We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, delicious antipasto and traditional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A. Paranza

A. Paranza
Via Comunale Traversa Dragone 1, 84010 Atrani, Italy
39089871840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Atrani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
NSW
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous, delicious antipasto and traditional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved A'Paranza. We had booked a long time ago via email. It had been recommended to me by someone who lived on Amalfi as not to be missed. We then discovered our taxi driver has been there for his birthday. A good sign in my view, as taxi drivers always seem to find the best restaurants. Atrani is a lovely little town. You walk up the main street to the nicely decorated restaurant. Most of the other people in the restaurant were Italian.The owner offered he would organise our meal (I would not agree to this in a touristy restaurant but all the signs were good. We had a series of 6-8 delicious seafood antipasto dishes - prawns 'cooked' in lemon juice, stuffed sardines, zucchini flower stuffed with crab meat, whitebait in lemon leaves- they were all delicious. The main meal was lovely but almost an anti-climax after the antipasto - a large fresh fish grilled with small tomatoes and calamari. Service was great throughout and bathrooms were cleanest on the Amalfi coast. My husband also said the wine list was good with very modest mark ups. A great and memorable night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurants, along with some of the others, did not open for dinner until 7. It is tucked away up the Main Street from the others so a bit quieter. The service and food were excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would highly recommend the squid with tomatoes very good. I got the risotto with creamy sauce and my husband got the seafood and pasta (which I think was better here than at other places we tried it.) The prices were maybe a euro higher than other restaurant around but nothing that would prevent me from going. The waiter was nice, not overly warm like other restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rather disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel recommended this place as being good for fish, and the menu was certainly dominated by fish. The place was quite smart, but felt a bit stuffy and lifeless. The food was ok, but presentation was a bit lacking and for what it cost, €80' it should have been better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb service and exquisite cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very friendly staff in a classy local restaurant nestled on the Main Street of Atrani. Fantastic Italian food and wine reflective of the amazing local produce of the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A. Paranza also viewed

 
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
Atrani, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to A. Paranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing