We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a 5 Star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camelot hotel to your Saves list
Camelot hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Themistokleous 18 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than a 5 Star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lyn and I stayed at this hotel from Oct 26th - 30th and it was a fantastic experience. The owner Nina is so helpful and full of information about the region. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. If you want a a quiet stay with a personalized touch,then this is the place. This hotel offers something the big hotels cannot offer. The location is great, in a sidestreet near to the old town's main square. Excellent roof terrace to enjoy a glass of wine, read a book and watch the ships arrive. Brian & Lyn Barnett

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
147
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Small and friendly hotel in a sidestreet near to one of the old town's main squares.
Excellent roof terrace to enjoy a glass of wine and see the cruise ships moored up.
Nina's friendliness and hospitality were exceptional together with her recommendations of places to visit and dine.Haman restaurant is highly recommended but you need to book.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nina is the kindest, warmest, most flexible and attentive host you could imagine. My girlfriend and I were searching for a hotel that could keep us in the Old City throughout our stay. When we found Camelot, we ended up having a little HOME.

Nina cooked us breakfast even when our sorry American selves woke up late, she let us check out late, she poured us glasses of wine and invited us to enjoy the roofdeck, she made us feel completely at peace. The room itself was gorgeous in its simplicity and it was not lacking in any comforts. Our windows opened out onto the street for amazing views but also closed with double panes to block out all light and sound when we needed it.

The best way I can summarize how good our stay was is by saying that we left Camelot to check-in to a luxury hotel in Santorini and we spent the whole time wishing we were back at Nina's little Camelot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Camelot Hotel is an awesome place to stay when visiting Rhodes, and no host has ever been so friendly as Nina! as noted by others, she makes you feel like family and this is certainly true. We were just a short walk from the main square of old town and accessible to new town Rhodes as well. The atmosphere is warm and cozy and there is an awesome roof-top terrace with great views of the old city. It had a nice feel compared to the larger resort style hotels, this place felt more like a welcoming home and I would definitely visit again.

PS the breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First class location in the old town, with a lovely tranquil courtyard inside. Room was fairly small but this was more than compensated for by the wonderful hospitality of Nina, the owner who was most welcoming and generous, and very hands-on in everything. Air conditioning was excellent and quiet! Nina provided much information and was extremely helpful in recommending two excellent restaurants (Ta Koupia and Hatzikeli) for light lunches and dinners - we went back to both of them! And we'll go back to Camelot if ever in Rhodes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The room itself was comfortable though not large (room sizes vary - it is worth asking when you book). We wanted the charm and convenience of its old town location and got both in abundance. It is a small hotel with an intimate feeling and, in Nina, an outstandingly warm and generous owner/hostess. The building has been beautifully adapted and developed with a calm courtyard and a lovely roof terrace. Close to one of the old town's major squares but in a very quiet side street, the location was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, and Nina's advice on where to go and how to get there was spot on. On our last day we had a moment of uncertainty about how to spend a day that was to end in an early evening rush to the airport. She judged us and our tastes exactly and recommended a place we would not otherwise have explored - Kalithea Springs which we now recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Camelot offers it all. Nina was wonderful, so helpful, you felt like family. Jams at breakfast are made by her mother! The inside court yard is charming. And with only 5 rooms, it was private and quiet. Yet, within 5 minutes you are in the center of the hustle and bustle of Old Town Rhodes. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Nina!

Room Tip: ALl the rooms are quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Address: Themistokleous 18 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.