We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kostas

Kostas
Ferenikis street | Trianda, Ialyssos, Greece
2241096760
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited this restaurant several times during our 2 week stay. We were welcomed by Kostas and his team on every visit and made to feel very welcome.
The menu is extensive and the food excellent.
We will definately be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    24
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere & so welcoming -like eating @ relatives :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cosy & friendly. Good food which was reasonably priced. Couldn't do enough for my family. Such a nice man & family ran business :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute, cosy, great food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great seafood and lovely atmosphere. Nice decor makes for very plesant dining. Would definitely recommend this place for a meal at any time of the day

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Been to this restaurant for many years the owner Kostas has made us so welcome we feel part of his family, his staff are so professional and friendly serving food to the highest standard this restaurant will take some beating Yammas

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We plan our holiday around visits to this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly atmosphere with special host, Kostas and welcoming and helpful staff Always a warm welcome, whatever your nationality. We have been to other restaurants in Trianda but always come back to the best. Yammas!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas also viewed

 

Been to Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kostas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.