We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
La Scogliera
Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I could not have asked for better. Such a beautiful and relaxing place in an incredibly convenient location. The hosts are incredibly lovely and took great care of everything. Perfect perfect perfect.

Room Tip: The view from the Blue Room is breathtaking. The balcony is a dream come true. You can control th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
190
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at La Scogliera with our 6 months old son. Pino, the host, and his wife was very helpful to us. Both with finding a parking place (which is normally impossible), putting up a baby kod, giving us advice for eating and sightseeing, etc.
The balcony with the incredible sea view made us feel very relaxed and we could sit there forever. The short distance to Amalfi was nice, and even with a lot of stairs in the building, with all the carrying of baby and stroller, we liked to stay there. We took small trips to Positano and Ravello from Atrani. If you are looking for a place to stay where the hosts are welcoming, this is it. Pino does what he can to make sure his guest have a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at La Scogliera Rooms during a 3 week Italiam vacation in September and October 2013. Staying in Atrani was by far our most favorite experience. A huge part of that experience was staying La Scogliera Rooms. It was so relaxing and beautiful. Both the Blue Room and the Yellow Room are beautiful and offer spectacular sea-side panoramic views. Watching the sunrise from our balcony each morning offered an almost spiritual experience. Pino and Pina are such wonderful hosts. Pino prepared breakfast each day at the time we requested (which is important as my wife is not an early riser). The "toast" (small ham and cheese sandwich), yogurt, croissant, honey, Nutella, fruit were all so wonderful. If you enjoy coffee, as we do, you will love Pino's coffee. It was by far the best we had in Italy. And he was so nice that on our last day he bought us some to take with us! Be warned though, if you have any problem walking up/down stairs, there are several steps to go up to get to the room (but that is the case for most of the Amalfi Coast). If that's not a problem, do yourself a favor and stay at La Scogliera Rooms for your Amalfi Coast vacation. For us, La Scogliera Rooms was perfect and we can't wait to return !!!

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic. Blue room has view in 2 directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the blue room and had an excellent experience. Our hosts were warm and helpful. I loved Atrani, very relaxed, close to Amalfi, easy base to get around the Amalfi coast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights during the last weeks of October 2013. We had the yellow room for one night and then moved into the blue room.

Pino met us at the bus stop in Atrani and brought a fellow to help take our heavy suitcases up the stairs. As we had a Transatlantic cruise afterward, we had really heavy suitcases.

Pino's enthusiasm and Pina's smile and personality made coming 'home' a joy. They made us HUGE breakfasts and even did our laundry! We saw them often and were always happy to have a conversation. Pino had maps to places we wanted to see and lots of helpful tips about where to eat or great places to go.

The rooms are both beautiful but I loved the Blue Room so much, having the view of Atrani as well as the view out to sea.

There can be nothing more elegant than coming into that room and seeing those two beautiful views. Or sipping Limoncello on the balcony watching all the goings-on in Atrani.

There was even a great little view of the old tower at Hotel Luna out the shower window.

Would we stay there again - absolutely!

Room Tip: Yellow room is more private. Blue room has 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am long overdue writing a review but that doesn't mean I don't have lasting thoughts of a beautiful stay in Atrani. I visited in June with my four daughters. It was a very warm day when we arrived and Peno was waiting for us at the entrance to his home. We walked up the stairs, and as I sit in my home in Northern United States I recall the beauty of walking into the blue bedroom with the doors to the balconies open and the lovely wispy blue curtains moving in the breeze. It is a beautiful place with a gracious host and hostess. Julie A

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Yellow room for 4 nights, but we could have easily spent our entire 2 week trip here. I wanted someone to pinch me, to make sure I wasn't dreaming! Atrani is the perfect location on the Amalfi Coast and La Scogliera is THE place to stay. Pino and Pina are the most warm, gracious and welcoming hosts, they make you feel like family, just precious people we will never forget. We were spoiled every morning with breakfast on our balcony overlooking the sea. Pino's coffee is the best!! Our bedroom was very comfortable too, we can't wait to go back. Amalfi town is a short walk away, but the best restaurants and beach are truly right there in Atrani. A definite must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your La Scogliera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Scogliera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.