We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for summer vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Area Blue Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Area Blue Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Eleftheriou Venizelou 1, Ialyssos 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Ialyssos
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for summer vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The guys at the reception were very helpful and polite! The rooms were really clean and cosy! Has a very good pool bar for a relaxed drink with your friends and it is really close to the sea!
Overall, a great place to be at summer, i enjoyed my vacations there and hope i will go there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
3
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hard to locate, even the locals couldn't point to it. Decent room, and cleaning was good, but the equipment was lousy. Only one hotplate, a pot with broken lid, no dish brush, incredibly small tv, missing bathtub plug and floor grating etc. Pool was closed, no sun whatsoever on the balcony, beach was incredibly stony, and even the bed was noisy and bad. Staff was friendly and quick, but didn't manage to point me to any place where I could rent a bike, though Rodos Cycling was nearby. Wouldn't even consider going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

it was my nice experience to stay in hotel area blue just because i feel and saw the real beauty of nature from my room every day ,hotel surrounded with beautiful palm trees right on beach, you can see the real and beautiful sea view from your room ,every staff member was very helpful ,rooms were very cleaned and so comfortable, it was just memorable and very good time which i spent there ,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: every room has sea and also big pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vyshneve
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Superb location, excellent attitude, very pleasant and helpful staff, unbeatable price - the reasons to get back again and again! Room was equipped very well. Since it was an apartment the kitchen provides you with the full-scale opportunity to perform experiments with local products and cuisine. Nevertheless cooking is not the obligation - just for fun. There are lot of small restaurants and cafes around. Coffee at pool bar just the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We was extreamly positive surpriced when we arrived Area Blue -for our last night in Rhodes.
We choosed this hotel cuz it closeness to the airport, and the pet-friendly policy. Compares to the unbeatable price, this was just a very pleacent stay! Great, quiet beach, where the poolbar-guys serves you wonderful Frapes(icecoffee) -or orher things ;-)
Clean, nice rooms -with functionally aircon + wifi all over.
Very nice stay! If you need just one night close to the airport, just do it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Area Blue is a perfect hotel for all purposes. Not as crowded as the nearby big all inclusive hotels, perfect service that makes the stay comfortable. We where there with two children 3 and 7 for four weeks in June/July 2013. We lived in a three room apartment at the sea front. We really enjoyed the pool bar with the best guys running it. It's not far from the Rhodes Old Town and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. This was our seventh trip to Rhodes and by far the best hotel, we will sure come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that has over the top service. From the second you walk-in Kostas, Yannis, and the rest of the staff make you feel like family and will do anything they can to make sure your stay is perfect! Location is great...you are right on the water with good beaches and surrounded by good food, and Old Town Rhodes is only a few miles away via a short taxi or bus ride.

Room Tip: There are two buildings and if you want a true ocean view room you will want to request the outer bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Area Blue Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Area Blue Beach Hotel

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou 1, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Area Blue Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Area Blue Beach Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Area Blue Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.