We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, professional hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lomeniz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lomeniz Hotel to your Saves list
Lomeniz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefiros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice, professional hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is not small family hotel like many others in Rhodes Town. Very professional. Big swimming pool, good breakfast, nice rooms, air condition. It is not near to the city center, old town or bus stop, but it is good location if you have a car (main roads are close, free parking, enough parking places). We spent pleasant week during high season in this hotel, with very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    79
    32
    36
See reviews for
36
124
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I just came back from my vacation on Rhodes island,and Lomeniz hotel. I read the reviews before my stay in this hotel,and I did not knew what to think,but it turned out this was really great hotel. I booked the hotel online for two adults,and one child who stayed free of charge. After a late arrival at the hotel,we got our room,and it was spacious four bed room. One double and two single beds. We had a partial sea view and partial pool view. Room was cleaned daily,and towels were changed also on daily bases. Hotel was renovated few years ago,and it looks modern and clean with nice loby and beautiful bar terrace. We had breakfast included and it was really tasteful and it varied during our stay. We could chose from boiled or fried eggs, toast sandwiches, hot dogs, cheese pie, salami, cheese, feta cheese, fried ham, sweet breakfast, croissants, cocktail rolls, oranges and one more fruit type, two type of vegetable salad, olives, sweet yogurt, honey, two type of cereals, and I`m not sure I`ve mentioned everything. You can always join for a lunch or dinner for the price of 10 euro. One day I went and was also very varied type of food. Pasta bolognese, chicken wings, meat balls, french fries, rice, three type of salads, fruit, some sweet pies... I spent the whole day on the beaches so that is why I haven't ate at the hotel so much.
Only downside of the hotel is its location. Because I`ve traveled with two year old child we spent most of our time on Tsambika and Lindos beach,because water was warmer than on Zefiros beach (which is located across the hotel). Water on Zefiros beach was very clean and it was not cold that much,just not so pleasant as it could be, especially because of the wind. And Rhodes town is generally more windy than southeast part of the island.
You have all you need near the hotel. There is Kiosk just few meters away,big supermarket 5 minutes away,same as farmacy. And there is also bus station near,but only problem is that you just cant catch local buses that goes to the Mandraki port without waiting at least half and hour, since timetable is hard to rely on it. But there is also taxi station and you can always catch a taxi if you don't want to be late. Good thing is that you always know the price of the taxi,becaue on Rhodes is charged per zone, not the miles. And from the hotel to the center you will pay 5 euros. And bus costs 1euro. Just notice that buses that goes out of town,from main station are very accurate. And are clean and air conditioned.
Also,I forget to mention that there is a free wifi hotspot at the hotel loby,but we could catch it from our room (on the forst floor) too. And it was working quite well.
Hotel pool was also very clean and there is always some shade you can move your sunbed,or just find one under the parasol.
On the date of our departure receptionist gave us the other room to have a shower and change ourselves,while our bag was at the luggage room,and she also gave us safe free of charge since we spent the whole day at the beach,and left the Rhodes late in the evening.
Anyhow,I would stay here again,as it is really great value for the money hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room no 205 which had a partial sea view,and partial pool view. And it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel has one beach right in front of it, it will take you 2 minutes to go there. There are also some "tavernas", but I recommand the hotel's food, it is very good. You can go in the old centre by a 20-30 minutes walk, or you can take a taxi that it will cost you 5 euros. What is more, the hotel is beautiful, clean, helpful staff, but your room is not going to be cleaned daily.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks half board here and to my surprise found out it also had an all inclusive service which if i knew in advance i would have opted for somewhere else.
The good, the staff were friendly and helpful, it was clean and tidy and the room was cleaned daily.
The bad, breakfast consisted of eggs ( boiled, fried, scrambled ) beans cheese cold meat and salad with rolls but dont ask for bread they only sell that in the bar. The area round about has a few very small local restaurants mostly used by the locals but usually empty. It takes about half an hour to walk into town for bars and very good restaurants. The beach which you have to cross a dual carriageway to get to is very good but you get told to get off the lilo for 5pm when they are locked up so if you stay any later you have plenty of sand to pick from. If you visit the old town ask for a cost of your food or drink or be prepared to be ripped off.
The ugly, the area is in a very poor residential area with nothing for tourists to see or do, the hotel does not put any sort of entertainment for the residents. The hotel has approx 100 rooms but there are only about 30 loungers at the pool ( if not fast your last ) with only 4 umbrella`s. If you want to get a bus into town you have to get there first to get a ticket from the booth? the driver does not let you on or sell tickets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! It is situated in a calm area, but has all necessary near with him (supermarkets, tavernas, restaurants, etc.). You can reach the center by foot (about 20 min.), or by bus. Bus stop is just 5 minutes walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room (on third floor) was really nice, large and with new furniture. We had sea and swimming pool view at the same time. We had only breakfasts, because greek food is really tasty and we went every time to new local taverna for lunch or dinner. Breakfasts were more than just good. They were very varied and all that i tried i liked very much! Beach is just 3 min. walk from hotel, you need just cross the road. If i visit Rhodes next time, i will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This very basic hotel is situated off center.
Close to many "ouzeries". Some are within a walking distance.
Try "Xristo" where locals eat and take home...
Parogadi is as close.. Good fish Taverna.
Staff is most friendly and helpful.
Do no expect more than basics, but enjoy what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

staff is nice and friendly, but the hotel itself is pretty disgusting - dirt marks on all 4 towels provided, the bath tub is disgustingly dirty on all sides, hair on the bed. I do not mind the hotel is old but things like this must be clean! I dare not touch the blanket because everything looks so filthy already. Breakfast is included - there is a bit mark on one of the sliced cakes served!!! This is fairly unacceptable. Location of the hotel is way too far from the touristic sights. I will definitely stay in a different hotel the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lomeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomeniz Hotel

Address: G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefiros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomeniz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomeniz is a big hotel complex of 200 rooms, which offers all modern comforts to its guests. The hotel is situated at the beach of Zefyros, just 1.5 kilometers from Rhodes Town and 1 kilometer from the Old Town. Lomeniz is the ideal choice for accommodation, as it combines ideally the proximity to the sea, with the easy access to the town center and the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lomeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lomeniz Beach
Lomeniz Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomeniz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.