We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming and excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights of Olde

Knights of Olde
Ierou Lohou | ialyssos-rhodes, Ialyssos, Greece
22410-94856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 restaurants in Ialyssos
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Most welcoming and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I decided to have a holiday in Rhodes with my 2 daughters aged 26 and 21 and found this restaurant halfway through our weeks break. We returned there for more amazing meals. The staff make you feel like old friends when you return. Dawn was fantastic in ensuring that we received the best of attention, as she did with all the guests. We all chose different meals each time we went and of course had to try a bit of each others meals.....very authentic Greek meals with a modern twist which made them even more delicious. I loved our chats with Dawn at the end of the evening and I am sure that we will return! I hope that her daughter has managed to find out more about becoming a paramedic! Thank you for making our evening meals such a special occasion! xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    75
    28
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great in one word!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been on Rhodes for 3 weeks, and almost every evening we had the luck to experience the great food, wonderful environment and especially the welcoming staff in the Knights of Olde.
I would surely recommend this to everyone who visits Rhodes, the menu is diverse, and well prepared, just a great restaurant, with a terrific staff, who have heart for the business, and most important for customers and the whole experience! The atmosphere is cosy and warm, just love it! Special requests are no problem, a nice chat and a great laugh every single evening, made us coming back every day! Their caring and lovingness even goes beyond imagination, they will try and help out in every way they can! I can`t thank them enough for everything, you are great, and we will see you next year! Efcharisto poli!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Outstanding menu with a mix of traditional Greek fare and also more modern twists, interesting salad combinations and great service and ambience

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brilliant Food in a lovely setting with great friendly staff. Ate their a couple of times and chose various items from the wide choice on the menu. You wont be disappointed

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens merseyside
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Abysmal customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This taverna gives a good first impression, plenty of people in, and an apparently good atmosphere.

Food was okay, no better or worse than several other places we had eaten in. However the standard of customer service was well below average. Waiter service both slow and almost an afterthought. They seemed more interested chatting among themslves than serving their customers.
Overpriced and overrated. I would go back there to eat again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knights of Olde also viewed

 

Been to Knights of Olde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights of Olde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.