We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night pizza with music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria

Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria
Via Supportico Marinella, 10, Atrani, Italy
3398222576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The restaurant, an old archway-covered boat yard, recently completely refurbished, is situated in a quiet corner of ATRANI, like a pearl in its shell, at 20 metres from the beach and at five minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi. Ristorante Le Palme - sala Atrani. The restaurant, recently praised in various newspapers and weekly magazines, offers to its clients traditional and revisited creations of Chef Armando. Seafood and fresh fish, spaghetti with mixed seafood, fresh pasta for lovers of genuine Italian food and delicious desserts are just some of the dishes that the restaurant The Palm offers its customers. To qualify all specialties we propose an attentive collection of local wines from our cellar. We’re best known for our delicious seafood, excellent wine and homemade pasta that will remain always in your mind.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Late night pizza with music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Friendly , fun and huge pizzas the salad was fresh and yummy..the music cheesy as the pizzas but added to the atmosphere.. Frank and dean would have been proud

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    110
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food and warm welcoming staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Atrani for 2 weeks and ate at this restaurant 5 times as not only was the food delicious but the staff were so warm and friendly even when we saw them in the day, The restaurant was always busy and on our last night we made a reservation to ensure we got a table. We all tried the pizzas and pastas. Didnt have the fish but everytime we saw it being served, looked really fresh. The pizzas were great but didnt always have all the ingredients mentioned on the menu but they were more than happy to make up whatever you wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. The delizia al limone was the best I had while in Italy. Would highy recommend to anyone making a trip to the Amalfi coast to just have one meal here. Much better than anywhere in Amalfi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate there twice and pleased both times. Treated to a "welcome" drink and limoncello at the of one of our meals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate twice here the seafood mix grill. It's really fantastic. The seafood is fresh. Portion is good. Suggest to make reservation in advance.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Honestly I hate saying anything bad. But for being as high rated as it was I wasn't impressed. My husband enjoyed his meal he got pasta with walnuts. We got the squid salad which was great! I got the seafood with pasta and I thought it was better at other places. The staff was very nice. I think it must all be in what you order. But its worth trying for location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.