We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zum Zum Restaurant

Zum Zum Restaurant
Georgiou Papanikolaou 8 | Γεωργίου Παπανικολάου 8, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
+302241031067
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 234 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went here several times during our stay and tried many different things. Everything we had here was perfect! The atmosphere is great and the staff is superb. You're always greeted with a smile, and they love talking to you. And they are not trying really hard to get you in there, which is a huge plus. The pizza was lovely and the spareribs were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

got spaghetti bolognaise here and it was very cheap and also quite nice. ok for the price. central to our hotel

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Middag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great food, very good service.
Great atmosphere and they have a good wifi.
The staff are very informative and have good skills about the menu.
Good prices too.
We will be back.
( spareribs was just amazing)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very good food all three courses all three meals we had were excellent. Certainly the best we have ever had in greece.

A pleasant and efficient staff who, unlike other restraunts are observant enought to acknowledge empty glasses on a table should attract an enquiry as to whether the customers require refills. Something none of the other restraunts we visited were capable of grasping.

the staff were easy to understand, enthusiastic, multi lingual and the abiding factor that makes me really rate zum zum is that you do not get harrassed on your way past in the street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true food experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The mark of a good restaurant is the quality of its food and the generosity of its staff. Along that line, Zum Zum is undoubtedly a true gem in the heart of the town of Rhodes. The mouthwatering local delicacies combined with, excellently cooked, all-time-classics left us truly speechless. Be sure to try: entrecôte with the onion sauce, creta salad, spicy feta dip, but really you cannot go wrong with this one.

Thank you, see you next year!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Zum Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Zum Zum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zum Zum Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.