We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not get any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
La Scogliera
Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not get any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wow. Just wow!

Pino and Pina's intimate B&B is absolutely amazing. We stayed in the yellow room (which is almost a wing of the house) for 3 nights. We had driven down from Terracina and Pino met us just near the tunnel and organized to move his car so we could park there for the 3 days.

The view is something that will stay with us forever, never got sick of waking up to it every morning and the smell of the warm croissants for breakfast. Served on the balcony if the weather permits or in the dining room otherwise.

Pino was so helpful with information about ferries to Positano or restaurants to eat at.

We would have loved to stay longer if we could have. If you only get to splurge once on an Italian holiday, do it here. Worth every Euro!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
210
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed in the Blue Room at La Scogliera and also rented 2 of Eva's Rooms across the hallway for extended family of 7 with teenage/adult children. Atrani is a gorgeous wee town away from the bustle of the larger Amalfi Coast towns yet just a short walk from Amalfi through a pedestrian tunnel.
Pino was fabulous and looked after our every need - delightful gentleman. Our room had 2 sets of french doors and looked out over the Med. We dined each morning on our porch which also had a gate through to the rest of the family's porches off their rooms at Eva's. The breakfast was deliciious and delivered on a trolley at our preferred time each morning - or we could choose to eat inside on the big dining table.
Pino and Pina live in the apartment and there were other visitors staying in other rooms but we didn't really see anyone else.
Had the BEST Gnocchi Gorgonzola at La Palme, recommended by our hosts.
There are a few steps up - 2 stories I think - so beware of super heavy luggage.
Highly recommend this sweet B&B!

Room Tip: The Blue room has windows on 2 sides giving views of both town and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at La Scogliera in early June. This B&B has an amazing sea views from the balcony. Pino and Pina are a gorgeous, caring couple. Upon arrival, i had a head cold starting and they pointed us to the local pharmacy for medication. Over our 4 night stay they never failed to ask how i was feeling which was lovely. Breakfast was a delight with lots of variety and Pino was always ready with suggestions for local restaurants for dinner. We would stay here again and it was a wonderful beginning to our Italian holiday.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed just one night in the Blue Room. Beautiful views, lovely room and bath. Pino and Pina are a very warm and welcoming couple - I really enjoyed meeting them and they made my last night on the Amalfi coast, having spent 6 nights at their sons' B&B in Ravello, a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After a debacle getting our rental car from Ciampino airport in Rome, we did not make it to Atrani until almost midnight. I thought for sure we would run into problems and felt terrible disturbing Pino and Pina at such a late hour. They were, however, beyond gracious. Pino welcomed us with open arms and did everything he could to make us comfortable after a long 6 hour drive from Rome (our navigation system decided she wanted us to avoid tolls, so she took us through the tiny cobblestone streets of Napoli instead of on the Autostrada). He got us some delicious Pizza and Prosecco at a restaurant on the beach and the next morning made us a gorgeous breakfast spread which was only rivaled by the view from the balcony on which we ate. The blue room (where we spent the night) was stunning and extremely comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, we had two balconies overlooking the coastline, and our bathroom was lined with beautiful dark turquoise tiles that tied in the ocean our room overlooked. After our brief one-night stay, Pina sent us off with her homemade limoncello, made form her Amalfi lemons in a garden they have in another town, which was to die for. We were thrilled to have stayed in such a lovely and romantic location and felt as if we were right at home, only better! we look forward to going back, but this time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This is one of those b&bs that makes you smile at where you are, the warmth of your hosts, and the quality of care and hospitality you experience during your stay. To say Pino and Pina's place comes highly regarded and recommended would be a complete understatement.

By the time we arrived at Atrani, my girlfriend and I had spent 10 days travelling throughout Venice and Rome and stayed in some very comfortable b&bs. But they were just that - b&bs. Pino and Pina's accommodation is an experience in itself, just like the exquisite backdrop that is the Amalfi Coast.

There is nothing that Pino and Pina won't go out of their way to do. While I was still in Sydney, Pino helped me arrange a car transfer from Naples and a scooter hire for our time on the coast - the scooter was delivered to Pino's doorstep the day we arrived.

We stayed in the yellow room, which suffice to say had exceptional views, a private terrace and a fairly roomy private bathroom. All areas were perfectly clean on arrival and were maintained daily.

The house is an authentic centuries-old villa, that has been in Pina's family for almost two hundred years. Pino and Pina recently undertook a comprehensive restoration but the feeling of the property remains completely authentic with true Amalfi coast decor. Take some time to admire the stunning ceiling and the section of original tiled flooring that they have kept as a memento after restoring the property.

Each night we told Pino what time we would like breakfast and were greeted in the morning by fresh croissants, fruit, yoghurt, biscuits and coffee on our balcony.

Pino and Pina gave us great tips on where to eat, where to ride our scooter and are beautiful kind, welcoming and attentive couple. It's just like staying with family friends.

On the day of leaving Pino showed us the blue room, which is also incredible and possibly has slightly better views. Not to say our views weren't fantastic.

We'll most certainly be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently started off our trip to italy by staying at La Scogliera in Atrani, on amalfi coast. Words cannot begin to describe how perfect this was! We met Pino, the owner, at the bed and breakfast and he had someone bring our bags up and met us with refreshments on the balcony of our room. We stayed in the blue room, la Rodine, and the view was so beautiful that it looked like a postcard.

We spent our trip going to capri, positano, Pompeii (all by bus easily with help from the wonderful Pino!!).... However, after all of those travels, we realized the best place was really the
Intel square in Atrani and the beach there only steps away. Trust Pino with helping you. He has lived there all of his life, and helped us with restaurant recommendations and even called friends of his to get us great tables!

Breakfast was amazing every morning and Pino served us on the balcony at whatever time was convenient to us. We wanted to stay later in atrani on our last day, and Pino held our bags and allowed us to come back and change before our train ride.

Or favorite part of the trip was really meeting Pino and his wife Pina. What a beautiful couple, so sweet and helpful. They would do anything for you just to make sure that your trip was worth it. My husband and I have travelled a lot, and we have never been so happy with a hotel or B&B as this one. We miss you Pino and Pina and will definitely be back to see you!!!

Stay here, we promise you will not regret it!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#2 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#12 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your La Scogliera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Scogliera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.