We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou to your Saves list
Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou
Leoforos Ialissou, Ialyssos 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Ialyssos
Lydd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab Family Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Lovely modern and clean hotel!.. We had the best view of the sea from our balcony as the hotel is right on the beach! also across the road is a water park that was free to use. The swimming pool was nice but there was not enough sun beds :( The food was lovely and different every night! The hotel entertainment team was just brilliant! Would go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    53
    49
    44
See reviews for
171
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Returned from the Blue Bay 9th September, there was three of us aged between 27 and 63 and all girls ! we were a little apprehensive after checking the reviews but as we had been to the Blue Bay a couple of years ago we thought we would go anyway. Our room was very pleasant on the ground floor but had a mouse problem on the Monday night it didnt worry us too much but didnt like the idea of spending the night with the little rodent ! The reception staff were great they came straight to our room armed with a broom unfortunately to no avail. They moved us that evening to a lovely room with a pool in front of us and we stayed there all week. The pool side was quite busy but we spent most of the week by the sea ok we had to pay 3 euros a day for the sunbeds but for a day of sunshine and beautiful sea it seems a cheap price. The food was quite good and a lot of choice we had no problem finding something we all liked. We would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Returned from holiday on the 5th September with my wife and 3 boys. The 3 boys haven't stopped talking about the holiday since we returned and are eager for us to re-book next year. Unless you pay silly amounts for your holiday, you have to base reviews on value for money and we certainly felt happy. The family room was huge, massive room for the 3 boys and equally as big for the 2 of us, with a pool and sea view, maybe we got lucky?
The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh linen and towels. Only criticism was the noise of the air conditioning unit in our room, but then again I should have complained and asked the hotel to look into it.
Breakfast is tricky for kids, 8.00am - 10.00am was difficult as we enjoyed late nights, plus they are all cereal boys, but this was easily resolved by purchasing a couple of boxes from the local shop and storing milk room fridge, believe me this isn't expensive and very worthwhile.
Lunch and dinner was of a good standard and we always had 3 courses, the soup is recommended, I would suggest staying at home if you do not like experiencing different flavours, otherwise enjoy and sample the food, especially if you enjoy eating meat and fish, you may surprise yourself.
Didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel pools as we were in the swimming park 6 out of the 7 days and all loved it. This was part of the package, 6 'free' days.
We got on great with all the staff, as long as you show them some courtesy this will be returned in kind and try not to act as if you own the joint, believe me some do.
Overall, a great experience and the children had a great time

Room Tip: We had a corner/end room on the second floor and I would suggest you aim for one of these, especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned on the 5th September from the Blue Bay Deluxe Hotel with two teenage girls and a six year old. The hotel is clean, the reception staff are polite and friendly. We had a sea view room, for five of us. It was small but our philsophy is that you change and sleep here because the rest of the time your are poolside/excursions. The room was clean and comfortable, recently refurbished my only gripe is the wardrobe could have been larger (2 teenage girls!!!).
The animation team (Billy, Dex, Danny, Noami etc where absolutely fab!!!), they kept us amused throughout the day, the greek night is worth doing however ours ended at 9:50 was advertised as being 11.30? Anyway the food - its edible, lacks choice and repetative but still your won't starve, there is a children's corner with chips, chicken nuggest etc. The pools - clean, and "Adrian/grumpy poolman" is very particular about this!!
Sunbeds were a problem - height of the season however they are plentiful just have to go and find them.
Overall we had a absolutely fab time and to be honest we read the reviews prior to our holiday and were concerned. If you are staying in the Blue Bay Hotel you will be absolutely okay, the waterpark is okay but ensure that you look after your little ones as the lifeguards are either asleep or playing on their phones.!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view! Views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

after being sold this 5 * hotel all inclusive we couldn,t wait ....... but very disappointed . the hotel was on it,s own the beach front was horrible dirty and gravel sand full of fag ends !!! no water sports available and walk up beach front was quite scary poorly lit and fuilthy dirty .
food in hotel was very poor didn,t cater for english cheap and nasty cereals , frankfurt sausages salami cheese uck !!! lunch and evening was same nearly every day all i seemed to live on was grated raw carrots and coleslaw and all my partner ate was cold hard chips and ..... no sponge i had to mix coffee with a plastic knife :( to close with airport ... :( to noisy . staff bar very rude .... i give maximum 3 star hotel,, i don't recommended ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just got back from a week at Blue Bay. The hotel itself was average, the staff not particularly welcoming however the room was OK and the pool once cleaned was good.
The Animation team really made it with plenty of activities for the kids during the day and mini-disco at night.
The biggest down point was the food, it was terrible. The "restaurant" was not particulary clean,(dirty table cloths) the restaurant staff were miserable and the food generally inedible.
We did book this holiday as a cheap deal, that in mind you really do get what you pay for! We had to eat out most eveings as could not face the hotel food. The all-inclusive wine and beer were also pretty poor.
Despite my moans we did have a good time overall and we all loved the view of the blue sea from the pool.

Room Tip: We had a water park view, which was disapointing as we expected a sea view however were told the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's simply average. Hotel staff are a mixed bag... some helpful some not so helpful. Not nearly as bad as it's been made out to be and I think some people just simply like to find something to moan about. Hotel and Complex on a whole are well kept. Rooms are a little small but have everything you will need and are well kept.... after all most people are using the room to sleep, get showered, changed in. Hotel staff work hard and are assertive, but can be mistaken for rudeness.... But I would say we get poorer service right here!

Food, drinks etc, well theres plenty. You wont go hungry or thirsty but If certain foods are not to your liking then its just one of those things... get up and get something else. It's that old saying, "Cant please everyone". To be honest the kids loved getting up a few times and trying different things.

Pool areas are well kept and fun for the kids but can be a little hard to get a sunbed, my advice would be to get up early and grab a couple.

Activities during the day for adults and kids, Water polo, aerobics, darts etc. Good for breaking the day up.
Evening entertainment for littlins, 3 yrs to about 6/7 yrs is ok. After that I personaly found the animation team entertainment tedious and a little boring although there were a couple of nights were it was quite good so mixed bag.

Beach is just at the bottom of the Complex and is lovely, Stoney and no sand but lovely never the less.

Waterpark is a little small but also great to break up the day, kids enjoyed the slides and there is a shallow pool area for very small children with activities.

Couple of shops and small supermarkets just round the corner. Can get a taxi into Rhodes for roughly about 13/14 Euros, worth the trip just to see the old town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou

Address: Leoforos Ialissou, Ialyssos 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou Ialyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Deluxe Complex Rhodes Waterpark Hotel Ialissou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.