the best views.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We agree with the positive & lovely comments written about Pio and his family's B&B. The view is amazing, Atrani is a small quaint town 1 meter outside of Amalfi, and is a refreshing break from the hustle and bustle of the more popular areas of Italy. Eating breakfast or drinking a bottle of wine with some cheese out on the terrace was fantabulous. The B&B is clean, spacious, large bathrooms, highly functional AC units, nice WiFi connection, and we cannot say enough good things about our accommodations and Pio.

Make sure to stay at Eva Rooms on your next Amalfi trip ...

Larry & Jeanine

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromana, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Eva rooms at the end of September with our 14 year old son.
What a great find as the rooms were well appointed, bathroom modern & spacious, location
perfect and views superb.
We had breakfast on our balcony each morning when delivered by our wonderful host Pio, and took in the beautiful views around the coast and looking down on the local beach.
Atrani is just a five minute walk from Amalfi but conveniently tucked away from all the tourist crowds.
Atrani had some great little restaurants for dining and two lovely beaches for swimming.
Pio was a marvellous host offering suggestions for eating, transport, swimming or whatever we were interested in. He was most helpful and accommodating.
We had to leave early on our last day and Pio prepared our breakfast for us the night before and organised a taxi. We also made some wonderful friends from the adjoining rooms and did not want to leave this beautiful spot.
We would highly recommend this place to anyone and we hope to get back there very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Eva Rooms and wish we had spent our entire 3 week vacation there. the room was beautiful,the view spectacular, and our morning breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the sea was memorable. Pio was very gracious and very helpful with restaurants, and things to do nearby. He went out of his way to be helpful. I want to keep Eva Rooms "our little secret". We will be back!

Room Tip: both rooms are equally beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eva Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Rooms

Address: Via Gabriele di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva's Rooms is located in a unique location in Atrani, one of the most enchanting towns on the Amalfi Coast.Atrani is a typical fishing village on the Amalfi Coast with houses built in close proximity to one another. In spring the town is full of colour and perfume from the flowers on balconies and the washing hung out to dry. Women sit outside their houses and sew whilst the fishermen mend their nets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Eva Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eva Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.