We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, coast a little bit far away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolimbia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brusseles Street, Kolimbia 85103 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Kolimbia
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, coast a little bit far away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) spent our holidays in July 2013. Rooms were large and clean, food was OK, but nothing special-suitable for continental taste, staff was very nice. We rented car there in hotel, its recommended choice - competitive price and complete insurance included. We also changed reservation for a car with no additional fee. Evening shows were quite funny, mini disco was also there.
The hotel is good ratio price / performance, I checked many offers around but there was best price for 4star hotel. I saw one review of this hotel where stated that this hotel is for eastern Europe people - yes there is a lot of east, but also west people.
Disadvantages: The coast to swim in the sea is 10 minutes far to walk - one coast is closer but is not ok. The shopping street (promenade) is far away - Eucaliptus street but there is small city turist train which drivers around to get there.
There were no aqua slides for children, (like in hotels opposite) but we didnt miss that a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    69
    21
    21
See reviews for
36
137
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chezzy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have travelled in July and October to this resort and hotel. We have been to this hotel on numerous occasions and for many years. We have always had friendly and helpfull staff. Every time we go it is as if we are going home as they recognise you and give hugs and are made very welcome every time.
The rooms we have stayed in are very clean and the maid service clean every day so that you always feel it is the first time in the room. They are very helpfull and will go that extra mile for you. If you are late arriving there is now water, fruit, 1 cob in the fridge awaiting you, although a cob is ok but sometimes it is not enough and the surrounding tavernas are closed after 11pm. Especially if you have not had an inflight meal.

The only regret is that they still do not accept any credit card for payment/s. This would be very helpfull and save time having to find an ATM machine and one that is working.
Would also be nice to have room service not just for drinks but for any kind of service, as this a 3/4 star hotel.

The choice is now all inclusive, as well as, breakfast and evening meal.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same quality. Some rooms have pool views and you can see the sea if you turn to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from spending two weeks at the hotel and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Managing Director Savvas and all his staff made us very welcome. The grounds,public areas and accommodation were kept spotless. The buffet style meals were varied and ample.The hotel was fully booked but hardly heard a sound after midnight. The Greek Night entertainment was very good especially the staff contribution. With public transport at the supermarket shop you can visit the main tourist areas Lindos and Rhodes Town for approx £3 one way as opposed to £30 or more by taxi. Speaking of taxi's £32 form airport to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I´ve stayed at this hotel with my mum for a 10 days holiday and it was a great one. The hotel and the surroundings are very nice and the staff very friendly, as Greeks can be :-) There are two pools and a big garden. The room was clean and comfortable, air conditioning working well, but it was little bit noisy for my mum. The food was delicious, especially the dinner buffet. It is about 5-8 minutes from the sea which is warm. There is a sand beach with the sun beds to rent (8 EUR/day/2 beds and beach umbrella).
There is a supermarket right next to the hotel and then about 20 minutes walk there is a "main" street with many shops (supermarket, clothes, souvenirs and so...).
The island is very beautiful and I reccommend you to visit the biggest city - Rhodos, and go there in the evening, it is very beautiful at this time of the day.
We had a great vacation there and I would recomment it to anyone. Maybe I will come back... :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Booked last minute for a week here at end of May and had a really relaxing break. We needed a break and were so pleased to arrive just before the main seaon really started. Great pools with plenty of sunbeds available and quiet relaxing nights. Wonderful satff in the restaurant and the room kept at a high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pribram, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have spent in Kolymbia Star 12 wonderful days. The hotel was 200m from the sea with sandy beach and 100m from the bus stop in direction to the capital city. Staff was very friendly, hotel room clean and perfectly cool even if 40 degrees outside. The best was a large choice of meals during breakfast and diner, both in a chic hotel restaurant. The only week point was the evening program concentrated on families with children and retired people. However we partipated on Greek evening with traditional danse cours which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli, Finland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were at the Kolymbia star hotel a couple weeks ago, and we loved the place! The hotel was big and rooms comfortable, clean and we had a balcony with a beautiful seaview! There were two big pools, a restaurant, snack bar and a lobby bar. We were half-board, so breakfast and dinner were included to the price. Food was excellent, and there was a lot of it! Many different choices of salads, main course, and desserts! The staff was very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome! We really recommend this place to everyone who likes beautiful scenery, good food and relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star

Address: Brusseles Street, Kolimbia 85103 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star hotel has something for everyone. Here, our guests can relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kolymbia Star Hotel
Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Smartline Kolymbia Star to your Saves list