We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Belair Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Belair Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just got back from two weeks at the Belair Beach Hotel in Ixia July 2012. We had read previous reports and we were unsure what to expect. Our experience was good from the start, we found the reception staff friendly, helpfull and courtious. The rooms were basic but air conditioned clean and comfortable with daily maid service. In previous reports the restaurant had been slated but we did not have a bad meal with plenty of choice and the food well prepared and presented, the staff went out of thier way to make meal times a good experience. The pool area and pool side service was good and friendly as was the main bar. We would have liked more in house entertainment but our overall report would say very good and we will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr /Mrs
We would like to thank you for your comments for your stay in our Hotel
We all wish to see you again here
Thank you

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    125
    70
    34
    23
See reviews for
73
151
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

stayed at this hotel in june.the location and cleanliness were excellent but the food let it down. I arrived at 15:30 and didn't get anything to eat until 7 o'clock. I did ask as i had been travelling since early morning and expected an all inclusive hotel to offer something.lunch and dinner were awful but breakfast was good. snacks at pool bad as well and alcoholic drinks consisted of wine,beer and ouzo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

stayed 2nd-9th July 2012.
The receptionists were great, very helpful, the rooms although a tad dated where clean and were cleaned every day by very friendly staff.
The food in the restaurant was great, a little bit samey, and the main courses weren't as hot as I would like.
The pool bar was a bit disappointing as snacks were only served 11-1 and only 4 choices, if you were vegetarian then one choice.
The pool was fantastic, and plenty of loungers and parasols, didn't stuggle to get a place all holiday, no getting up to reserve your place just a saunter down whenever you wanted.
The bar in the evening was a bit of a letdown, the lager was mostly not drinkable, the cocktails were ok, the shorts were strong and mixers not very fizzy but like most people we got coke from the supermarket to make it more palatable.
The entertainment consisted of one bad singer one night and a karaoke one night.
The bus stops were right outside and every taxi driver knew the hotel so we had no problems with that. We found a few nice bars nearby too.
Would I go again? DEFINETLY. well worth it.

Room Tip: We had a beach view, very quiet and always a suntrap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr .Mrs
I would like to thank you for your remarkable comments about your stay at our hotel.
Frankly, and deep heart we thank myself and all the staff for your impressions Be sure that every day we work to become better and to offer our services to all our valuable customer in a high satisfactory level.
Comments like yours ,support us and provide us energy and courage to continue in this path .

Very much obliged to you .
Sincerely
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have just recently arrived back from 7 days at this hotel, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good at all.
Very old hotel like 80's, food good but not much to choose and repeatable , rooms big enough and clean but doors like from prison, very old building and all furniture without any renovation,staff nice and very helpfull, except one greek lady in a lobby bar, she was very rude. beach in the oposite but you have to cross very busy road, sometimes we were waiting 10 min to do it.Lots of rubish and stones on it. location not very good you have to get to main city rhodes it takes only 5 min by bus 2,10 euro one way, or taxi 8 euro or sometimes they were picking more people so it was cheaper.You can walk but it takes like 30 min. Nothing had happend in ixia, few restaurant but nothing intresting for eavning. Oh and lots of sunnbeds, easly you can find one eaven late afternoon.
I would say definitely not 4-stars hotel. Maby 2 and 1/2.
regards

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear
We deeply appreciate your comments about your stay and we are sorry for your concerns about the food & beverage offer that we have at the hotel.

We are also sorry since in a seven days stay in our hotel never mentioned anything to me or any other about your experience in order to solve the issues ( according your comments ) on the spot .

Please also note that in Belair Beach hotel we always try to justify our quality .We will surely use your comments to avoid any future unhappy guests.

With all due respect allow me to explain the following concerning your comment

Relative the food, the main restaurant offers different warm plates every day. Our guests were free to choose a different
meal/combination every day of their stay. Some Greek plates and Italian plates are always part of our buffet. The good quality of our
food and the choice we give has been stated by many of our guests since the beginning of the season !

Our all in inclusive program is according our description .

Concerning the restaurant service and food quality kindly inform you that we generally receive good comments about their kindness and
Friendliness .

