We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Electra Palace Resort

Save Saved
You added Electra Palace Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Electra Palace Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trianta Beach, Ialyssos 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Ialyssos
Tiberias, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have arrived to the hotel very late, at about 22:00 hours, because of flight delay.
The reception was waiting for us, and asked us to go to the Italian restoran before checking in, so we will be able to enjoy Dinner.
I found that very nice and kind. This is great service !!
The stay at the hotel was also very nice, rooms are great ( family room ), large and clean.
Intertainment was nice, not much for youn kids, but overall was nice.
The highlight was the restorants, Chinease and Italian, did not expect that from all inclusive hotel. We have enjoyed our Dinners every night, just like going out to outside restorant, but much better.
The thing I will remember the most, is the service from the hotel staff, they were so kind, it was realy feeling like home.
The one that shined above all was the receptionis Maria, whom greet us every morning, gave gifts to out doughters ( teddy bears ), and was so nice and patient.
At check out we have left some things at the room, and she was so kind to arrange that it will be sent out to us.
Maria, as the others, makes this hotel 5 stars hotel. will come back !!! *****

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    246
    82
    46
    25
See reviews for
194
283
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

* the stuff was professional, nice and spoke English very well
* all inclusive was great. always something to eat or drink. we felt the beer and wine were cheap and not too good. so we helped ourselves to Margaritas all day long :)
* food was great too. the Italian restaurant is ok, don't forget to reserve in advanced.
* private beach, very quiet, clean and nice.
* if you travel with kids - they have a program for them during the day, by the pool. for us, with no kids - it was a bit noisy and we escaped to the beach - as said, very quiet there.
* though the hotel is a bit more expensive than others - worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

we have just returned from 14 nts at the electra palace,our holiday was wonderful.The hotel is lovely, positioned on its own beach,the hotel is kept very clean and the food is very good, with a good choice.when we first arrived our son who is 14 yrs old was a little lost as there were no other british kids of that age but that was not a problem as the superb animation team got him doing the wide range of activities, which he enjoyed doing and looked forward to everyday.The animation team in the evening put on fantastic entertainment,special mention to leon the head of animation who did the fire show and did this with great expertise,also sopie who is a great dancer and has a beautiful voice and not to forget marou and lou lou who are both great and made you feel really special,on the whole a fantastic holiday. helen lino & alessandro.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Modern rooms (we had like a suite 'cause we have 2 children), good location, great staff, the hotel was on the beach, good food! The island is just beautiful and its capital GREAT place to visit!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We had a fabulous family holiday here in April. First time abroad with 2 little ones (aged 1 and 4) weather at this time not too hot so good for little ones. Fantastic children's club, our little boy loved going there and still talks about the lovely girls who ran the club every day, we cannot praise them enough, they work so hard. A special big thank you to Sophie Quinton-Jones and Becky Lee Clark for being so friendly and caring and for making his (and our!) holiday. The night time entertainment was excellent, can't believe the girls still had enough energy to put on such a great show every night after looking after the kids all day. What a wonderful Animation Team!!! All the staff at Electra were great and made us feel so at home and relaxed, which isn't easy when travelling with a teenager and 2 little ones. Only thing that would have made the stay better (for our 14yr old daughter at least) would've been free wifi throughout the resort. and maybe a Spa/Beauty Treatments would be good for tired Mums! Food excellent, all inclusive bar great. Would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I don't think we would return to this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted by PETRA one of the receptionists who made you feel like you were intruding telling us the sea breeze junior suite we had booked - of which we had e- mail confirmation from the tour operator and the hotel - "was not available but we had a nice room overlooking the pool area" we explained we wanted the sea view she just said take a look at this room it is very nice, we had a look and told her we wanted our original booking and were told to go back the next morning to see if a room was available. After a sleeples night due to the noise from nearby bars going on to the the early hours we returned to reception the next morning and were taken to a room which she said was the junior suite we had booked but we are not convinced this was one of the suites as it did not resemble the room shown on the website ie luxury furnishings? Apart from this the hotel was clean and all other staff very pleasant . The food was of good quality but repetative in the buffet restaurant - which we felt needed to be open longer as 9pm closing was to early - you have a nice option of going to the italian or chinese restaurants which were excellent especially the chinese which is very relaxing. The pool area is very nice with plenty of sunbeds - although the animation team can be a bit overpowering and noisy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar sava,israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

very good hotel, all inclusive, 15 minutes drive from city center,
food was o.k , nice rooms with view to the beech,
they have no spa or gym...
good place to relax

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Electra Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Resort

Address: Trianta Beach, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#3 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed on 1974 and renovated to a high standard in 2006, The Electra Palace Hotel in Rhodes is decorated in Art Deco style and it portrays loyally the sophistication of the Italian flair of the island. The Electra Palace Hotel, situated on the western coast of Rhodes, consists of two buildings, twenty meters away from the sea front and very near the village of Trianta. Three restaurants offer a variety of ambiance, style and choice of theme eating and the three bars of the hotel provide the opportunity of choosing between the sea or pool view. Card table area and TV room with a large screen, Internet Corner, Sports facilities, Basket-Ball, Volley-Ball and Tennis court, swimming pools and shops. All rooms have private balconies overlooking the Aegean, the pool or its magnificent gardens. Except of the standard rooms Junior suites, Family and Executive suites are available to satisfy the most demanding customer. Other children hotel facilities include a playground, a mini club, baby cots, high chairs, children’s menu for lunch and dinner, a juniors club with internet access, RPG games and Nintendo corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Electra Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Palace Hotel Ialyssos
Hotel Electra Palace
Electra Palace Ialysos
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Hotel Rhodes
Electra Palace Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electra Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.