We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manousos City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Manousos City Hotel to your Saves list
Manousos City Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Leontos St, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I have stayed at Manousos hotel twice.Generally rooms are clean and tidy.The bathroom was also clean and big.At the room i had no wifi and i had to go at the reception in order to have acess to the internet.The breakfast includes almost nothing!It was very
poor!!And the coffee was awful!The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful..sometimes there was nobody at the reception as the receptionist was drinking coffee and was seating away.It is situated in the center and you do not have to walk a lot.But there is a lot of noise...it's ok for a short trip..

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
11
24
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gjovik, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very smal pool and ca 10 sunbeds around the pool so you must be quick. The breqfast is very nice. I think I was very lucky about my room becouse it was very quiet. The people that work there was very strong opionos about who can get in the hotel at night. The internet was very slow. Nice elevators. It was not far away from the barstreet and shopping. Not a hotel for kids, its a lot of party around the pool at day, it has not a childrenpool eiter. In the area it was a lot of swedish teenagers who work in the barstreet who try to sell tickets to the event in the barstreet, they can be very exhausting some tims. The cleaning was nice, if you sleep long on the day, just hang the sign out and they clean later in that day.

Room Tip: We had room on the front of the hotel, out in the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am an experienced charter traveler and travel 3-4 times a year and I know it can cause problems and accidents, and I thought I seen it all, but have never experienced anything like this.

At Manousos hotel we were informed by reception staff that they could not find our room booking and we will have to wait until his colleague should start his shift, even though we had both booking slip indicating the room reservation and payment is completed.

The staff were very dismissive and said it was not their problem and that we would be looking hotel elsewhere or wait for our courier service would open. The staff was very rude and non-service-minded.

It had then been five hours after we landed, but at Ticketmaster reference was back to the number that was specified on the voucher. After a few more attempts to communicate with the reservation attendants so we were abruptly told by hotel staff that there was now a room for us.

The room was a mess, and of course it was above the crowded bar. The receptionist said that it was just a little problem with the booking system. They never asked for apology or even greeted us as we passed the front desk. I have never in my life felt more unwelcome and badly treated.

The room was OK, apart from the sound volume from the bar but preferably from celebration teenagers. I'm also young and can have patience with this kind of noise, but it concerned roar, people pounding on the doors, smashed the glass in corridors and on balconies etc. The staff did not do much to preserve order.

"Celebration" was going generally five or six in the morning. It did not get much sleep. Stay result, we dozed our way through the day at the pool, even though it was celebrated there, too, and was able to never do anything, attend activities or excursions on the day.

I also work in hotels and know that such unprofessional conduct had been reason enough to get fired. This holiday was something I had looked forward to for months but I'm incredibly disappointed. The staff At Manousos hotel did never say hi or anything when we past by the reception. I should NEVER recommend this hotel, it ruined my vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good basic Hotel, rooms clean and comfortable. We spent 2 nights here and found the staff very helpful, breakfast was okay and location was good. It is close to the beach and there are lots of "Tavernas" - we ate at several good ones very close to the hotel that weren't too loud or noisy. We experience a little noise from the street during the night but this wasn't too bad and we did have our balcony door open for some fresh air so it was to be expected in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from Leontos street for better sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The location is good if you want to be close to bars/cafes/clubs. The hotel is just one minute walking from the bar street. However, be prepared for sleep issues because the noise from the bars is extremely loud.
The rooms were very clean and spacious enough.No disappointment at all with that.
However,the pool was not very clean,maybe because it was crowded all the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Awesome location if you are in Rhodes to enjoy a wild week of partying, just a 1 minute walk to the bar street.
The rooms are decent, bit tired but works well to recover from your hungover.
It's a standard 3star Greece hotel, don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
(5 min walk to the beach with sand, 10min walk to old town)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Location is nice, in the middle of the nightlife and near windy beach which we prefer. Hotel pool seemed nice too but we couldn't get a chance to try it due to loud and badly behaving swedish people taking over the hotel (making a lot of mess, knocking on doors during the night etc). Rooms were clean and everything was nice including the breakfast that also offered some greek delights. Easy access to the town. Hotel was a good choice for us since we traveled around island most of the time so we just came back to the hotel for sleep. Many restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manousos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manousos City Hotel

Address: 25 Leontos St, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manousos City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manousos Hotel is situated on the beautiful Greek Island of Rhodes, in the Dodecanese archipelago. Rhodes was once the home of the legendary Colossus, a very tall and imposing statue considered one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Today this amazing island in the Aegean Sea offers not only beautiful sandy beaches but also a wealth of ancient sites including the medieval town of Rhodes, which is itself a World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Manousos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manousos Hotel Rhodes Town
Manousos City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manousos City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.