We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel, lived up to its reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Imperial Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Imperial Resort to your Saves list
Atlantica Imperial Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
england
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“amazing hotel, lived up to its reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we have just got back from a week at the imperial resort. we picked it- based on the reviews and the location of the hotel, choice of beach or pool, all inclusive and not far from the resort. Our first impression on arriving at the hotel at 11pm was wow, we were greeted with a glass of bubbly and cold towel, no rush to complete registration forms, we were handed our info and shown to our room, 1003 in the main block. and wow what an amazing room, on two levels -never had that before, so spacious, and fantastic balcony. we did ask for seaview and could just about see the sea -so no arguments there, but the view of the hotel and surroundings was fine -so we couldn't complain. we got up around 8.30 to 9 each day for breakfast and could find sunbeds pretty easy most days, usually on the grass areas, where you got the breeze and shade from the trees. and you then had the choice of pool or sea- perfect. the all inclusive option was brilliant -drinks from 10 am - even if it was just water. ice creams too and a glass of local beer around lunch time. the food in the restaurant was amazing- how do they come up with such a different selection each day, lunch and evening. sit outside and it felt like you were out for a meal, and waited on with a bottle of wine. evening entertainment ok, glad they had a bit of Greek style as it would have felt like haven in Greece!! the service was excellent - couldn't fault any of the staff and the waitresses were brilliant - how did they remember every ones drink order!! at the end of the holiday, the manager approached us to ask if we had enjoyed our stay - and to also remind of providing feedback! but we were glad to do so - as we had had a fabulous week of relaxation. the resort was not far- bit run down - but some shops to look around etc. all in all a great holiday - and would recommend and return to in the future.

Room Tip: all inclusive the best option and value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor and for your great comments on our staff, food and hotel facilities.
We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations and that you could not fault any aspect of your stay with us.
We are thrilled we were able to make you feel so welcome and hope we can look forward to your return in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    352
    100
    31
    9
See reviews for
79
1,371
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned on the 10th of July 2013 after a weeks stay at this fabulous hotel. We were on our honeymoon and had booked a double room with sea-view, at check in we were greeted with cold flannels and a glass of bubbly nice touch, check in was quick and painless our bags were brought to our rooms, upon entering our room we realised we had been up graded to a suite with a downstairs and a upstairs where the huge bed was absolutely fabulous, then within a minute or so there was a knock at the door we both looked at each other and thought they were here to say they had made a mistake with the room, lol.but no a waiter arrived with a bottle of bubbly and fresh fruit and a note wishing us a wonderful honeymoon.
From that moment on throughout the week it just got better, the food is excellent in every way from lay out to taste and selection, the staff are always smiling and very professional at there jobs, the service in all areas is second to none, we spent most of our time in the chill out bar on a night the service was that good the same drinks were brought to us even before we had finished the last ones.
So if you want a top notch hotel on the beach with lovely gardens and excellent service and customer care and cleanliness book this hotel it doesn't disappoint in any area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and we were able to upgrade your accommodation for such a special occasion.
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, we will be delighted to pass these on to the team.
We truly hope you will have many wonderful memories of your special honeymoon stay with us and congratulations again from all of the team.

We hope we may welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door to going home you are well looked after by all the management and staff. The food is plentiful and excellent choice, we never had a problem with the food being cold in our 2 weeks stay. The two Italian themed nights we thought were a little bit on the bland side but that is our personal choice. The swim up rooms are wonderful to wake up to sit and take coffee from 6.45 when the sun rose and then on a lilo still in the sun until 5pm in the afternoon......bliss!!!!. No problems with sunbeds, if we did go to the pool. The rooms are kept immaculate by the cleaning staff and deserve a mention as the lady that cleaned our room 421 was always cheery. The staff are the best we have ever come across and we have both been to many 4 to 5* hotels in the past. Finally a special mention for the General Manager who appreciates both his staff and guests, and who was at the front door on departure to thank us for our stay, which is an experience that neither of us has come across before. Without spoiling the surprise the Managers Evenings are exceptional. If you want a quiet holiday, without children then this is the place for you!. Thank you to all.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are worth every penny!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, and for sharing your experience with other readers.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for all of your kind comments on our staff, food and entertainment, which will be passed with pleasure to the relevant departments.
We are so pleased you especially enjoyed our Management cocktail party, and also your swim up room! .
We are delighted you enjoyed such a great holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. We could not find fault at all with the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean and the grounds immaculate. The buffet meals were good quality, and the choice was amazing. There was always plenty of food no matter what time you chose to eat. The staff in the restaurant worked so hard and made you very welcome. They were a credit to the hotel. We asked for a quiet room and we overlooked the little harbour and small beach in the cove. We tended to go to this beach, if staying round Kolymbia, as it was sandy and the beach bar prices were a lot cheaper than the hotel. The main hotel beach was very stoney and it was difficult getting into the sea.

One problem we did encounter on our first day was that there were no sunloungers free round the pool. They were all reserved with towels at 9am in the morning. That was when we decided to go to the beach, but you had to pay for the beach beds + brolly at 7.5 euros, whereas the pool beds were free. We did notice though as time went on there were more pool loungers, so the complaints did seem to have an effect.

We were on half board basis which suited us fine as we went out most days, but if you were staying round the hotel all the time all inclusive would have been a better option as the drinks were very expensive. Water at 3.70 euro when a larger bottle could be bought at the supermarket for 50cts.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rhodes. It is high quality and the location is great for visiting other parts of the island. We would recommend Rhodos car hire from the hotel. A good price and good quality cars.

