We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS is what you have been looking for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THIS is what you have been looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The first night in the B&B and we decided to extend our stay in Rhodes. The rooms are creatively decorated, breakfast is fantastic, and the entire staff is incredibly helpful. We went to them for restaurant and shopping recommendations, all of which were spot on. The location is just steps from most sights.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, so check the details when you book and when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fantastic location in the middle of old town 50 metres from Grand Master Palace. George and Michalis were welcoming and caring hosts and nothing was too much trouble including making sure there were plenty of limes for our daily G&T and our 6 night stay in Rhodes was truly memorable. All the 7 rooms were colourful,unique, clean and quiet with a communal terrace which overlooked the habour and great meeting place for all guests to mingle and chat about the days events. All George's recommendations regarding restaurants, activities, hire car, outings were superb! Breakfast was magnificent and beautifully cooked and presented. There was nothing to fault. HIghly recommend this boutique hotel as the only place to stay in Rhodes if you wish a unique experience in the medevial old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A small hotel near the Grand Master Palace. Rooms seem to range from pokey to large so make sure you know what you are booking. Our room on the ground floor was very small and was nothing to rave about, but there are very limited "quality" hotels in the old town and this is one of the better ones.

The three staff here are fantastic and will go out of there way to assist you whether its site seeing, transfers, restaurants etc nothing is a problem for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GlobalNomad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The B&B is a quiet oasis in the gorgeous old town. Location is unbeatable to visit the Knights Castle, Museum's & shopping etc. Rooms are colorful and comfortable.
The staff are what makes this place very special - nothing is too much trouble for George and team, Michalis was even our tour guide for a day.
Avoid the crowds and I mean crowds, in the peak of the day by relaxing on the large balcony with a cool drink and good book.

Room Tip: splash out and get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Nikos Takis is a small hotel (7 rooms) in the heart of the medieval town of Rhodes - about 50 meters from the Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights. The front of the hotel looks out directly onto ancient ruins that have yet to be fully excavated. The back looks over the port and the Mediterranean. The hotel is made up of two older houses that were renovated (under decree by the Italians when they controlled the island) in the medieval style, so the rooms are lavishly appointed in the furnishings of the time. George is a native-born Rhodean and a gracious host, and full of information about the best local places to visit and eat. In short, the single best thing about this hotel is its location, and the next best thing is the unique rooms. If you want 5 star accommodation with a swimming pool and an extensive buffet at night, this hotel is not for you. If you want a wonderful experience in the heart of the old town of Rhodes, I doubt you could get much better than this.

Room Tip: I have trouble with stairs and I was very happy with my single downstairs room with a plain shower r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Nikos Takis in the Tzami Suite for 2 nights and I was pleasantly surprised at every turn. A lot of the time, the rooms at hotels appear to be much better when viewed over the internet than they actually are, but NOT HERE! The room was exactly as it was shown on the internet. A couple of other things I should note - most of the hotel bathrooms in Greece that I've seen are pretty small, but not in the TZAMI Suite! It is huge with a big jacuzzi tub. Also, the mattress on the bed is tied for the most comfortable mattress in any hotel (even at the 5 star hotels) that we stayed at - we stayed at 6 hotels in all throughout Greece. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order every morning in the courtyard. The service was second to none - very impressive. Are we sure this is not a 5 star??? The intricate design of the room, the hotel and the grounds along with the warm, individualized service win my vote for a "Special Find" and Nikos Takis deserves a 5 Stars Excellent rating!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5iveStarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

There are so many good things to say about this place.

1) LOCATION...Situated in Old Town, you can't help but experience the essence of a time before our own. You step outside and find yourself just steps from the Grand Master's palace to your right, or if you prefer to do some shopping, head a few steps to your left and enjoy all the shops. Not too far from here is the Amboise Gate in case you want to go to the newer part of Rhodes, and Elli beach is walking distance from there. It felt like everything was walking distance! We thouroughly enjoyed our walks to...everywhere!!

2) HOSPITALITY...It can't be beat! The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable. George went over a map of the old and new areas of Rhodes and told us where "must see" areas were. He and Mihalis were always open to give some insight and direction. All the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our stay. Make sure to listen to them when it comes to food recommendations.

3) BREAKFAST...Delicious! Do I really need to say more? Fresh juice, coffee, cheese pies, spinach pies, Greek bread, and sweet bread every morning...PLUS your choice of your main breakfast (omelette, crepes, fruit & yogurt...). Thanks Irina!

4) ROOM...It wasn't just a room; it was a suite. It had the bedroom with a sitting area, a kitchen sink and small refrigerator, and the biggest plus a balcony of it's own. We could see the Aegean Sea whenever we wanted. The room was always kept clean and welcoming. There was a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine. The Arabic/Asian design was very beautiful and colorful. Another plus, is that for some reason, I was able to sleep perfectly well every night (I sometimes have trouble with this when not at home)...so, I guess what I'm saying is that the room is also very comfortable and the ambience perfect.

I absolutely recommend this place. I don't know if we'll ever be back, but if we do return I would be elated if we got to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#2 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#16 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#7 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#3 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#6 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing