We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Charming and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I would highly recommend Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel to anyone who is looking for best location in Rhodes town, stylish unique rooms and pleasant service with genuine positive attitude. We found it a good value. A mix of Greek and Continental breakfast was a delightful experience on an open balcony with a view above roofs of the old town.
Ok, beds are not the softest - but that's they way I like as it keeps me fit... and don't expect flat screen TV, get out there and enjoy charming Rhodes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    25
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
100
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were staying in Symi for a week and wanted to stay somewhere with charm and character in the old town of Rhodes before flying home, so I booked a room the day before arrival. Staying at this hotel was a tremendous spontaneous end to our week. What a gorgeous place, and such a warm welcome from the proprietor. The room was wonderfully furnished in traditional style, extremely comfortable bed, with drapes and cushions everywhere in exuberant colours, all evoking the atmosphere of old arabian nights....this is a seriously romantic hideaway.

We had our own private terrace, again with cushions to lounge around on with a good book. The breakfast (included) was plentiful and delicious, not just the usual continental style but thoughtfully prepared and presented, with eggs bacon, breads, home made cakes etc.

We had an absolutely fantastic time here, and wished it was for longer. If you prefer a more 'boutique' style of hotel rather than the characterless chains along the coastline, then this is definitely worth a look. It's excellent value and we certainly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else next time we are in Rhodes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at nikos takes in Rhodes for two nights during our honeymoon. The arrival was a bit chaotic due to the taxi strike, however we were quickly overwhelmed by how nice the hotel is and the warmth of the hotel staff. There was a free bottle of champagne and we got an upgrade to honeymoon suite. Thx to George's great tips on restaurants and getting around town. He also took us to airport for departure as there is no taxi available due to strike. Breakfast was very good. Rhodes is a beautiful town and island. we would love to come back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and myself stayed at this unique hotel for 5 nights. The medieval themed decor of the rooms sat well with its location within the old walled city of Rhodes. Well placed being only a 2 minute walk from the Grand Palace and very central to other points of interest. What made it truly remarkable was the warm and caring personalities of both George and Seva. They made us feel very welcome and accommodated (and anticipated) our every needs; to supplying 2 hot thermos' overnight for our early morning coffee's to collecting us from the airport, providing additional transport during a 2 week taxi strike. Rhodes is beautiful, full of history, and well worth a visit. Stay here and it will enhance the whole experience! (hello to Seva and George!!!!)

Room Tip: variety of themed rooms displayed on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

finding this hotel was a bit of a mission as you can only drive in the old city at certain times of the day and when we arrived it was not one of them. However we managed to walk from our parking spot outside the walls to the hotel in 10 mins so not too drastic unless like me you were in heels on cobbled streets but thats another story :-)

The moment we arrived George the manager appeared at the steps to help with our bags. He was warm and welcoming and spoke really good English. the hotel does not look much from the outside (but then this is the case of a lot of buildings in the old city) however inside it is an oasis of charm. The room we had was on the ground floor but some of the others had balconies and views across to the sea. Our room was lovely and very Moorish in feel. Each room is individually decorated.

George turned out to be a wealth of knowledge and gave us lots of information not only on the old city but also on the rest of the island. This helped us through our total holiday as we left here after 4 days to stay in Lindos at an all in inclusive hotel and from there we used Georges maps and sightseeing tips to explore much of the island and find the real gems that are there.

The hotels breakfast is prepared by George and its scrummy with lots of it. We sat on the terrace in the sun and had everything we could ever think of to eat.

The bed was comfy, the room small but big enough and all in all we had a super four day start to our Rhodes adventure.

Room Tip: Find something with a balcony as the views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Nikos takis is in the perfect location for a short stay in Rhodes. George, seva, and ireni were extremely friendly and helpful in organising our stay in the beautiful old town. The breakfasts were delicous and all homemade and served in a secluded courtyard. The rooms and decor were unique and helped to make our stay memoriable.

Thank you again!

Jeff, Jocelyn and Edward

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is the first time I have been moved to write a review of a hotel, but I really need to recommend this one to other travellers.

The one point that sets this hotel apart is the hospitality provided by George and Seva. My wife and I have been to many top class hotels in Dubai, Paris and London where we enjoyed some excellent service, however I have yet to come across a hotel that provides such good hospitality. The difference for me is the difference between feeling like a customer and feeling like a guest.

Apart from this, the rooms are beautifully appointed in a Turkish/Moroccan/Greek style and spacious. It has a cool terrace that is wonderful on a summers day - in fact, rather than sit in the cafes of Rodos my wife and I chose to get a bottle of wine and sit in the terrace.

The breakfast is great and substantial. My wife and I did not bother with lunch because we were never hungry. And if George recommends a place to eat, just go there.Don't bother with the other places. Old town has some great restaurants but a lot of mediocre tourist traps.

All in all, a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel

Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.