We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a perfect vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Rhodes Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a perfect vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed last week at Sheraton hotel, and I can sum up this vacation in one word - Amazing. I looked for a good hotel for a long time, read hotel reviews and I chose eventually Sheraton because of the good reviews.
I think this hotel may offer everyone the perfect vacation- families, couples.. I stayed with my boyfriend, we got a garden room, which is in the floor of the main swimming pool.
The room was spacious, had small kitchen inside and a coffee machine. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfort.
The team does everything to satisfy the guests demand, everyone smiled at us everywhere, friendly and the guest services acts really fast, every deamnd was answered in a few minutes.

The food was very good, various types of dishes which is suitable to everyone.
I highly recommend this hotel.
My next vacation will definately be at Sheraton Rhodes again. Can't wait for it...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonRhodesResort, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Many thanks and appreciation for your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort!

You made us highly proud with your positive comments about every single aspect of your stay at our hotel. This is our aim and you have definitely given us the incentive and motivation to keep on the same path of providing total guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort!

Sincerely,

Igor Buercher
General Manager
(igor.buercher@sheraton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    305
    87
    31
    17
See reviews for
283
382
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Just arrived back from a week long stay on all inclusive package at the Sheraton hotel. Generally the hotel is lovely, as you would expect from a hotel claiming a 5 star rating. Everywhere is clean and tidy and the facilities are excellent. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room on the 11th floor with gorgeous views over the hotel complex and the sea. The room was excellent, spacious and clean and the bed was to die for - lovely and comfy! The evening entertainment was good, although maybe a bit short, and a trip into old Rhodes town is wel worth it. On the down side some of the service left a lot to be desired. The daytime bar staff at the lower pool bar were hopeless, and miserable, as were some of the evening staff in the buffet restaurant. The all inclusive package is not explained to you very well so you have to waste endless minutes signing for drinks you have technically pre-paid for. On one occasion in the evening at the pool bar restaurant we had to wait 20 minutes between ordering and receiving a single drink! If you can avoid eating in the buffet restaurant in the evenings- the food is terrible and the service is not much better. Breakfast in this restaurant is equally hopeless and way off 5 star. Another more minor irritation are the lifts. The main reception is classed as floor 7 believe it or not and 3 lifts go from that floor to the lower floors to give access to the pools for example. These lifts do not, however, go upwards to floors 8 - 12 so if your room is on any of these floors you have to transfer lifts on floor 6 or 7. This may sound trivial and you may suggest that you could use the stairs but, if you had a young family, a buggy or you were not as able bodied as you used to be stairs would not be an option and in a busy hotel the lifts, especially given this set-up, are constantly busy and you often have to wait for ages to get back to your room. So all in all a good hotel with lots of positive points but you will be disappointed with some aspects of your stay given the money you have spent on your stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Tzambita is a hostess in the restaurant during the breakfast period--totally professional and a delight. She is one reason to return to an top quality hotel. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed her serice. David, USA

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Returned yesterday having had a lovely relaxing week, the hotel decor is very nice, the staff really helpful and pleasant, the pools very well kept and clean facilities.
The location is gorgeous, we had sea view room so the view was fantastic.
The only thing i was dissappointed with was the food, we were on the all inclusive package which meant we could use any of the three restaurants, the Asian and Mediterranean themed restaurants and then the buffet style one. The problem was the repetition, in the mediterranean restauarant the menu was the same at lunchtime and dinner time and also included things like the tempura prawns which were also in the Asian restaurant. We ate only once in the buffet style dining area, and had breakfast there once, you have to get there early at breakfast time or you will be put on a list to wait. The pasta in there was cold and the food was more like 3 star than 5 so we didnt eat there again, also it was a bit hectic so we ate at the other areas on other occasions. Again not to labour the dining is a big part of the holiday and we picked a 5 star hotel because we thought the food would be really high quality, the Asian restaurant was trying to do sushi, thai style amongst others, but didnt quite deliver and was fairly bland. Also be aware on the all inclusive package that a lot of the dishes have a charge if you want a particular dish, i.e. steak, so not all the food is without a premium including milkshakes for children.
Overall the holiday was great, with facilities which were brilliant, but the food not great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for nine days and we enjoyed much our stay in Sheraton Hotel. The service was very good, the rooms and the other places of the hotel made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We thank the people who work in the hotel who were always really kind and willing to help us .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in this hotel, which we chose by reading the reviews here, and we had a fantastic time!!! We were also very pleased to see that the hotel managmnent bothers to answer to the comments made in trip advisor which made us think that they really care. And yes they do, because the hotel's staff and the service is amazing. Thank you all, specially Mr Stefanos and Antonis in the breakfast and lunch as well all the people in the bar and pool. The hotel is friendly, clean, relaxed (nobody is pushing you to order whenever you sit), you have plenty places to relax and enjoy the silence and the view. During our stay a squash champioship was organized for the clients and staff and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious and bright, quiet and clean. Whatever you ask for you get. All areas are well maintained (yes the spa needs a new touch as well as the corridors but these are just details). The gym is very nice and open 24 hours and Rhodes is just 10 minutes. The beach is not the best in the island but anyway there are so many beaches to visit so it doesnt matter. Also a nice internet corner and free! A big thanks to all the people working there, they are the ones that make the difference...walls and pools are everywhere pretty much the same. Congradulations to you hard working people! Hope we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Great hotel, stunning location with amazing views of the sea across to Turkey and sunsets to take your breath away! We are an SPG member and had a family room on the 8th floor - it was amazing, very roomy with a huge balcony and very cosy beds (it was hard to wake up in the morning in time for breakfast as the beds were so comfortable!). But the most excellent of all, was the kids club run by Ronny, Eva and Rebecca. Travelling with our two boys, aged 8 and 13, we weren't too sure if they would want to goto kids club. However, we couldn't keep them away! They enjoyed volleyball, table tennis, darts competitions, arts and crafts and pool time including water polo at 4.30pm (oh, and they were given their lunches there at no cost). They've made good lifelong friends with their peers and especially with Ronny who they hero-worshipped unashamedly!

Breakfasts were great and Efi somehow managed to sit everyone down at breakfast time even when the hotel was at full capacity and turned up at the same time, with a professional manner and a big smile and 'Kalamera' for everyone!

We have stayed with other Starwood hotels in the States before (usually The W) and didn't know what to expect in Rhodes but the Sheraton easily comes upto the standards we've come to expect with any Starwood hotel - and we will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Rhodes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.