We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETTABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
La Scogliera
Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNFORGETTABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Thank you so much to Pino & Pina for making our stay at La Scogliera so memorable....their hospitality came from the heart and we felt their passion to share and inspire us, as guests in their home, to the finer things in life. La Scogliera is a destination in itself, surrounded by the most beautiful scenery on the planet. Impeccable rooms, beautifully appointed , with a host and hostess that are passionate about what they do and we recommend most sincerely to travelers searching for an unforgettable destination.

We are anxiously looking forward to our next visit to such a heartwarming experience with Pino & Pina at La Scogliera in Atrani...........can't wait.

Ciao,
Joseph & Danica

Room Tip: Ask for the Blue Room.....great views of the Mediterranean and comfortably appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
210
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Brilliant !!! Pino and Pina welcomed us into their beautiful home on the Amalfi Coast, where we were made to feel like family. Pino helped us to organize trips along the coast, 500 metres to ferries and 70 meters to the bus, great central location on the coast. We were picked up and driven to and from Nalpes airport by Marco (son), what an absolute gentleman Marco was carrying luggage etc. Pino also took me for a ride to Ravello on his Vespa a real highlight for me. Thank you Pino and Pina for the care and attention that you gave to us during our wonderful stay with you. Brilliant !!!!

Room Tip: Suite great facilities, fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicdtoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My friend and I recently stayed at La Scogliera for our week in Atrani. I cannot recommend La Scogliera and our beautiful hosts enough.
What a wonderful place, wonderful family, wonderful location - nothing was too much trouble from a mid afternoon cup of coffee, retrieving our washing with a fishing line, moped rides up the mountain etc etc.
If you are considering staying in Amalfi don't hesitate to stay at La Scogliera.
Thank you so ,much Pino and Pena for a wonderful week.

Kathleen Dawson, Victoria, Australia

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife and me were so happy having stayed in La Scogliera Rooms, actually it exceeded our expectations.The location and our room was so fabulous we were amazed all the time. Breathtaking view, uniquesness of the building and closeness to attractions like Amalfi and Ravello added more to our amazing stay in La Scogliera. Last but not the least was Pino's(his wife and son as well) personality who was managing the place. His attitude was so wellcoming and comforting so that we felt more than at home. We would definitely come back again and advise our friends in full confidence.

Room Tip: It is easy to choose from La Scogliera website, all have wondefull view,we choose La Rondine becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Pino, thank you for such a delightful stay at your wonderful B&B. The blue room was romantic and with 2 balconies, had wonderful views of both Atrani and Amalfi. It was wonderful sleeping to the sound of the waves. Our private balcony was a great place to share a bottle of wine while watching the sunset. Pino went out if his way to provide my husband with wireless internet and didn't charge anything for it. He was accommodating and started our morning with a wonderful Italian style breakfast with fresh Italian expresso. The B&B is well located and an easy walk to Amalfi.

Room Tip: Ask for the blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We were greeted by the very friendly owner, Pino, and his wife, Pina. We were absolutely stunned by the view from our balcony and room. Everything is spotlessly clean, the owner gave us a lot of invaluable advice on hiking tours, restaurants, where to go and what to see in beautiful little Atrani and spectacular, touristy Amalfi. La Scogliera makes a very good base for excursions to the main tourist spots of the area, such as Positano and Sentieri degli Dei - the Path of the Gods.
The hot croissants and coffee for breakfast were brilliant and we really felt at home and very well looked after. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have just returned from the amalfi coast and our stay at the scogleira rooms was absolutely brilliant, the place itself has lots of character and great views of the sea. The yellow room was really comfortable, clean and full of character. The owners pino and pina were more than accomodating to our needs, they really could not be more helpful and friendly and really made our stay even more enjoyable. The location is ideal, atrani has several good restaurants and the beach is really close to the apartment! you can easily walk into amalfi from atrani and theres a lovely hour long walk up to ravello. from amalfi you can get ferrys or buses to other places too. cant wait to go back 10 out of 10 :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atrani
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ferraioli
Palazzo Ferraioli
#2 of 3 in Atrani
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#4 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#11 of 30 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Me.Fra Camere di Sonia Criscuolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your La Scogliera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Scogliera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.