We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a city vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sky Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Sky Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Psaropoulas Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for a city vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I found this hotel to be very good if you look to have a moment of peace in the city. The staf was friendly and the fod good enough. I found just one little problem. The bathroom shower cabin is extreeeeemly tight. Only Fit people could take a proper shower. Regular ones ... in the middle of the bathroom.

Room Tip: The front rooms are the best you can get from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    40
    23
    20
See reviews for
35
111
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North east
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just back from 14 days at Blue sky. Went on a jet 2 package.first time to Rhodes and surprised by how central the hotel is- 10 minutes to the harbour and Old Town, 1minute to street of bars and clubs ,5 minutes to a fantastic range of bars and restaurants,1 minute to beach.Road next to hotel has local traffic including bus network but no heavy transport. Hotel is bright clean double glazed air conditioned. Staff are excellent and can answer any query. Food is superb mix of Greek and English. Enjoyed every minute. Went on half board.good little touches like carpeted corridors to keep noise down, plenty of sun beds, cheap house wine supported by friendly knowledgable staff.we had a room at the rear,well proportioned with a bath and shower. Champion.

Room Tip: It's quiet at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel service was really good from all members of staff,We arrived late in the evening therefore missed evening dinner.To our surprise we got a free lunch at the pool side bar,any day of our choice.We would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone and would return here ourselves.

Room Tip: room without sea view only ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it.
This time we did half board, the breakfast was spot on but evening meal was not up to much, unless you liked spaghetti bolognaise every night.
The rooms hadn't changed since the last time we came,but the bathroom was tiny, we had clean towels every day, bed sheets were changed every couple of days.
Our room was across from bar street, so you could hear the noise till early hours of the morning. Staff were very nice.
I do not think we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for providing your review about our hotel.
I am pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

Greetings,
The Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The best of this hotel are people, staff were very helpful, polite and nice. Location was OK, but on the windy side of island so we couldn't use beach near hotel, and pool was too crowded
The worst side of hotel was room, which was too small, especially bathroom - both made for Lilliputians not for normal people. Smallest shower I have ever seen ! and very uncomfortable also. Beds were also too short. We were facing backyard without curtain.. horrible experience !! Cook should resign - the food was almost inedible and with no fresh fruits.

Room Tip: For only short-term stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide your review about our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel.

Our normal procedure is to change the room, when our guests are not satisfied.

I am pleased to hear that your contact with our hotel staff was memorable for you.

Once again please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me personally.

Greetings
The Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, République tchèque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent two weeks in this hotel and it was one of our best holidays, if not the best. The garden view wasn't great, the room was correct, the foods quite ok even if they use a lot of oil,in the room but we appreciate the music system and loved the staff, All of them were really very friendly, helpfull and always smiling, from the receptionists Nina, Stergios and Panajotis to the members of the restaurant Irene, Alex and her sister and the barmen.
A lot ofyoung people came to this hotel for partying and make noise but the lovely staff made us quickly forget it.
The location of the hotel was also excellent, very close to the new and old town, a nice beach, a lot of bars and restaurants in the area (very touristic for us) but we managed to find a very nice villa bar nearby the hotel.
I would really highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. It was really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and that you recomment it to other guests.
I am pleased that the contact with our hotel staff was memorable for you and I will be sure to thank them personally for this.

Greetings
The hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Blue Sky Hotel in Rhodes. I would definitely like to go back next year. I travelled with my family (4 adults) and all of us really enjoyed this hotel. ALL of the staff are 'super helpful' and really polite. It was a nice walking distance from Rhodes old town and the harbour for boat trips etc.... (a taxi wasn't too expensive). It was nice visiting the areas around the hotel but it was nice to 'chill out' around the hotel too - the choice of cocktails and other drinks (alcoholic and soft drinks) were really good!!
The rooms were 'adequate' but could do with more power sockets (only two in our room and they were being used by the tv & the dvd player) & there was only one English speaking channel available so not much choice on tv (during the holiday, one of our rooms was given a new flatscreen tv with more channels available but the other room didn't get one - not sure why!?!?).
The food was nice but, personally, would have preferred more variety.
The swimming pool was a good size but was really COLD!!!! Soon warmed up once you were in it though.
Just over the road from the beach BUT beware of the rocks because a member of my family went 'paddling' on the first day and was thrown by the waves into some rocks and cut their thigh and ankle. The result being that they had a bruise for the week!!!! (nothing too serious though luckily!!).
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would like to go back again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you very much for your review. Your detailed informations are helpfull and we consider your suggestions about the electric facilities in the rooms. I will inform our staff about your kind feedback.
thank you once more and we hope to welcome you agian in our hotel.
Greetings the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sky Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Beach Hotel

Address: Psaropoulas Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sky Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sky Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky Beach
Blue Sky Hotel Rhodes
Blue Sky Beach Rhodes Town
Blue Sky Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.