We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job from an Italian veteran Cook."....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria

Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria
Ethnarxou Makariou 14-16, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+30 2241 600882
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 225 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Description: A unique opportunity to taste authentic home cooked Italian food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.Coffee,Sandwiches,Breakfast and lunch served from Monday - Friday. Open for dinner Thursday-Friday.If you are in town on a Thursday make it happy with special priced drinks from 8.30-11 Pm.
Restaurant details
Description: A unique opportunity to taste authentic home cooked Italian food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.Coffee,Sandwiches,Breakfast and lunch served from Monday - Friday. Open for dinner Thursday-Friday.If you are in town on a Thursday make it happy with special priced drinks from 8.30-11 Pm.
kapandriti greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great job from an Italian veteran Cook."....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

15 years ago my favorite Italian restaurant in Rhodes was Cleo's in the old town. I used to compare all my Italian food with Romildo's quality and luckily with his daughter Natalie they open again a small but nice with excellent Italian pasta, and very good variety of meat pates with fresh salads. During my last visit to Rhodes I had lunch and dinner with VERY reasonable prices. The place is also good for an espresso with a small snack or probably a home made sweet. Nice family service. I defiantly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After wanting to eat at a restaurant that was relatively close to the bus stop and not too hard to find, we decided to try this gem out based on the other reviews. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves as we arrived early. It was a lovely, simple and cosy place that stripped the restaurant back to basics and concentrated on excellent service and food. Our expectations were certainly exceeded. The three members of staff were nothing but accommodating - the food was delicious, and very reasonably priced. We absolutely loved visiting this place and would definitely recommend it for anyone trying to avoid the touristy crap restaurants plotted everywhere. This is a family run restaurant who have a very interesting history. I wish we had time to visit again but we will certainly be back if we return to Rhodes next year! Many thanks for such a great time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Small restaurant a little bit far from city center with short but very delicious Italian menu. Was surprised by price-to-quality.
Friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stumbled upon this little gem on one of our strolls around town and we ended up coming here 2 more times. The place looks simple when you pass it by, but something gives away its charm.

This is the place you'd want to visit more and more, as it offers great food at unbeatable price and nice atmosphere. We especially liked tortelloni with cream sauce.

The owners of this place - Cleo, Sharon and Natalia - are working here in the kitchen and bar and serving the customers. They are heart and soul of this restaurant and they always make sure their guests are comfortable.

Would definitely recommend Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria for everyone that wants to take a break from ubiquitous tourist magnets.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Perfect meal, 2 times in a row now, so it wasn't just lucky choice:)
Fresh and exquisite pasta's with a personal touch! Lots of choice for vegetarians too!!!
A new star in Rhodos...superfood for a very good price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleo's & Natalia Bar Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.