We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast to your Saves list
Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast
Via Pepe, 84010 Tramonti, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Tramonti B&B and Inns
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was amazing stay in the very mountains near amalfi coast. Early spring is not the best time to visit here because it is still cold. But air is very fresh air and nice green around. Antonio is very polite, friendly and helpful. There are a lot of good and cheap restaurants around this area. Would definately recommend this place and would come again,,,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
75
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Farfalle & Gabbiani is a nice place. The photos of the place stay far behind from the reality. Located in a very small village but close to both the mountains as to the Amalfi coast (10-15 min by car to Maiori).
The place is perfectly kept, with the characteristic italian design. Very nice bathrooms and large couple bed. There is a big TV plasma. The breakfast is great, specially due to the natural local products. Wake up with the local birds and go to the balcony to enjoy the view.
Considering you expectations, value for money, location, it's a perfect spot. It's not luxury and you wouldn't expect that @ B&B, but everything else should match your requirements if you're looking at this review!
Finally, last but not least you have Antonio..a great host with very useful tourist information like restaurants, beaches, parking places and transportation, besides authentic sympathy not easy to find any more these days. If you plan a stay near the Amalfi coast, you cannot go wrong with F&B.
Nothing disappointing, however could not be totally convenient to someone without a car, although there is a bus stop 200m near by that will take you to Maiori. The access to the place for large luggage is not to easy, but it's only at the arrival and departure...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my two nights at this wonderful B&B and would go back to it for sure if I revisited the area. First the location and the vistas! A magnificent panoramic view of the sea and surrounding valleys and particularly from the patio on the third floor. The place is impeccably clean and tastefully decorated; very relaxing. The family who runs it was very pleasant and hospitable. Breakfasts were delicious, the beds comfortable and the nights very quiet. I slept very well there and in the evening, after a full day of hiking in the area going back to La Casa de Farfelli e Gabbiani was delightful. I sincerely thank the family and particularly Antonio for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at this b&b for 3 nights over the Easter break. We were amazed upon entering: the furnishings are beautiful, tasteful and spotlessly clean. It is run by a warm, friendly family. Breakfast consists of fruit, bread, yogurt and a variety of home-baked Italian pastries, pies, etc. (The best ricotta pie I will ever taste, no doubt. I am missing it already.) It is served in a communal eating area; there is also a terrace overlooking the beautiful landscape. The immediate surroundings are gorgeous: there are lemon trees, olive trees and beautiful gardens on the premises. The perfect picture-taking spot for your vacation photo album. This was a wonderful b&b to come home to after long days sight-seeing. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great, every need was attended to. I cannot emphasize how enjoyable our stay was. I will recommend to everyone who goes to the Amalfi coast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast

Address: Via Pepe, 84010 Tramonti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Tramonti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramonti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Farfalle e Gabbiani-Bed and breakfast” is located in Tramonti a little village in the heart of amalfi coast.The BeB contains 6 double bedrooms, all of them overlooking the sea and with a private bathroom. A breakfast room and a little terrace are available for the breakfast.The BeB is surrounded by a huge gardens and a further terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farfalle e Gabbiani- Room And Breakfast Tramonti, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farfalle e gabbiani- Room and breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.