We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food , Character and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria

Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria
Via Supportico Marinella, 10, Atrani, Italy
3398222576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Atrani
Price range: $26 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restaurant, an old archway-covered boat yard, recently completely refurbished, is situated in a quiet corner of ATRANI, like a pearl in its shell, at 20 metres from the beach and at five minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi. Ristorante Le Palme - sala Atrani. The restaurant, recently praised in various newspapers and weekly magazines, offers to its clients traditional and revisited creations of Chef Armando. Seafood and fresh fish, spaghetti with mixed seafood, fresh pasta for lovers of genuine Italian food and delicious desserts are just some of the dishes that the restaurant The Palm offers its customers. To qualify all specialties we propose an attentive collection of local wines from our cellar. We’re best known for our delicious seafood, excellent wine and homemade pasta that will remain always in your mind.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food , Character and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This restaraunt is exactly what you want when visiting Atrani. The owner has character and has pride in delivering great tasting food and experiences

I was fortunate to have been sent here from the room where i was staying. The location of this restaraunt is in front of a beach and the food is amazing.
None of the dishes dissapoint. Pizza is perfect (one of the best if not the best) and the seafood was excellent. I would recommend this places for anyone wanted a Excellent meal with the Italian Charm and value for money. Love LE PALME!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    103
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“Best food and service in all of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Salvatore the owner was the most gracious and helpful host. The fresh tomatoes from his own garden and the fish that they debone right in front of you was a delectable treat. Best I've ever had. But the place is all about Salvatore. Such a nice person.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous quality and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this highly enough. Brilliant service, amazing simple fresh food and good value local wine. We had the mussels to start, shared a pizza with the best tomatoes side and home made potato croquettes I have ever eaten. This is exactly how good Italian food should be.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“enthusiasm and charm with decent food at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The owner collected us from our hotel to bring us to the restaurant and he was very friendly and enthusiastic. As it was out of season there were only 4 tables occupied but the service was very quick nevertheless. I opted for the taster menu at €39 but be warned - it is not like a taster menu in the UK, the portions were huge, the same size as a normal course - and there were 7 of them!

The food was good but not great and I would definitely eat here again - just make sure you exercise the next day to burn all that food off!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I went to thos restaurant after reading so many reviews about it ..i fonally went to the place.
It doesnt have a view , service was ver slow.. it toom tjem 30 min to get us the second dish.

The food is good ., it is as good as any other restaurant in amalfi .. so nothing is special about it really, however the owner is really sweet

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.