We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodos Garden Pub-Restaurant

Rodos Garden Pub-Restaurant
Irakleidon 104, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
+30 2241 032120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 224 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: family run business.open kitchen restaurant. Aegean sea view.
Hessle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super place eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at rodos palace hotel at this place was just next door but 1 we ate here for breakfast and the food was fine, we would recommend the full English,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“andrea, maurice, mags and sammy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were staying at the Belair hotel not far from this bar. Once the staff got to know your names, they made a fuss. They were friendly and chatty, but not too in your face. Drinks were good value, especially the cocktails. The cool beers went down a treat with the lads.
If you feel like a change of scenery from the beach we would recommend a drop into this bar.

Although we did not manage to eat hear, any food that was being served looked good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Relaxed: No Problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an establishment you feel you could come into straight off the beach and not worry about how you were dressed or how you looked. We walked in around midday and shared a couple of Pizzas between four of us. They were good value as were the drinks. While I would be happy to go back I wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's A Sports Bar that serves good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Rodos Garden is a very good sports bar attached to the Rodos Garden restaurant. All the food comes from the same kitchen but there is a restricted menu in the bar area.
We were staying in the 5 star Sheraton Hotel just 200 metres away, and ate in Rodos garden most nights( see other reviews), we also had a couple of sandwiches at lunchtimes.
My favourite was the spare ribs which were done in a different way than I have seen before but so tender and tasty. My wife was very happy with either the Sea Bass or the Salmon, the chefs salad was also a winner.
The two guys serving and the chap behind the bar spoke good English and also had a good rapport with all the other nationalities that were in.
The service and food were as good as , if not better than any other eatery that we went in.
Try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice on menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

they had a good choice on the menu and good service. The waiting on staff were pleasant. The meals were served hot but if you choose a grill dish ask for it to be cooked medium, otherwise its over cooked.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodos Garden Pub-Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Rodos Garden Pub-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodos Garden Pub-Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.