We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy lights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lloyd's Baia Hotel to your Saves list
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via E. de Marinis 2 | Via Benedetto Croce snc, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Mount Gambier, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fairy lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My cousin booked this hotel for us cause they stayed there in may 2013.we arrived mid afternoon after some twist and turns and wow what a view from the car park.after booking in we were given the top floor which had been refurnished.our room apart from small window it was totally unbelievable sensor touch light pads fairy lights and a smart tv that not even the staff could work out.breakfast good . Great place just to sit outside with drinks and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    220
    105
    56
    41
See reviews for
106
273
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its geographical position provides a wonderful view of Salerno. The room was large, well furnished, with two balconies and very comfortable. Free parking and internet conection. Big bathroom. Breakfast was very good. We were treated with hospitality. There are a lot of external spaces to enjoy the sea view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We upgraded our room to southern end and it was great overlooking the ocean
The view was our room was amazing
We booked for one night and stayed three
The beach and faculties looked great
The local town was delightful and the local restaurant made the best pizza
We though lay enjoyed our stay and found the hotel good value

Room Tip: Get a room southern end or you may overlook the shipping dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

when we booked this hotel, we didn't know anything about the little town it is in, Vietri del Mare, which was so charming and quaint, we fell in love with it, the girls at the reception were not very friendly and only 1 spoke broken English. Our room was wonderful, spacious and with a great view. the hotel had a wonderful location and the breakfast had tons of choices. We didn't like the fact that there was no pool and in order to use the beach it was 5 euros per person. But, all in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I spent a week at Lloyd's Baia while in Italy and my stay herewa sone of the highlights of my trip. The lobby is a bit worn down looking which can be a bit deceiving. We stayed in the Suite Belvedere (I think that's what it's called). Anyways, our room was almost like our own little bungalow. It was separate from the actual physical hotel buildng. Our balcony had incredible panoramic views and the room itself was amazing. The outdoor terrace is also quite lovely, we watched three weddings over one weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been there for one night on august... worst experience ever. They didn t give the room i booked and in addition they didn t even tell me that the room i booked was full and not available.
after complaining with the reception, i had a 50 euro discount on my room price.... but, what if i didn t complain???
anyway, for that price you can find lots of better hotels at Amalfitana coast!
overestimated hotel.

Room Tip: verify that they give you the room you booked (with poictures)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved our days at Lloyd's Baia. The view from our room was unbelievable. Breakfast was great. The hotel is just few minutes from Vietri so you can buy a delicious limoncello and ceramic stuff. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lloyd's Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Baia Hotel

Address: Via E. de Marinis 2 | Via Benedetto Croce snc, 84019 Vietri sul Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Vietri sul Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vietri sul Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd's Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lloyd's Baia Hotel has a cliff-top location at Vietri Sul Mare, 3 km from the centre of Salerno. There is an outdoor pool and guests have free access to the private beach.Lloyd’s Baia's rooms are air conditioned and have satellite TV, most have a sea view. A continental buffet breakfast is served in the sunny dining room.At Hotel Lloyd’s Baia you will find an à la carte restaurant serving regional specialities. There is a comfortable lounge bar with internet access and a terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lloyd's Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyds Baia Hotel
Best Western Vietri Sul Mare
Vietri Sul Mare Best Western
Lloyd's Baia Hotel Vietri Sul Mare, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyd's Baia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.