We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rural Trattoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Francisco

Trattoria San Francisco
Via Comunale Polvica-Paterno, 84010 Tramonti, Italy
+39 339 440 1041
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Tramonti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely rural Trattoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We visited Trattoria San Francisco for lunches on a weekday and on a Saturday in October 2012. Each time the food, mostly local produce was delicious and the owners charming, friendly and welcoming. Because this is a small local restaurant, not everything on the menu was available on both visits, but there was still a good choice of dishes. Prices for food and drinks were reasonable. We certainly intend to return when we visit Tramonti again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A typical Italian restaurant, different from the restaurants that are in America.
much better this trattoria, flavors never tried!Owners very good and friendly, very nice waiter! compliments...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“good food from sweet people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A wonderful and lovely decorated restaurant with incredibly sweet owners. The food was very fresh and good and we would have loved to have gone a second time, but unfortunately it was the start of their (short) annual holiday. So we simply have to come back to taste their nice looking pizza's!!
Sigrid & Steven, Belgium

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stopped for lunch at this quaint restaurant in the Tramonti area and were treated to an unforgettable experience. The food was very good, fresh and very tasty, and the owners, Francesco and Pamela were (despite limited English) the most friendly and sweet people we have met during our trip. Their restaurant is beautifully decorated and very charming. We had the Porcini Ravioli, Eggplant Parmagiana, Pappardelle with Pancetta and Farfalle with Sausage and Zucchini. All of the dishes were very good. They even arranged for a private tour of a local vineyard in the area, which was amazing (Tenuta San Francesco).

Do not miss this area, or this restaurant. Try to get to the vineyard if possible as well!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Francisco also viewed

 
Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
Tramonti, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Trattoria San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.