Specially this year In order to have the feed back I had personal contact , on a in weekly bases with all the tour operators reps .

I would like to point out that all Tour operators representatives from 22 travel agencies ,three or four times already experienced our food service and quality and know the quality we provide to our clients .!

Thank you and always at your service

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have just recently arrived back from ten days at this hotel,before going I read the reviews on here about the hotel and thought what kind of a place an I staying at.....no need to have worried at all. The rooms are kept so very clean, the staff helpful and friendly the food that has been slated on here was good. Okay so its not everyone's taste but what on earth do you expect for the price paid. If you want five star food, service and surroundings....pay five star money!!! I think thats fair enough to say. I would stay there again....no problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr .Mrs
I would like to thank you for your remarkable comments about your stay at our hotel.
Frankly, and deep heart we thank myself and all the staff for your impressions Be sure that every day we work to become better and to offer our services to all our valuable customer in a high satisfactory level.
Comments like yours ,support us and provide us energy and courage to continue in this path .

Very much obliged to you .
Sincerely
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Before our vacation I´ve read all the bad reviews about the Belair Beach hotel and I was quite afraid. When we arrived, something was like expected from the bad reviews (old furniture, the hotel is about 45 years old and it looks like was never renovated), food - poor choice, absolutely not tasty but warm. Good salad bar - fresh vegetable and great feta, but everyday the same. No fish, seafood, only meat and pasta. Not that all inclusive as you know it - it´s more like a full board with soda,beer and ouzo. Beer ok, wine disgusting, soft drinks without alcohol, We were 5 young people and would like to take the advantage of free drinks and alcohol, but the staff at the main bar was extremely uncomplaisant and unpolite - maybe for the reason we are young (around 25) but we have paid for the vacation like everyone else in the hotel. Friendly staff at the reception, lovely beach. This hotel is not for young people, absolute nothing to do in ixia, you have to take taxi to the rhodes town (5minutes). I will never go here again, but what could I expect for 600eur pro person for 7 days...I have read in the reviews about the cleanliness of the hotel - but the in the fact - prepare for dirty glasses in the main restaurant. Room small, old but clean, new bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear CLIENTS
I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel.
Be sure that every day we work to become better and to offer our services to all our valuable customer in a high satisfactory level.
We are sorry since you never mentioned anything to anybody concerning food etc
We ai hope that you wil find peace and be happy in your future trips abroad

Very much obliged to you .
Sincerely
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel is very clean.Staff are very helpfull,thats the only good thing you can say. FOOD VERY POOR and just about warm. Stay well away from this place!!!!!! And will never go here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear
We deeply appreciate your comments about your stay and we are sorry for your concerns about the food & beverage offer that we have at the hotel.

We are also sorry since in a seven days stay in our hotel never mentioned anything to me or any other about your experience in order to solve the issues ( according your comments ) on the spot .

Please also note that in Belair Beach hotel we always try to justify our quality .We will surely use your comments to avoid any future unhappy guests.

With all due respect allow me to explain the following concerning your comment

Relative the food, the main restaurant offers different warm plates every day. Our guests were free to choose a different
meal/combination every day of their stay. Some Greek plates and Italian plates are always part of our buffet. The good quality of our
food and the choice we give has been stated by many of our guests since the beginning of the season !

Our all in inclusive program is according our description .

Concerning the restaurant service and food quality kindly inform you that we generally receive good comments about their kindness and
Friendliness .

Specially this year In order to have the feed back I had personal contact , on a in weekly bases with all the tour operators reps .

I would like to point out that all Tour operators representatives from 22 travel agencies ,three or four times already experienced our food service and quality and know the quality we provide to our clients .!

Finally concerning the claim relative to the bar staff unprofessional attitude we are really surprise since always we receive very good commence

( IN MY POSITION THANK YOU LETTERS FROM CLIENTS WHICH STAY THE SAME PERIOD YOUR STAY IN OUR HOTEL !!!!!)

For the commence relative to your excursion company kindly remind you /inform you that this company is private company and it’s service
is not included in our hotel facilities ( individual company ) .

As conclusion and in continues to our complaint policy please see the attached document ,

Thank you and always at your service

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belair Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belair Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.