We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Petit Palais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsis Petit Palais to your Saves list
Mitsis Petit Palais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for a week at this hotel,the welcome was fantastic,from the reception staff and the dining room staff and the maids. It provided a very good menu for breakfast and evening meal each day, even a pizza oven with freshly bake pizza and lots of fresh fruit ,salads etc.It was near the beach [ 100 m ],easy access to the old town[ 20 min walk] and harbour.Ideal for all the site seeing.We called in at the Tourist information office near the harbour and fixed up two trips out which were fantastic..trip to Lindos, there is a free bus to take you from the car park to the centre of lindos and back ,a wonderful church to visit and of course the lovely sandy beach for a swim, The second trip was around the island with a very nice and helpful tour guide,all excellent too.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel,other rooms overlook the street,so I would ask for a back roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.
hope to see you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    136
    56
    21
    6
See reviews for
75
182
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is located in the north side of the island, close to where Aegean and Mediteranean seas meet. You can easily choose one of these coasts, as they are very different.
The food is great, so is the staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookboy
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We travelled to Rhodes in May 2014 and stayed at this hotel for 7 days, The hotel itself could do with a little updating in the rooms, but they are comfortable and clean. The staff are fantastic, from the Reception desk, in the Dining room and bar. Very attentive and helpful.

Tips: If you are going half board you will need to take a travel kettle as there are no provisions provided in the room which was disappointing.

The safe cost 25 euros to hire per week and don't be fooled when they call it a deposit - you don't get it back when you hand in the key!

Fab location - literally 10 mins walk to the Old Town and the New Town. 2 mins from the beach. Only issue is its located in a busy side road, so at night it can be a little noisy.

The food served was lovely - catering for all tastes, although luke warm in some areas.

I would definitely stay here again and take my kettle next time!

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle! Rooms on the pool side may be quieter due to being on a busy road on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Second visit and if anything even better. Lovely smiley helpful staff especially the reception ladies. The maître d was hard working and diligent, insisting on high standards.
Near to both beach and town, this hotel is a great deal.

Room Tip: All were good, ours overlooked pool and had a a quaint wooden balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your nice words .
Your trust for yor second visit here is very honoring for all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday with 9 friends. All the staff without exception were welcoming, helpful and courteous.
Restaurant efficiently run by the manager. Food good. Some cool sometimes but no problem.
Pool ok but not enough sun beds when the sun eventualy came out.
Rooms varied but all spotlessly clean. Room 303 the biggest of our 5.
Why only 1 key for a room? Very inconveniant.
Main downside no entertainment when advertised and could not go into the sister Hotel The Grand.
Great position for walking into Old Town and marina (20 mins). Plus the beaches.
Also plenty of bars handy. The Ancient good for greek dancing. We came across a gem of a place called Christos Garden Cafe Bar. Beautifully renovated by Christos himself who was very hospitable and pleasant. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 303 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARADOSRhodos, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your polite comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was the second time i went (2011 and now 2013) to Rhodes and the second time I checked in at Petit Palais Mitsis. I was very pleased with my recent visit.
The location is very good and easy to navigate from the hotel to diffrent places in Rhodes town.
The food may be unilateral at the end of the week if you have "all inclusive" but the taste is amazing and much better than many other hotels.

+ service was perfect and professionel
+ Good food and tasty (specially breakfast)
+ Good location

- Bar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. I wanted a hotel close to all of Rhodes attractions, this was perfect, walking distance to everywhere, clean, nice rooms. We did have the smallest balcony ever though!
I think its rated a 4 star, its a 3 star but it does it well.
The food was rather bland & boring though, but for the amount we paid to stay we just ate out and didn't bother with the food there.
The staff were all lovely, the place was clean, the pool could have done with a clean though, but we were not there to sun bathe.
Would we stay there again? Yes, but we have seen everything we wanted to in Rhodes so wont need too.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing pool, they look larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Petit Palais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.