We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut

Coconut
Irakleidon 101, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
+302241090880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had 2 meals here.The first was the best as we got what we ordered.The second night we really wanted pork chops which were on the menu but they didn't have.The waiter tried to tell me pork fillets were the same and wasn't very happy when I politely told him they were not.More expensive than other restaurants but nice atmosphere and good food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    87
    29
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was hard for us to choose a place to eat on the main street in Ixia because they were so many restaurants and most of them serve almost the same food. However, the waiter who is hunting for the customers was very nice and promised to give money back if we won't like the food. We thought they have to have good food if they promise you quality and guarantee of money, what no one else did. We're right, everything was perfect, the service, the food and friendly atmosphere. We had a fish plate which was so delicious that I would go back there only to have this meal again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply perfect restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited twice this place during our stay in Rhodes.
The food was great. We tried Exotic salad, Roast lamb with aubergines, Kleftiko and Pasta.
All were very delicious with good size portions and well priced.
The surrounding is nice, the service is good & friendly and the playground was very convenient for our children.
We definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

On our 1st night we were advised to walk into the nearby village to find somewhere to eat. We decided on the Coconut having looked at a number of other options. The staff were friendly, the restaurant clean, the menu had a good choice and the portions generous. In the 11 days we were in Rhodes we eat at the Coconut 5 times. The food isn't outstanding but is enjoyable and the service is good and the atmosphere relaxed. We would go back when next in Rhodes

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were a bit wary at first as all the restaurants wanted you to go into their eater but we picked a good one. The food was lovely very fresh and piping hot and the service was very good and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Ialyssos, Rhodes
 

Been to Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.