We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dionysos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dionysos Hotel to your Saves list
Dionysos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iliadon St, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“perfect honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We travelled to this hotel for a week in august 2014 for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed. This is only about 20 mins from airport so would recommend a taxi instead of transfers will be same cost and less drop offs. We arrived just after 12 midnight and everywhere was closed but omg what a beautiful hotel. Spotlessly clean the cleaning staff work all day and are very thorough! The pool is amazing goes right round the hotel joined by little bridges. there are two restaurants by the pool one a little less formal but no less beautiful the other more for an evening meal. there is a very well equipt shop at the front of the hotel, the beach is just at the end of the road and there is a bus stop at the end of the road where you can either go into the old town or into rhodes town which was lovely. overall we have a fabulos time ad would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    168
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
214
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barmouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were the Dionysos for 10 days from 1 October. It is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. All staff bar none were polite and friendly. It was perfectly situated for us wanting to go to Rhodes Town. It was close enough to walk if you were able, it took about 45/50 mins along a coastal path which was pleasant and safe. Alternatively there was a bus, though the buses were usually full, or a taxi rank just a few yards along the road took you for 8 euros, if you shared with another couple it was only a few cents more than the bus fare.
This holiday was an extra and booked as a surprise for a 65th birthday and a 25 year anniversary. The manageress on reception sent up some bubbly and a plate of cakes which we thought was a very thoughtful gesture and was much appreciated.
The only thing we could say against the hotel was the fact that the dinner menu did not change, as we were on half board this got a bit tedious, although there were two restaurants to choose from. The breakfast choices were good and it paid to get there early before the crowds.
There was entertainment every night bar one and it was good entertainment and very professional.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor with sea view. Lower floors have trees obscuring the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Just arrived back from 10 days at Dionysos Hotel. On top of some wonderful weather, thought the hotel to be well positioned for Rhodes Town Centre. Food - excellent choice of restaurants and good choice on the breakfast buffet. Rooms kept clean. Hotel prices for food and drinks very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We have just come back from staying here for a week . The hotel was very clean . They had plenty of restaurant to chose from . The location was ideal to go to Rhodes town on the local bus and also plenty of taverna s to have a drink or something to eat in Ixia ,good value for money

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed at the Dionysos Hotel for 16 days in August this year with our two children. The hotel is situated in Ixia, which is approximately a 10 minute taxi ride from actual Rhodes Town (8 euro to go and 8 euro to return). It is very near to a pebbly beach and some shops and restaurants. There is one restaurant, "Rodos Garden" which was particularly nice with good food, excellent view of the sea and good value for money.

The hotel has beautiful, large swimming pools and swim-up bar, as well as lovely restaurants on site.

Ixia itself is not very lively, which is what we wanted and although you can walk into Rhodes Town it does take about 20/30 minutes. It is a very pleasant walk, but we found it a little far especially in the heat. Being not particularly keen on very hot weather, I was very pleased because there is always a lovely breeze even though it is still very hot. Ixia happens to be where all the windsurfers go and the breeze is extremely welcoming in August.

The hotel was very clean and the air conditioned rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and very polite. The rooms could do with being a bit bigger. We ordered a family room for 4 people, but did feel that the room was a bit too small for us. In addition to this there was a marble table in the room with a wicker chair which I kept on putting out onto the balcony just to make more room for us in the actual bedroom, but every day after returning to our room, the very heavy marble table and large wicker chair would be taken back into the room by the cleaner, so we played this game every day !

The hotel is walking distance from a pebbly beach, but only a short bus ride away from a sandy beach.

Rhodes town itself is very family friendly and beautiful with lots of character and bustling with very lovely shops. There are many restaurants to choose from and the food is absolutely delicious!

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a very good base to visit Rhodes.

Room Tip: ask for a large room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We've came back two days ago from this hotel. We've arrived very early, immediately settled. The breakfasts are great, lots of food choices. Dinner was included, you can eat in two restaurants to choose from. Liked both, friendly waiters, good service. In general, all staff in the hotel is friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Excellent infrastructure. Take a rental car at the hotel twice, all arranged. Without a car it would be boring. In general, al's liked, thanks !!! I'm missing very much...;(((

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

There is something for everybody here. 5-10 minutes by car from the Old City. Friendly staff and clean large rooms. A few restaurants and cafeterias to choose from. Not to far from airport. I rented a car from SIXT at the airport and returned it at a location very close to the Hotel without extra charges.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dionysos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Hotel

Address: Iliadon St, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dionysos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Ixia
Dionysos Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dionysos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.