We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Scogliera

Save Saved
You added La Scogliera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Scogliera
Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Atrani B&B and Inns
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed at la scogliera for three nights in April, just before Easter. The family who own and run it were absolutely delightful, charming and helpful. The room was lovely with the most breathtaking views you can imagine and the suggested outing to Ravello, which we would not otherwise have done, was exactly right - even if the walk back down was rather steep! Breakfast was very welcome each morning, as were the coffee and biscuits offered when we returned after a long hot day sightseeing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: stay in the room called la rondine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
178
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely B and B for 4 nights at the begninning of April. It had a great room with a spectacular view. My favourite was the fresh, homemade crossiants that Pino made in the morning.

For us, it was perfect to stay in the smaller town for Atrani - quiet, less touristy. Amalfi was a short walk away where we went for dinner a couple of nights. Very happy that we stayed where we did and would recommend this lovely BandB to anyone who is going to the area.

Pino and his family were very gracious hosts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I had difficulties finding this place at first because no taxi drivers knew where it was, but once we got there, we were definitely not disappointed. Pino and his wife are absolutely spectacular and provided the best service we could ask for. The location is absolutely stunning - away from the noise of Amalfi, quiet, serene, right on the water with doors that open up to the ocean. We had our own balcony and absolutely loved it. Plush comforters and super-comfortable beds. The location is perfect because you are right next to a bus stop or can walk to Amalfi in 5 minutes. We stayed downtown Amalfi for one night and absolutely hated it because it was so noisy! I highly recommend La Scogliera. Pino will provide you the best service and you will not be disappointed. He makes the best coffee and espresso, too!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Such a wonderful place... The entire Buonocore family is so friendly and welcoming - Pino, Pina, and their sons Marco and Pasquale - and we were delighted to stay in their beautiful B&B. (Only a one night stay - way too short.. We wish we could've stayed longer!)
Our room was the gorgeous La Rondine(the blue room) - sparkling clean, beautifully decorated and ultra comfortable. The view from the little terrace was breathtaking, and since the weather was fine we pretty much spent our entire morning basking in the winter sun and relaxing.
Breakfast was a treat, fresh coffee, juice, warm croissants and yogurts.
Grazie Mille - we hope to be back again someday!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atrani, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

You can`t find a better place to spend your holiday at the Amalfi coast. The room at "La Scogliera" was marvellous with breathtaking view over the Mediterranian. Pino and his family were very helpful, and made us feel at home.
Sidsel and Ulf

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

La Scogliera is truly a gem. It was the accommodation highlight of our two week trip. The rooms are located in the beautifully decorated home of Pino and Pina. We stayed three nights in La Rodine (the blue room) with amazing views looking out the windows (and balcony) toward the ocean and picturesque town of Atrani. Even the bathroom was beautifully tiled. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating, making recommendations on where to eat (we loved the nearby Le Palma -- get the eggplant), where we should tour and helping us with the bus schedule. Pino would check in with us each evening to see what time we wanted breakfast -- a nice spread of cornetto, yogurts, fresh coffee and grapefruit juice. It was so nice here, we didn't want to leave. We loved being by the less touristy town of Atrani, but close (an easy 10 minute walk) to the more bustling Amalfi. It was a perfect end to vacation and I will definitely send all friends visiting the Amalfi coast to La Scogliera.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We recently had the honor of staying with the Buonocore family in their home right on the coast in beautiful Atrani, Italy, steps from Amalfi. The home is exquisitely renovated and has been in Pina's (the wife) family for years. Each room was sooo beatiful, spotless, charming with indescribable views!! Pino (the husband) was a perfect host throughout, even giving up his parking spot whenever we wanted to go adventuring! When we arrived we were greeted by their lovely twin sons who help run things and will soon be running an B & B up the hill in gorgeous Ravello. They not only lugged our very heavy bags up the beautiful old stone steps, they immediately offered us Limencello, great enthusiasm, and even invited our daughter to join them and friends for a walk to town! We immediately fell in love with this family as well as the home and the beautiful surroundings, and hope to be lucky enough to return some day!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Scogliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Scogliera

Address: Via G. Di Benedetto 3, 84010 Atrani, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Atrani
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Atrani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Scogliera is situated at the entry of the small village, Atrani, three hundred meters far from the center of Amalfi, close to the sea. The apartament was recently renovated,furnished with style and equipped with every confort. The property has a spettacular view on the sea and a terrace overlooking the center of Atrani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your La Scogliera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Scogliera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.