We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the box!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Imperial Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Imperial Resort to your Saves list
Atlantica Imperial Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kolimbia
Isle of Man
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the box!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from 11days at the Atlantica and it certainly lived up to our expectations. You read things on tripadvisor and wonder how true they are but in the case of this hotel you cannot fault it. The food was excellent and very varied, the place was spotlessly clean and the staff very nice & helpful. Overall a lovely restful holiday and the fact the weather was lovely everyday it made the holiday.

Room Tip: We had a superior room with sea view, well worth the extra money, the view you woke up to every morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    338
    97
    30
    9
See reviews for
78
1,322
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and would go back again . Couldn't fault anything the food was amazing plenty of choice and well presented . All the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble even the Hotel Manager came to say goodbye . If you want a relaxing quiet week away stay here .

Room Tip: Have a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

read a few reviews before we went and had a good feeling. Well i have to say it was better than expected and is just the sort of place i would recommend. The welcome at 11.00 at night was fast and very efficient. They had put on a buffet for us and it was of a great standard. The next day we found out what everybody raves about. The staff were all very friendly and at no time did we feel that they wanted anything else but to make your stay the best they could. Location was perfect for a relaxing time and the standard was great in all food choices,drinks,cleaniness and decor. I hate to feel i am on a holiday where the entertainers are trying to get you to partake, they had the mix perfect. The evening entertainment is usually poor in these places but this was great especially the staff show.
Give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I wrote a review approx 12 months ago about this hotel and have just returned from my second visit. The standard is still first class and the attention to detail is second to none. The success of the hotel is, as it was on my first visit, down to the staff. From the management staff down to the gardeners everyone is very helpful and attentive.

The Rooms are spotless, the food is excellent and the service superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the first time we had been to a couples hotel and we would definitely look for another.Very quiet and comfortable place to be.The hotel was immaculately clean.Sheets changed every day except Sunday!. Fantastic and personal service from the Tomson reps who seemed to enjoy being there as much as the holidaymakers ! Food was of an excellent standard and we were able to eat all meals outside which for us is always a must .My only criticism would be the use of sunbeds and I did read this in another trip advisor review.Although the reserving of sunbeds was "not allowed" it would appear that many hotel residents must have made an early start to do this.Particularly annoying for those of us who didn,t.Overall a lovely quiet restful week and would certainly go back again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Imperial on a half board basis. Rooms are excellent and all the public areas are well looked after. Food was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast was great although I did spend a lot of time at the toaster. However, hot drinks were from a vending type machine as was the juice section. For a five star hotel I would expect fresh coffee brought to our table and also fresh juices. This felt a little bit premier inn. Plenty of food in the evening although again it could be hit and miss. When it was mainly Greek it was excellent but on themne nights etc it was merely okay. I am not sure Roast beef and Yorkshire pud is what you want in the heat.

Drinks are expensive but they are simliar priced to a lot of chain hotels worldwide. Kolimbia has a number of decent bars where you would typically pay half of what you would pay in the hotel. This is to be expected given the overheads of the hotel. For half board there were a number of decent options in the bars although portions tend to be sizeable.

We also felt the spa was a bit of white elephant. We trooped in for a go thinking it was part of our package only to be told it was 15 euros each. Not cheap.

As commented elsewhere the evening entertainment was variable including one racist so called comedian. On most nights we voted with our feet and visited the surrounding bars. The afternoon quiz is good fun though.

Also if you go with Thomson the welcome meeting it a bit rushed. If you want to get to know the place join the organised walk with Richard.

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday here. Kolimbia is a decent base for exploring Rhodes. Yes there are a few shops and bars but its all fairly low key.

The hotel is good but compared to other 5 star hotels eg (St Pancreas hotel) its not quite in the same league.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel, good standards decor ,cleanliness and service. Rooms very spacious and beds very comfortable though a/c loud but necessary as was 40/45c during stay.
Reception staff are particularly charming and well informed. Pool area is nice but could be better but best area was under the olive trees on the edge of hotel lawns with a view out to sea,really lovely. It is odd that no waiters come out to ask if you want drinks either here or right by the pool area. You have to order and collect drinks from central pool bar which gets very busy. We have stayed at 4* hotels where there is constant pool side service so don't understand this?
The beach here is shingle and sand but still very pleasant and clean with beach showers. It can be accessed via a slope from one end of the hotel frontage or by totally destroyed concrete steps from the other end.The hotel should sort this out PDQ as not good impression! Swimming was great but not good for small children as shelved deeply. However, there is a Russian hotel next door with families staying who still appeared to be having a good time. There is a very relaxed international feel to the beach and it never gets too busy.
If you leave the hotel and turn right and walk for 1 minute you will be shocked! This is because this particular hotel is on the very edge of an area where hotel accomodation and roads are of generally good standard and you find the rest of Kolimbia is the pits. The streets and pavements are in a shocking state,night lighting is poor or non existent and the quality of shops and bars is so dreadful that you should not bother venturing outside the hotel. On the plus side there is a public bus to Rhodes Town (great place) right outside the hotel and going in the opposite direction to Tsambika Beach (beautiful) and Lindos (interesting but packed to the rafters in High season) So hotel is conveniently placed for excursions.
Evening meals were not 5* and varied from very good ie lovely Greek cheeses ,olives ,salads, yoghurt and fruits grown on Rhodes to poor standard on sickly syntheticly - coloured deserts and meat dishes in particular. If you are a vegetarian,you will really enjoy the food but carnivores will be disappointed by the quality of meat which was often gristly or tasteless.
Breakfasts were consistently very good with huge variety.
All in all a good hotel but has a few problems that undermine a 5 * rating.

Room Tip: Choose a room further away from the main stage due to loud night entertainment unless of course it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort

Address: PO Box 4101, Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couples only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Imperial Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.