We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria

Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria
Via Supportico Marinella, 10, Atrani, Italy
3398222576
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Atrani
Price range: $26 - $59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The restaurant, an old archway-covered boat yard, recently completely refurbished, is situated in a quiet corner of ATRANI, like a pearl in its shell, at 20 metres from the beach and at five minutes walk away from the centre of Amalfi. Ristorante Le Palme - sala Atrani. The restaurant, recently praised in various newspapers and weekly magazines, offers to its clients traditional and revisited creations of Chef Armando. Seafood and fresh fish, spaghetti with mixed seafood, fresh pasta for lovers of genuine Italian food and delicious desserts are just some of the dishes that the restaurant The Palm offers its customers. To qualify all specialties we propose an attentive collection of local wines from our cellar. We’re best known for our delicious seafood, excellent wine and homemade pasta that will remain always in your mind.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We weren't sure since our B&B recommended their own restaurant, but this one was a home run. Intimate little environment fronting the water in Atrani. Service was first class. Very good pizza, better shrimp pasta, superb seafood. Thanks for the free dessert! We the very well as a family of three for about $50, and had enough left over for a small lunch the next day. Well-deserved number one rep.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    103
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
““Excellent restaurant””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The atmosphere was lovely and comfortable, The food was delicious and the service great. We shared a calamari appetizer which was wonderful, then a bowl of mussels and a taste of eggplant. We ended our meal by sharing a small serving of tirimisue. We would definitely return there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, and the recommendation included the fact that they would send a car for us, since we were on the other side of town, which was delightful. Seeing the cart of freshly caught fish was amazing, and we chose a pasta dish made with our choice of fish. It was served on one enormous platter for the two of us. It was very simple, with very fresh ingredients, and was delicious. Service was perfect, and the view of Atrani made it even more special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
““Great atmosphere””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were 4 people with very different tasts and we always found something to like on the varied menu. Delicious food and helpful, friendly staff. During our week's stay we ate there on 3 evenings. restaurant is in Atrani. Not expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“eccellente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're looking for a memorable dining experience on the Amalfi Coast you would be silly to miss out on the cuisine of Le Palme. The service was wonderful (a driver will pick yu up from your hotel and drive you doot to door), the seafood was exceptional and the ambience was delightful. This restaurant came highly recommended by the owner of our BnB and it did not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Palme Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.