We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Belair Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Belair Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Qiryat Mozkin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent a wonderful holiday in Belair Hotel. The staff was extremely friendly
and helpful. Thank you Maria and Mika. Due to a mistake of the travel agency occurred a problem around our reservation, but the efficient intervention of the hotel manager, Mr. George Giakoumakis, solved it and we got exactly what we ordered and paid for.
The bartenders were polite and professional. If you love good coffee don't miss the Greek coffee at the bar. It's not included in the all-inclusive package, but it worth every cent.
The hotel is very clean and functional. It would be nice if the WiFi would be free of charge and the bread-toaster at the breakfast would be faster.
The food was good and the dining-room staff efficient.
Everyone gave his/her best to offer a good vacation.
We enjoyed a lot the Greek folklore evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Clients
We would like ri thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
Thank you for recommending our hotel ,we look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Yours sincerely
Hotel Manager
George Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    125
    70
    34
    23
See reviews for
73
151
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Came back from our holiday to Rhodes on the 25th September. Not a good start to the holiday as we had a six and a half hour delay at Manchester courtesy of Thomas Cook. When we arrived at the hotel at night dinner had been finished for half an hour and no offer of any snacks given. Our room was just the right size with lots of storage and a large balcony and spotlessly clean and it was kept spotless by the hardworking chambermaids all the holiday. The hotel is in a good position for a base to get around Rhodes hail a taxi on the road or they charge you 3 euros extra to ring from the hotel. The pool was lovely but goes in the shade by 4.30 but always plenty of sunbeds. The beach across the road was very pebbly and windy and the sea very rough but good for watersports. The staff at the hotel were friendly but as far as food is concerned and reading some of the previous reviews, I think I was in another hotel. The food was uninspiring, with little taste, a lot of the same and I am not a picky eater I will try most things but after 2 nights of dinners we ate out and had some lovely meals but we shouldn't of had to do that a little imagination goes a long way.
Rhodes town is a must to see lots of history and shopping very enjoyable. Another must is the Manos swimming trip (shop next to hotel) a brilliant day out from 9 till 5 with 4 swimming stops and 2 hour beach break for lunch and all really well organised, you don't have to swim you can just enjoy the scenery.
All in all a good holiday but I would not go all inclusive at this hotel maybe just B&B it's cheap enough to eat out and beer etc. isn't expensive

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room overlooking the pool large balcony and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr,Mrs
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
We look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Kind Regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel kept very clean & tidy.Staff very friendly and eager to help.
This was a last minute booking online and were only expecting a basic hotel.So, nearby are fab looking hotels but unless you want to spend lots of money when you don't actually spend much time there then that's your choice.
The Hotel was very nice, pool was lovely & cleaned early every day.
We were all inclusive which suited us very well and our 13 yr old son who grazes & drinks all the time!
George the Manager was a fabulous host and treated us like family which makes a more authentic Greek holiday.
The beach across the road is pebbly but fine for water sports.Close enough to Rhodes Town for fab shopping, eating and visiting the walled town and a glass bottomed boat trip to The Collossus.
Lindos was a fab day trip-don't forget the comfy sandals for all the walking!
There is lots to do on Rhodes for couples and families, car hire was simple and reasonable.
We made lots of friends at The Belair Beach Hotel from Sweden, Germany, France and England!
Unfortunately our English friends had a medical emergency whilst there and the husband was admitted to hospital (close by) so the wife was left at the hotel but was looked after fantastically well by all the staff.
All in all a great holiday for the price & would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Clients

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onchan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the Belair BeachHotel 14th- 25th sept 13 as I have for the past 5 years.
The manager has sorted the few problems of the past, namely,dining room and Lobby Bar .The dining room manager has time for everyone, as his staff have The chef is superb giving plenty of choice.TheLobby Bar now has three young barmen giving good service with a smile Reception, Pool Bar staff, and Room cleaning ladies have always been 100%. I spoke to many guests who shared my opinion .Thanks for a great holiday. Terry Moore

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments.
You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week from the 11th September. We had the most fantastic week! Staff were very friendly, and the hotel was absolutely spotless! We ate here a few times and the food was lovely, with loads of choice. The location was fab too, we got a sea facing balcony and what a view! Just a 10 minute walk into ixia which we didn't mind because the weather was cracking, and it was lovely to see the sights! We would definitely recommend, and we will be back! Thank you Bel Air hotel for the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Madam /Sir
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belair Beach Hotel with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice hotel situated near Rhodes town and a stone throw from the beach. Rooms nice and clean fresh towels every day. Meals were very nice always plenty to choose from and had plenty of flavor . drinks served in a glass instead of some places that serve in plastic cups all though they do around the pool which is understandable. The staff are so friendly always happy to make that extra effort lovely smiles at reception and bar staff after i tipped the first day made us want for nothing. overall we're a young couple in are 30s and really enjoyed it great value for money. Just ignore the useless stupid reviews im down to earth and its a lovely hotel

Room Tip: tip bar staff first night you'll not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mr /Mrs
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations in Rhodes.
I would like to thank you for your remarkable comments about your stay at our hotel.
Frankly, and deep heart we thank myself and all the staff for your impressions.
Comments like yours ,support us and provide us energy and courage to continue in this path . Providing our service in a friendly environment and treat our valuable clients as members of our family .
We all in Belair Beach Hotel wish to see you again and expect more clients from your country in order to provide them service in a high satisfactory level .

Kind regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my first time anywhere in Greece and this hotel really gave a flavour of the culture and friendliness of the country. With the hotel being located right inbetween the airport and Rhodes new/old towns, it is the perfect location to make the most out of your visit. The food in the hotel was great, something different on the buffet every night and something for everyone. The sea is just across the road and so the view is great, however the only thing I would say is it is a very busy road so if you bring kids you should just be aware of that. The staff were top standard and very helpful and welcoming at all times. Myself and my family had a wonderful time in Rhodes and this hotel is a big part of the reason why.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr,Mrs
We would like ri thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
Thank you for recommending our hotel ,we look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Yours sincerely
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belair Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belair Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.