We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we could of expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Imperial Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolimbia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Imperial Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Kolimbia
Essex, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All we could of expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Great hotel which was built in 2002 with staff who obviously take pride in their work. The food was amazing, I'm still running off the ice cream now! The a la carte meal was good to try although be aware that only a few options on the menu are on all inclusive.

Rhodes as a whole isn't the greatest of islands, the only ruins we actually saw on holiday were the unfinished buildings! The resort near the hotel is not worth much time but the service in the Atlantica doesn't make you feel like going anywhere else.

We stayed in late Sept early Oct and the weather was blazing hot all week although it was cold enough for long sleeves in the evening.

We stayed in a superior room with a great seaview, we had thought of trying to upgrade to a junior suite on arrival but once we saw our room we didn't bother.
Only downers on the hotel was the gym which was a bit depressing and the TV which was pretty much useless for English speakers.

Also note the week we were there the average age of the people staying must of been about 60 and the entertainment in the evening is very much geared towards that age group.
We had a great week, maybe we will be back one day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,007
    281
    81
    29
    8
See reviews for
68
1111
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberystwyth ceredigion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

fourth time to this hotel found it abolutely brilliant again staff, entertainment, food,weather top class

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

looked at all reviews and there where the usual whingers and obviously professional complainers. The hotel impresive from the outset and the impression continued on the inside. Staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. Food quite the best I have ever had on an allinclusive. Entertainment from Gareth, Micheal and the rest of the team were very good as they all had good voices and could also dance, other company entertainment teams usually mime so nothing is actually live. Well done boys and girls.
As for the customers well what can I say the usual mix of sights thoser obviously trying very hard to be young again in totaslly unsuitable attire but hey ho what the hell,and also the others trying to be so uppity.
Found the sun bed situation annoying as i went out for a swim early one morning and no beds to be had at tht time so the hotel saying not to book bed some of which were not used for most of the day was a waste of time
would i go again? yes but not for 2 weeks as there is not much to do once you have done the areas of interest which can be done in a couple of days .
However it does not detract from the service and comfort given and this has to be down to the wonderful management team who were accessable to all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I used Tripadvisor to select the hotel on Rhodes and I based myself on the great reviews I have read. I really wasn't disappointed. We had a juniorsuite facing the beach with lounge bed in the littl garden. So if you want to stay away from the pool to relax and are not fond of the beach this is perfect. You have the view, the breeze but not the sand and not the crowed.
The food was really great (although it could have been a bit warmer sometimes but that does not detract any merrits of the quality)
Since this is a Thompson Gold Hotel the majority of the hotelguests are from the UK. (this explains the "Sunday diner "- theme with Yorkshire pudding and Roast ). Please do not get me wrong I am not making this comment in any negative way I just want to mention it so future travellers have all information to their disposal.
The Thompson entertainment team were just great. I am allergic to pushy enterainment staff disturbing you while you are reading or just snoozing in the sun to lift you almost literally of your sunbed to join shuffle board or waterpolo with loud beats in the background or any other thing they invent to do... Here the entertainment was there for the ones who wanted to join and in no way pushed upon the other hotelguests who didn't want to participate nor was it disturbing to the non-participants.
The rooms were clean, large (junioursuite), the gardens superb maintained, staff friendly , helpfull and by no means 'in your face'. They were there when you needed them but stayed in the background when not.
The Island of Rhodes itself for me personally was a bit of a disappointment. Lindos and the old city of Rhodes are nice but you can do them in 1 day. It also is nice to rent a car or scooter to see the island and that gives you a good idea of it but for the rest...(beside the trips on the Catamaran or going to Turkey to shop but you can do that from almost any island so it is not really unique to Rhodes) not much else to see.I have to agree to another post on this site that the overall impression of Rhodes was scruffy.

When we came back from a trip we passed a lot of hotels (if not all) since we were the last ones to be dropped off and all the people in the bus that had to get off at the Atlantica Imperial agreed on 1 thing... we were at the best maintained and nicest hotel of the island.
If you want to really relax and do not mind there is not to much to see/do there is no better place to be as the Atlantica Imperial resort. The quality of service is very high and they will take away any concern or issue you might have within their power so you can fully indulge yourself to have a relaxing, rejuvenating holiday.
PS go for the all in formula it is worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This hotel does what every hotel should do, make you feel like your custom matters and that you are not just another tourist or a room number.
The whole complex is kept spotlessly clean inside and out and the staff friendly and courteous.
The food is excellent. Well cooked, well presented and if you can't find anything you like here then you are really hard to please. My husband and I have just arrived home today
after a great two weeks there. On arrival, we were disappointed with our room as we didn't have the sea view we asked for and paid for. We spoke to Carl Harris at Reception who told us he would deal with the issue and in no time we had a call saying that we were being given a mezzanine room and that a porter was coming for our bags. We got a brilliant room with a marvellous view out to sea. A carpeted bedroom, six foot square bed, and satellite TV. The downstairs lounge had another TV and at no extra charge, tea/coffee facility, mini bar emptied for our own use and a safe. We were asked several times by staff if all was ok and were we completely happy.
As other contributors to TripAdvisor have found, all inclusive is very well worth doing otherwise drinks and snacks are expensive. Also it really adds to the feel of luxury and your waistline - be warned. The manager's cocktail event for guests and staff is a lovely touch on his part.
We were sad to leave but we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

we just got back from the atlantic, we went for my 50th birthday and enjoyed every single minuteof the holiday.
The food - truly excellant, lots of choice whatever your tastes.
The staff - helpfull, cheerfull and very friendly.
The room - We booked a junior sweet but were upgraded to a mezanine room upon arrival at the hotel, we did not complain.
The area - The beach is shale and a little uncomfortable to walk on, the town around the hotel is a little scruffy but we find that greece in general could do with a good scrub.
The entertainment - The two young men that entertained every night were brilliant, their very camp retorts kept the crowd amused for hours and when they finished for the evening the crowd dispersed leaving the final acts playing to themselves, all the other entertainers were the same as any other Atlantic and Fiesta hotels, absolutely terrible.
The pool - I expected the ignorant Germans to be reserving beds every morning, what I did not expect was the English now sneaking about at 6 in the morning reserving sunbeds then going out for the day, returning at 4.30 pm to spend an hour on the bed, this really sickened and I ended up speaking German as I was to embarressed to admit to being English. oh and one more point, if you are over fifty and overweight then please don't go topless it really is just disgusting, believe me you have nothing of interest to flaunt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Me and my husband went for a stress-free, relaxing, luxury holiday and this is exactly what we got. The hotel is excellent in every way, food is plentiful and wonderful choice. Rooms are well looked after, hotel inside and out is spotless. Staff are all very pleasant , helpful and friendly. Its is indeed a beautiful hotel with plenty room round the pool and surrounding area and hotel has its own private beach. We would fully recommend this hotel if you want a luxury and a relaxing holiday of a high standard plus it is adults only which is a bonus in itself.. People we met have been back to this hotel 4/5 times which speaks for itself. We would definately go back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort

Address: PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couples only resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Imperial Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Imperial Resort to your Saves list