We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Rhodes Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel
Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for Rhodes Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This small boutique hotel couldn't be in a better location for exploring the old town. You are literally steps from the entrance to the Grand Palace. Everything was just perfect, from the yummy breakfast to the caring staff who showered my 7 year old with attention. She loved the "princess bed" and the jacuzzi bath. The hotel was quiet at night and walking around the streets early morning by ourselves felt very safe and a peaceful way to avoid the crowds that decend on the city after 9am. The courtyard is beautiful as was the view from our room. The only thing missing was a shower attachment so that you didn't have to hold the shower head while showering - but that is a small detail and I think normal for Europe.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the Vosporos room and enjoyed it very much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    26
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
102
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were so welcoming and always willing to assist in any way they could. The rooms were so different to the usual hotels, the location was excellent. Would stay there again when in Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

From the outside, the hotel is quite plain...but step inside and a wonderful courtyard with flowering plants and seating with colorful cushions awaits the weary traveler. I loved being inside the old town, walking to the castle and museums, shops and restaurants, and then dodging back inside to rest. Our colorful room and bathroom were large, clean and comfortable, and we were given a bottle of wine and fresh fruit upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious with assorted filled fried pies, breads, yogurt with fruit, and eggs made to order with fresh orange juice and coffee/tea. The front desk staff were extremely helpful getting us a rental car, answering questions, and George even walked us to our rental car outside the city walls!

Room Tip: I think we had a lesser priced room, but it was quiet and quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This hotel is within the walls of the Old Town and takes you back to another time. The rooms have authentic Turkish decor with a small sitting area to relax. Fridge, TV and WiFi are included. Wandering back streets of Old Town one can get lost but discover interesting places. Many cafes and restaurants and shopping. The history of the hotel is very interesting and George (manager) is a very knowledgeable man who spoke to us at length about the hotel, Rhodes, and Greece wrt the world.
Check out the visa cost going across from Rhodes to Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Read about the hotel on Tripadvisor before arrival and our expectations were quite high since everyone seems to praise it. Stayed at NT for week of holiday with my girlfriend and we both loved it! It´s a beautiful place, totally relaxing and secluded. Like a hidden gem in the old part of Rhodes Town. It seems very well run, always clean with super-friendly staff who can give you all kind of advise to help you with your holiday.

I´m not a big breakfast-person myself but at this place they really treat you.... Fresh bread and cake, greek yoghurt with honey, fruits and nuts.... I felt like a kid in a toy shop. Everything served up outside in the beautiful patio.

So everything was great then? A big Yes, but if you twist my arm I´d say that the walls aren´t that thick. If you´re a light sleeper you might want to bring your earplugs.

All in all, this is a very special place. Definitely the best hotel I´ve stayed in. It´s slightly more than a hotel, more like a privelige. I´d love to come back some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona del mar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My wife and I were touring the Greek mainland, then the islands, finally to arrive in Turkey. Rhodes was our last Greek island before Turkey. The moment we drove through the medieval gates to get to Nikos Takis Hotel we could feel the uniqueness of Rhodes. It was like we were back in the Crusades. When we entered the hotel we were blown away. It was so charming and fit right into the mystique and history of Old Town. Our room actually embodied the identity of Rhodes. All of a sudden in our Greek travels we were experiencing a distinct Turkish decor with an exotic and romantic feel, from the canopy draped over the head of our bed to the tourquoise and orange colors and Turkish furniture. We could feel the history of Rhodes, the clash of the East and the West and the interweaving of the cultures right in our room. This was my favorite room of our entire trip.
However, the real story of Nikos Takis for us is the people, George (owner/manager) and Vicky, his assistant. They were exceptionally welcoming and helpful but then a real crisis for us really showed us the quality people they are. As we parked our rental car for the night on a dimly lit street next to a park just outside the walls of the Old Town we made sure we unpacked all our belongings. When we got back to the hotel we experienced a traveler's worst nightmare. We were missing my wife's shoulder bag, including her credits cards, ATM card, camera with all the pictures of our entire vacation so far and her iphone! We were frantic. We raced back to the car and searched every inch around the car where we might have put it down and then retraced every step back to the hotel. Now we were really discouraged. We informed Vicky about it and she immediately called the police in case someone would turn it in. Vicky took a genuine personal interest in helping us and even said on her way home after work she was going to double check the area herself. After canceling my wife's credit and ATM cards we sulked out to get something to eat, all the while Vicky encouraing us that she really thought we were going to get the bag back. We were leaving early the next morning so we stayed out a little latter for our last night in Rhodes. We returned to our room around 11pm with a note from Vicky that our bag was found! George would be back at 6:30 am with the bag to catch us before our boat!
We were overjoyed but mystified as to how did he manage to get it? We awoke the next morning anxious to get our bag back but just as anxious to hear the story. There was George at 6:30am standing by a taxi he had ordered for us with the bag. It turns out that as he called in to Vicky to check on things for the night, Vicky told him about our bag. At that time George was having dinner with the manager of the concession stand at the park where our car was parked. He told the manager about the bag and he called his employee at the stand to check. She informed him that yes, a bag of that description had in fact been turned in! George and his friend drove all the way over that night to get it for us and then came a few hours ahead of schedule to make sure we got it.
Needless to say this is SERVICE far above and beyond what we have ever experienced at any hotel and it follows through to the cleaning staff and the kind and warm complimentary breakfast service.
First of all, don't miss Rhodes (go off season to avoid crowds if you can). Secondly, don't miss staying at Nikos Takis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

The hospitality was great. Very friendly people. Clean and tidy room. The location of the hotel couldn' t be better, right in the heart of the old city! We strongly suggest it!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.