We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to date review on a fab holiday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blue Bay Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Bay Beach Hotel
Ialyssos Beach, Ialyssos 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Ialyssos
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Up to date review on a fab holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've just returned from a week's stay (20th - 27th April 2013) at this lovely hotel which we booked on an all inclusive basis. Despite having read many damning reports we decided to make up our own minds and are really glad we did, otherwise we would have missed out on a really great, value for money holiday. The Blue Bay complex is well maintained, clean and well situated, right on it's own small beach. The staff are ALL friendly, helpful and willing to please. The food is great with plenty of choice and caters to all tastes, although it obviously helps if you are prepared to try a varied menu! To be totally honest, the hotel does lie under the flight path into the island's airport, however, the planes only come over at certain times in the day and really aren't a big problem, in fact it can be quite interesting to do a bit of plane spotting! All in all we had a superb break and would return again without hesitation. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    121
    104
    113
    78
See reviews for
280
98
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a great hotel it's not in a very good location but the hotel was fab its very clean and cleaned each day the food was great for a week but did get a lil bit Samey there was a great deal of varietie though the all inc drinks were a little bit rubbish but the friendly staff n absaloutly fantastic animation team really make up for the negatives there's always something going on at the hotel with the animation team dexter and billy are great up for a good time we have come home quoting the songs and sayings off them both I would seriously recommend booking if you have young children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the blue bay deluxe hotel from 17th April until 24th. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our daughter particularly loved dexter and billy's animation team including the mini disco. As with all of the staff they were extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother. On arrival I immediately noticed the air con was switched off, which is normaI for this time of year apparently. I spoke to Maria the receptionist and requested a fan, which was provided that day. Again throughout our stay Maria was very helpful. Having read previous reviews we expected and mentally prepared ourselves for a mediocre experience however we were very presently surprised. The food was lovely and plenty of chose for our tastes. The entire hotel was spotless something which, like most people,we are fussy about. One bad experience was when a feeble minded imbecile shouted at my wife to keep our daughter quiet when they were exiting our room one morning, before promptly slamming their door. Rather than confronting this unpleasant simpleton I spoke to the manager, who spoke with them personally. On a couple of occasions the water went off for a very short period of time during the evening, however it was back on in no time. Another minus is the all inclusive bar next to the pool rather than in the main building, strange one but no dramas. The beach was stoney but very clean. We got the hotel at a bargain and really enjoyed ourselves. We also met some very nice people during our stay. Yes the flight path is directly overhead but we knew that already so why drip on about it? We were also informed prior to setting off that the water park would be closed so again, no dramas. If you look hard enough you will find faults with any accommadation. We liked it so much we are looking to book it again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just got back from a week stay here 16th April - 23rd April and it was absolutly amazing. After arriving we were given a 4 course meal for lunch and dinner and then buffet for the rest of the week I could not fault the food it was lovely. The hotel staff were all friendly and very helpfull thanks to dexter and billy they helped make our holiday getting everyone to join in with the games and the dancing I had a good laugh. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone ignore the previous negative reviews it is amazing there and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the blue bay hotel 16th-23rd April2013. After reading some reviews very whery. We was the 1st guests to arrive 5 couse lunch waitress services both lunch and evening meals. The food was wonderful then for our next 6 days self service . All the staff were very helpful. Dex & Billy entertainment FAB. The iris bar isn't all inclusive but you can still het your drinks from the pool bar. The only down side was that the indoor pools & gym wasn't open during our stay, it opened on the day of our departure. The water park was also CLOSED DON'T KNOW WHEN IT WILL BE OPENED.
Don't be put off by the reviews
I would book this hotel again no problem

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at about 9 pm and were immediately made to feel welcome. The staff were so friendly.
I was worried a bit by previous reviews but would like to say I have no negatives about this hotel. The food was by far the best I have eaten in an All-Inclusive package. Just absolutely beautiful.
The pool was lovely and so were the fabulous Dimitria and Hercules who served us at the pool bar with a smile on their lovely faces.
Everyone here are so friendly and accommodating. There is fabulous entertainment for the kids (we even joined in!) hosted by the fabulous Billy and Dexter. They are fabulous!!! Nothing is too much trouble.
We had a 1 bedroomed apartment which had a double bed and the living room couches were as wide as a single bed so 2 of us slept on them and they were very comfortable.
11 of us went on this break and not one of us could fault it.
I would recommend Blue Bay to everyone. Fabulous hotel and lovely staff. What more do you want from a holiday.
Can't wait to get back there ;0)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed at the hotel in October, id gone on holiday for a last minute deal with my mum and my best friend.. The hotel was lovely and clean and the rooms, bright and spacious. We had a 1 bedroomed, room, with a pull out sofa. The pool area was nice and there was planty of space for lounging around. The entertainment during the day was the usual european entertainment, aqua aerobics, kids clubs etc and singing and dancing. The night time entertainment was also same old same old... but, for people with children, i would expect this would be perfect. we played bingo in 5 languages and were taught some childrens songs in french.. To be honest we found it funny,,,my only gripe was with the all inclusive bar, as the main bar closed at 11 and the cocktail bar opened we assumed we could go drink there as we had been doing, but that bar is chargeable and not covered within the all inclusive feature, The food was as expected, repetative but nice.... The location was in a quite spot, which make it ideal for families with young children. I am a massive fan of Rhodes and everything about Greece.. ive been to this resort twice and cant complain about anything really, im possibly being picky about the cocktail bar! - dont let that put you off! its a nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Beach, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Bay beach hotel is situated 10Km from the city of Rhodes and 2Km from Ialyssos town on the island’s west coast.The hotel BLUE BAY consists of a main building and bungalows with private or shared pools.BLUE BAY hotel is official cat. ****Main building has 244 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Blue Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Ialysos
Blue Bay Beach Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.