We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it even more for the second time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort

Save Saved
You added Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Andreas, Kolimbia 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 hotels in Kolimbia
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it even more for the second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi all
As my last review for this hotel, where can I start staff, reception, food and best of all the animation team?
It is a great place for a family with kids to spend their holidays, with me and three kids age 6, 5, and 3 they love it specially the mini club girls god bless them they looked after my kids’ very well. And give me and my wife a break to be together Love it.
What about the water park it was a great idea to build it, it wasn’t there last year and we had a fabulous time.
Which is this time we didn't even need to leave the hotel, we spent two weeks there we did not go anywhere, which we didn't need to leave the hotel. As everything were there, food, drink and activity.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, if you want to book it don't hesitate. Thank you guy’s for giving my family for the second time a great time, hope to be back again next year, they became as a family you have to visit them every year. Hahahahahah
Just do it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
111
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We have just returned from a 12 night holiday (me, husband and 2 kids aged 10 and 12). The room was perfect, even after booking a land view we got a room with a beautiful sea view. The food was amazing ! So much choice and so much food. The entertainment was great too. The animation team work so hard to make sure you have a good time. Thanks to Luca, guilia and particularly Manu, who were fantastic in the shows at night and sports during the day.
The reception team could not do enough for us with special mention of magda and george!
This is a hotel which we will seriously consider coming to again and all the people we met there agreed. If you want to experience 'butlins' with only English people but with good weather, then this is not the place for you. It was amazing meeting people from austria, Denmark, Germany, Poland and others. There were a couple of other English families but I cannot stress how lovely it was not to be overrun by all English. After all you are in another country, if I wanted that, I would have gone to butlins!
Overall, a fantastic holiday at a great hotel ! Will definafely return !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this amazing hotel. It was our second visit to this hotel after having a brilliant time here last year. I travelled with my husband and 3 boys aged 12,10,7. We were all a little bit anxious as to whether it would be as good as last year but it lived up to it in every way.
Firstly I would like to say how friendly and helpful all the staff were here, Nothing was too much trouble and they were always smiling. The hotel itself is immaculate and all so clean and tidy.
The food here is great. Always something different to try. Breakfast was best which included cereals, pastries, meats and cheeses, sausages, bacon, pancakes, breads, ommelete, french toast...the list is endless. We did find it busy in the restuarant but it is August so we expected that but the staff were always quick to find you a new table and prepare it for you. The bbq night is great and is available everynight except Wednesday so i would also recommend that for a change. There is a calmer atmosphere in this restaurant if that is what you prefer.
Rhodes is a beautiful island. We hired a car for the day from a company based in the hotel which cost 40 Euros for the day. We travelled the whole island in this time stopping at a number of beaches including Presanissi at the very south of the island which was great for watching the kite surfing.
We stayed in a family suite which was huge. As we have 3 children we find it difficult to find accomodation big enough for us all. Mikri Poli have been great on both our visits here. We had a bedroom with 3 full size single beds and en suite, and a bedroom/living area with 2 single beds pushed together and sofa and chairs. There is so much space in these suites and and also amazing views of the sea from the huge balcony.
One of the things we look forward to most on our holiday is the entertainment. The Animation team here once again were fantastic. There was so much going on both for adults and children. Everyday there was either table tennis or darts competitions, water polo, beach volley, football, water gym and lots of other exercising. The team were all so friendly but if you didn't want to get involved there was no pressure. The evening shows were also great and obviously alot of time and effort had been put into preparing them. My boys loved Manu and Luca who were great entertainers and such fun.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice rooms in the superior-part for the hotel, but the matresses were very! hard. During the two weeks we stayed, it got more and more difficult to get a decent nights sleep. The food wasn't good, and it was the same things serves over and over again, especially on the "kids-menu", but also on the buffet. So we ended up eating in restaurants in the main street the last week we stayed. Which bay the way was very good! ( Manolis restaurant in eucalyptus street)

One good thing; it was enough sun beds, so we could sleep-in and still get a sun bed for the day.
The main-pool was noisy and crowded, but the rest of the pools were nice.
The staff at the hotel were not very polite, except from the cleaning- staff.
I find it remarkable that Fritidsresor offers hotels with such a variety in their all-inclusive, it should be the same wherever you stay.
The entertainment-staff could barely communicate in English, and the songs in the children's entertainment were mainly on somewhat Russian language...

So all in all, I'm very disappointed at this hotel and will not be going back! Compared with Atlantica Aegean Park in the same area, with almost the same rating (Mikri Poli is rated 4 stars, Atlantica Aegan Park 4+), this is clearly a much poorer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were moved here after our original hotel was full for 2 nights, and I wish they had been full for all 7!

The hotel is fantastic, 5 swimming pools, the main one was a little loud for my taste, but just walk to another one - Happy days.

Staff are friendly, happy to help and nothing is too much trouble.

Rooms are nice, my tip would be if its just the 2 people then close the separation doors to get the air con working quicker, also, very naughty but hey ho if you twist the key and the magnet fob they will separate meaning you can leave the air con on while you’re at the pool and have a nice cool room to go back to. However if the maids catch you, you WILL get a bollocking!

Food – cant fault it.

All in all a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were there with 2 boys and we were really satisfied. Hotel resort contains everything we needed.
food was perfect (I thickened 3kg :) good selection of foods, salads, fruits, desserts.... Staff in the dining room and bars were mostly Czech students, which was nice for us :)
Pools and pool were clean and permanently cleaned. On the main pool you should wake up early and book beds, at about 8 there is not free place. I missed pool for fitness swimming.
Beach is small, short way from the hotel (about 3 min). The beach is sandy and gravel, in the sea is a lot of large boulders. On the right side there is small sandy beach with sandy sea bottom. This beach belongs to another hotel but everybody can go there. When you want to visit bigger sandy beach, you must go to the other side of Kolymbia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend! After booking to stay at the loutanis hotel around the corner and arriving to a hell hole me and my boyfriend decided to walk to mikri poli and ask if we could move there even though we haven't booked. The staff were extremely helpful and let us look around the hotel, view what would be our room and informed us on the hotels information. At no point were we pressured to pay upfront and were made to feel very welcome. The room we were given had a view of 3 pools and the mountains, it was stunning especially considering we had just walked in, we would've been grateful for anything nevermind a room with such great standards. It was immaculate and cleaned everyday we were there. The food was well cooked but not too English, more European. There is pasta and bolognaise sauce everyday but everything else changes every day. There is also a section where you can have good cooked Infront of you.

The animation team were friendly and provided good entertainment. Politri was especially helpful.

The hotel is idealic for families, only a handful of couples our age (early 20s) and not many English but the staff have really good English so you don't feel excluded.

There is a private beach for the hotel around 100m away and a small walk to the local shopping area where there are restaurants, bars and shops.

There aren't many excursions at this part of rhodes, however we dd the boat trip to lindos which lasted all day and was perfect. The driver was friendly and has good English, we visited about 5 places on the boat then we stopped in lindos for 2 and a half hours. On the way back there was free wine with 2 opportunities to jump in the sea.

This holiday was absolutely perfect for us thanks to mikri poli! We definitely wouldnt have enjoyed the holiday if we had stayed at loutanis. We can't thank them enough for their hospitality

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort

Address: St. Andreas, Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#5 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Rhodos Hotel Kolimbia
Mikri Poli Hotel
Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikri Poli Rhodos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.