Room Tip: We had a room in Block 4 second floor, over the swim-up rooms,as we asked for a quiet room, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked this holiday 12 months previously. On arrival at the hotel imagine our dismay to be told our room (upgraded to a sea view) would not be ready until the next day.!! We were given a temporary room with no view at all - all that faced us was a 10' high wall.!!
OK to compensate us we were upgraded from half board to all inclusive for a few days, but having spoken to other guests it seems that this scenario is a regular thing for half boarders.
Breakfasts excellent, other meals were average. Drink prices are extortionate 3.5 euros for a bottle of water!!. Pool area very good but the sun beds need upgrading they are not good enough for a 5 star hotel.
Staff are always friendly and helpful but I do not consider this to be 5 star luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Αtlantica Imperial on Tripadvisor. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received, as it assists us in monitoring the service we provide and helps us seek to find improvement wherever necessary.

We are really very sorry that there were elements of your stay with us that you did not enjoy.
We were concerned to read that you found our prices to be expensive however we would like to assure you that our hotel’s pricing policy is aligned to what other five star hotels charge and we feel sorry if this was perceived to be out of the norm. Additionally, we strongly believe that our prices reflect to the high standards of service and product that we provide for all our hotel guests during their holidays.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seriously there is no need to get up at 6am to claim a sun lounger! There are loads of empty ones all day. On our first day we didn't make it to the pool until gone 11am - and there were loads to choose from.
Food is lovely - plenty of choice and always being replenished. Infact some days the choice was so vast it took us ages to choose! The restaurant is also spotless.
But I agree about people smoking outdoors - but what can you do about it?! My only niggle was that we had chosen to eat outside whilst using the a la carte (which was amazing by the way but book as soon as you arrive at reception) and it did spoil it abit for us. (I can't stand smoking around food!)
The entertainment - really not good at all! And not for a 5* hotel, although the acts we saw tried really hard but it seemed they just couldn't please everyone! But please - a music quiz with NO artists or tracks from the last 30 years is not good!! Infact one guest said the quizzes were the same sheets from last year. The entertainment certainly seemed to be aimed at older guests but it didn't stop us from having a good time. The entertainment certainly has room for improvement.
The staff were very helpful and polite at all times - from an all inc point of view - they couldn't do enough for you. The drinks just kept coming! The manager and chefs often walk round and have a chat with guests.
The secret sunloungers are amazing and if you have a late flight home and no late check out room - these are lovely for your last day. (Don't worry you still have a room to shower in but only have 30 mins - again book as soon as you arrive as all late leaving guests also have to timetable into that last day)
We too will go back but the prices have already increased for next year but I know they are making alot of improvements this year so the new price probably reflects that.
If you are reading these reviews wondering what you're going to - you have nothing to fear. You're going to a beautful hotel with helpful staff and abit of a groundhog christmas day! You will eat and drink so much!!
The resort is small and there isn't alot to see but we didn't care as we were so happy to be around the pool.
One word of advice though - TAKE BEACH SHOES!! I read that before we left and didn't take any. The beach is a combo of sand and shingle and the shingle really does hurt, and its mostly just under the shore line as you get into the sea.
We did the VIP yacht trip which was a lovely day but the food wasn't upto the hotels standards and there wasn't really enough for 20 guests on board but the trip is well worth the money.
You really will have a brilliant relaxing time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Atlantica Imperial Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review and for sharing your experience with our readers.

It is great to read your comments on our food, service and facilities. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed an excellent Atlantica holiday.

We are sorry that the entertainment wasn’t to your personal taste. This is something that we will be reviewing for the next season.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirlaugh near Hull
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our 2 week stay at the Atlantica Imperial was excellent in almost every respect.
The food was the best we have experienced at any holiday destination. Some may not like the buffet style meals, but the choice was fantastic, and there were always several chefs cooking meals in the restaurant area. One really nice touch was that they would deliver a copy of the recipes for a lot of their meals to your room. All the staff seemed polite, happy and enjoying their work. We originally booked half board because the extra for all inclusive seemed expensive, but after sampling the food, and seeing the cost of drinks, we paid the extra 32 euros each per day for all inclusive and were pleased that we did.
The surrounding area is not very exciting, but you can hire a car at reasonable rates and see the island in 2 or 3 days.
The hotel rooms were spacious and the air conditioning effective. We had a Superior room with sea view. The pool and outside area was very pleasant, but if you are the type who likes to be near the pool or bar, be prepared to get up at 6am with your towels! There is a large grassy area with small trees offering some shelter from the sun, but our one criticism was the lack of toilet facilities within easy reach. We only found one set of toilets on the pool level, which were inside the hotel and quite a long trek. Management please try to install some more!
Because we had a late departure, when we arrived, we asked for a late check out (at an eye watering 70 euros for 6 hours! However, despite being 7th on the list, our request was overlooked for no apparent reason, and after several attempts,we had to call out the Manager who eventually allowed us to keep our room for 5 extra hours for 60 euros. We thought that they should have charged much less in view of the hassle involved.
The Thomson staff were very good indeed - probably the best we have found anywhere, and someone was always available to answer queries.
This hotel is definitely worth a visit if you are a couple and particularly if you like a quiet relaxing break with great food.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort

Address: PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couples only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Imperial Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.